We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great, reasonable place to stay for visiting” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Inn of Rosslyn

Save Saved
You added Inn of Rosslyn to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Orbitz.com Expedia.com
and 2 more sites!
Inn of Rosslyn
1601 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #41 of 48 hotels in Arlington
1 review
“Great, reasonable place to stay for visiting”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for three days during a business conference and found the hotel very pleasing. Everything worked out fine, and the front desk lady Judy in particular, was very helpful for me with explaining and assisting me with using the metro. Which is convenient walk nearby. I had a very enjoyable stay and I'd be very likely to return when the occasion arises.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

177 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    71
    55
    29
    11
    11
See reviews for
33
36
30
47
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Sarasota, Florida
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 27, 2013

This motel don't look like much but it is clean, cheap, and in a great location. People working there are nice. Martine took time to show me maps and even looked up movie times for us. They could add some items to breakfast, like juice at least. We were not in our rooms much because we were visiting sights. It worked out just fine for what we were looking for. We would stay again.

Room Tip: ground floor because you could pull your car right up in front of room
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenvale, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

I was scared after reading some of the horrible reviews, However I was very pleased with the customer service I received from Judy when I arrived and during my stay. There was no microwave in the room but all the other amenities were there and was nice. The tv I had was one of the older models but it worked. The breakfast is nothing really fabulous but it will start you off until you get to a real breakfast place. Metro is very close but there is no bus and the shuttle only runs til noon ( What a bummer that is) but metro is walkable. Price was a little more than you would want to pay for a place like this but again your in the high city area.

Room Tip: go during the off season price
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ft worth
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 23, 2013

If you want something fancy, this is not the place. It is clean, however, and the workers are friendly. Martine helped check me in quick and easy. She had good suggestions for night life in clarenden, close to hotel. I would come back if in town.

Room Tip: 2d fl is better
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McLean, Virginia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

My stay at the Rosslyn was short, but very good. The price is great and the staff was extremely helpful. Martine was kind and so friendly. She helped me with directions and made me feel very welcome. The breakfast was also great. I reccomend staying at the Rosslyn, it's convenient and worth the price.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

I came to this hotel because I was attending a class for several weeks in the same city. Colleagues had mentioned staying here in the past. The price was good and easy to walk to my classes. They also had a shuttle that could get you near the class in the morning. It could not bring you back after. Area was safe. Martine worked at the desk and helped me enormously. I appreciated her efforts and I will stay here again if I return to the states.

Room Tip: Stay on the left side of building, second floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 21, 2013

we stayed at the Inn Of Rosslyn during the Cherry Blossom time, and the rates were the most reasonable ones in the Rosslyn area. We recieved exceptional service from Judy, we arrived early in the morning before the check in time, and she let us leave the car parked with no charge so we could go see the sights. There were alot of eatery's that were within walking distance and The Inn is beside a hill that you walk up, our legs could not take that climb so Judy guided us in a way to walk without the hills.(Thanks). The motel is by a busy highway and old looking on the outside but when we got in the room we could not hear any noise and the room was very clean. It is worth staying here and they have a small breakfast but with no meat. The next time we are in the Washington area will definately try to stay here.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Inn of Rosslyn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn of Rosslyn

Also Known As:
Inn Of Rosslyn Hotel
Inn Of Rosslyn Hotel Arlington
Hotel Of Rosslyn
Inn Rosslyn
Of Rosslyn Hotel
Address: 1601 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Inn of Rosslyn is one of the very first hotels built in Rosslyn, a mixed residential and urban community in North Arlington, VA. The Inn of Rosslyn has thirty-eight beautifully furnished and appointed Guest Rooms, along with fully furnished Suites, which are available monthly only. The property is ideally situated 1/2 mile from Washington, D.C. and 2 blocks from the Rosslyn Metro Subway Stop on the Orange Line. Parking is FREE. Guest Room Amenities include coffee makers, refrigerators, ice canisters and trays, irons and ironing boards, lighted bath vanity mirrors, 'cool shot' styling blow dryers, and toiletry necessaries. Microwave use is available in the Office. Additional complementary toiletries are available at the Front Desk if, upon your arrival, you should find you have forgotten something. The Office closes at Midnight and re-opens at 6 a.m. with on-site lock-out and emergency assistance available. All Guest Rooms have additional individual Direct Incoming Dialing phone numbers for convenient after - hours Guest use. Sightseeing Tours provide curbside service at the hotel, 7 days per week. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets and Travelocity so you can book your Inn of Rosslyn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Inn of Rosslyn, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.