We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Spotlessly Clean and a Great Value!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1999 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Hot Summer Deal: 25% Off
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
8 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Spotlessly Clean and a Great Value!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed January 14, 2010

We stayed at the Crystal City Marriott for a few nights on our way down to Disney. We arrived at the hotel at 3AM after a long night of driving. The front desk was initially unable to find our reservation, which could have potentially been a disaster, but they did eventually find it and ended up comping our first night, since we arrived so late. We were extremely pleased with the quality of the room for the great rate we received.

Our room was spotless (and I am a stickler about hotel cleanliness) and the beds were extremely comfortable. Our room wasn't luxurious, but it was large, comfortable, and clean, which is all that we expected. We ran into an issue one night when we returned back to the hotel late and tried to order room service. Room service had closed earlier than advertised due to holiday hours, but the staff was kind enough to come up to our room with take-out menus and recommendations.

Due to the extremely cold weather, we really appreciated having the metro and several restaurant options right underneath the hotel. It was a bit of a ride to the major attractions of the city, but the convenience of the metro location made it worthwhile. I would highly recommend this hotel, and we will be returning in the future!

  • Stayed January 2010, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

643 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    245
    266
    94
    25
    13
See reviews for
172
95
62
231
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (122)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Port Washington, NY
Level Contributor
10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed January 3, 2010

Although the hotel was clean and generally what you expect of a Marriott, the bed was so uncomfortable (very soft and sagging) that I couldn't sleep and had back pain. When I complained and asked for a different room, I was told that all the beds were the same and the best they could do for me was to give me a roll-away cot, which was just a mattress on a wooden board. This was slightly better than the soft king size bed so I slept there by myself. The business center consisted of 2 computers (1 was broken) and there was a charge to use it. The desk people were courteous, but information about the area had to be dragged out of them. The pool was nice.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
independence, ca
2 reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 19, 2009

Just came back from visiting Arlington National Cemetery where my husband and father are both interned. The Crystal City Marriott is ideally suited for visiting both Washington, DC and northern Virginia. I was surprized at how quiet this hotel and location are despite being right off a very busy thoroughfare. My adult daughter & I shared a large double room with a good sized bathroom with many fluffy towels and nice amenities. The beds were extremely comfortable. The staff was friendly, helpful, and professional. The room service was good. It was the perfect visit and the hotel actually exceeded my expectations. It is a nice bonus that there is direct access to an underground walkway to the Metro which is especially nice in inclement or very hot weather.

  • Stayed November 2009
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 2, 2009

My husband and I picked this hotel for our little romantic getaway since they offered great incentives - free full breakfast in bed, free parking, free bottle of champagne and strawberries and cream... we got it all, but it was after we basically haggled for it like we hadn't been offered any of it when we made our booking! So we had to call the front desk and ask for everything and at some point called the billing department so that they could reverse the charges for our free breakfast. And then finally we had to argue with the parking attendant, and then the front desk, to get our free parking... we got it all but it was bothersome to have to fight for it. Otherwise, convenient spot and yummy food. We had a good time anyway.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conroe, Texas
Level Contributor
73 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2009

We didn't realize that there is an underground mall connected to the hotel and indoor access to the subway station - which makes it a great place to stay if you want to be close to the airport and have immediate subway access for touring D.C. Why rent a car?? Nice neighborhood restaurants are within walking distance, drug stores on the corner (CVS) and in the underground mall area. We will stay here when we return to see more of Washington DC.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ione, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 9, 2009

It was extremely convenient to the Metro and had a good restaurant nearby. The room was fine-- the bedding was excellent. Would stay there again as we got a very good deal.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Long Island, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 16, 2009

My husband and I just returned from 4 days in Washington, DC for vacation. We got a terrific rate here through the Marriott and AAA, so decided to stay even though it is slightly outside the tourist area. We loved this hotel. Great location - very close to the Metro and the Crystal City shops, with tons of restaurants nearby. We read some reviews before going that said the service was not great, but we do not agree at all. The staff was extremely friendly and very helpful with special requests, etc. - we travelled with our 18 month old son.
The only complaint is that they charge 12.95 a day for internet in the rooms - but they have WiFi in the lobby that the didn't advertise. Otherwise, excellent stay - would definitely book here again.

  • Stayed August 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Address: 1999 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#9 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#12 Business Hotel in Arlington
#14 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy style and substance at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport. Our hotel is conveniently located in Arlington, VA - near the attractions of downtown Washington, as well as shopping at Pentagon City. We're also a short walk from the Crystal City Metro station. Our well-appointed rooms and suites are ready to meet the needs of today's travelers, with wired and wireless Internet, Marriott's Plug-In technology panels, and evening turndown service. Soundproof windows and deluxe bedding in every hotel room ensure a peaceful night's sleep here in Arlington. Hosting an event in Northern Virginia? Our hotel features almost 10,000 square feet of meeting space, including the delightful Potomac Ballroom, which can accommodate up to 400 guests. Last but not least, our knowledgeable and intuitive staff is on hand to assist you with anything you might need during your Arlington, VA visit. Book your stay at the Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, and enjoy an innovative blend of work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Priceline, Marriott and Hotels.com so you can book your Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal City Marriott At Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.