We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looks can be deceiving.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of Rosslyn

Save Saved
You added Inn of Rosslyn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Inn of Rosslyn
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1601 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #38 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Totowa, New Jersey
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
26 hotel reviews
Reviews in 44 cities Reviews in 44 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Looks can be deceiving.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

Looking at the hotel at first sight, one might think "what the hell have I done". But please don't let the outside appearance fool you.

The room was could use some updating as far as decorating is concerned but the room is CLEAN. The bed was also comfy. The hotel staff were great and very helpful.

Also the location is just a stone throw away from the Metro Station.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    79
    62
    30
    12
    11
See reviews for
38
39
32
50
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Mexico City, Mexico
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

The room was always clean, but it smelled since we got there, and it never went away. The staff at the front desk were nice, but there is no night shift, so you better not need anything at night.
We kept asking for an extra towel but they never got it to us. It's located near Rosslyn metro station, and to the bus station that goes to the Dulles airport.

Room Tip: Floor level to avoid stairs.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ringwood, New Jersey
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Eden gave me outstanding customer service. She was very friendly and helpful. She made me feel at home. She greeted me with a good morning and smile. Whenever I left, she always said good-bye, have a nice day. Thank you Eden! Mike Trochan, New Jersey

Room Tip: Request rooms 7,8 or 9.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Struthers, Ohio, United States
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 16, 2013

Had a very comfortable stay and was very impressed with the cleanliness and the help from the front desk (Judy). She gave us information and advice that we, as "first timers", really appreciated. She definitely helped make the stay all the more enjoyable and hospitable. Rooms were comfortable and clean, location was convenient to Metro Train (10 - 12 minute walk), Marine Memorial (10 minute walk) and Arlington Cemetery (20 minute walk). Neighborhood was safe and there were some restaraunts within walking distance as well. Nice place to stay and would definitely consider staying ther again in the future. If you're a light sleeper the planes flying overhead may bother you a little but the pluses definitely outweigh the negatives. And the price was very reasonable compared to other hotels, inns and motels in the area. I definite 4 star.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

Stayed at the Inn of Rosslyn because good reviews and good prices for the DC area. Nothing special at hotel but a clean and comfy place to sleep. Quick free breakfast got me on my way in the morning. This place is walking distance to Rosslyn metro. They have a shuttle but didn't really run when I needed it. It is an easy walk though. Seems to be safe at night. I thought noise from the highway in front would be too much but I slept like a baby. I recommend this hotel. The lady at the front desk Martine was super friendly and helpful. This place is convenient, price is right, and has a friendly staff.

Room Tip: second floor on side is good
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Herndon, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2013

I wanted to provide you my experience with this hotel and the person at the front desk, Martine. She was very helpful and made our stay very enjoyable. She went out of her way to help us figure out the access to metro. Where to eat, what to see, etc. It is a modest hotel but serves the purpose at a much lower price than most in that area. It included continental breakfast so that meal was taken care of, which every little bit helps when you are traveling to DC.

Room Tip: If you want a value hotel near all DC attractions and access metro, then stay here. There is no poo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Owatonna, Minnesota
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 7, 2013

We decided to book our stay after reading the mostly positive reviews about Inn of Rosslyn. The room was nothing special but it was clean and offered free wifi, tv/cable, refrigerator and best of all it is a short walk to the metro. We spent most of our time jaunting around seeing the sites. The Inn was a nice place to rest and refresh for more of the same. The shower had great pressure and plenty of hot water. Breakfast was nothing special (donuts and bagels) but it got us started for the walk to the metro. Martine was very friendly and helped us scope out some places to eat. We really appreciated catching the shuttle to the airport in the morning. Overall it is a great no frills deal. We got a decent nights sleep and had a great adventure exploring DC.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Inn of Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Rosslyn

Address: 1601 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#22 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Inn of Rosslyn 2*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Rosslyn carries the traditional charm and style of a family-friendly Inn with guest rooms and monthly Suites, and is located in the residential – urban community of Rosslyn in Arlington, Virginia, just over the Potomac River from Washington, D.C. The Inn of Rosslyn is conveniently 1-2 blocks from Capital Bike Share and the Rosslyn Metro Subway, respectively. Just 1/2 mile from Washington, D.C., the Kennedy Center for the Performing Arts, historic Georgetown, the Netherlands Carillion, Iwo Jima Memorial, Ft. Meyer, National Cemetery and Arlington House, the Inn of Rosslyn is literally surrounded by history, government, and businesses alike, and makes your business and leisure travel to Washington and Northern Virginia both exciting and manageable. You will find that the Washington Mall, the Smithsonian, Crystal City and the Underground, historic ‘Old Town’ Alexandria, Reagan National Airport, and the National Harbor are just minutes away making travel to your destinations as well as to shopping, restaurants, night life, and sight- seeing a breeze.The Inn of Rosslyn is comprised of three stories of recently renovated guest rooms with beautiful furnishings, well-appointed amenities, refrigerators, and full baths complete with sparkling genuine tiles, ‘cool-shot’ styling blow-dryers and lighted vanity mirrors in every room. Guest rooms are exterior with convenient FREE parking and FREE WIFI.Spotlessly clean, comfortable and affordable, you will be happy you chose The Inn of Rosslyn to be your home away from home when you come to Washington and Northern Virginia. Your comfort and your happiness is our mission. Don’t be left out - make your reservation early as availability is limited! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Inn of Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Inn Of Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Hotel Of Rosslyn
Inn Rosslyn
Of Rosslyn Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.