We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Save Saved
You added Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1999 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #16 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Atlanta
Top Contributor
133 reviews 133 reviews
27 hotel reviews
Reviews in 55 cities Reviews in 55 cities
45 helpful votes 45 helpful votes
“Good location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Stayed here for two nights attending a conference. The facilities were good. The service was excellent! The location was very convenient for both the airport, shops, the Metro, and getting to attractions in DC.
Ruth in the bar was very helpful.
Would probably earn an excellent rating overall if free wi-fi was available in the rooms.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Hello frauduck,

Thank you very much for taking the time to share your feedback about your recent stay at our hotel. And while at this point, we only offer complimentary in-room wifi for our Marriott Elite gold and platinum guests, I am glad to read that you liked the hotel. Reading that the facilities and location were good, service was excellent and Ruth was so helpful was great and I will make sure your comments are shared.

I really appreciate that you were with us and I hope you will return to stay with us the next time you are in the D.C. area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

505 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    211
    74
    24
    12
See reviews for
142
71
53
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Charlotte, North Carolina
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Perfect location! Everything was within walking distance. Metro was convenient. Can't say enough about the staff. Everyone I spoke with was pleasant and very helpful. I wish I had gotten their names as I would give each of them a shout out!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you so much thelms73 for being with us and for sharing your feedback. Reading that you enjoyed our hotel, our location and our staff's service was wonderful as that is exactly what we strive for with all of our guests.

Thank you again and I hope we will see you with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Very disappointing stay this time. Reservation wrong, room dirty. Never got the roll-a-way bed we needed. I had to sleep in a chair. No apologies from staff. Starbucks clerk was rude. So upsetting. Not staying at Marriott again. Hyatt will get my business.

Green Features: Never staying again. Attitude of all employees needs an entire overhaul.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Hello Catherine M,

I am so sorry to have read your recent review as what you described is certainly not how this hotel operates. If you would like, please contact me directly at jt.magee@marriott.com as I would certainly like to get more specifics so we may properly address those that let you down and we can work to keep your business.

Again, I am very sorry we failed you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntington, West Virginia
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

We stay in the DC area at least three times a year and this is the only place we want to stay. The service attitude of the staff is top notch. Malik Robertson is the most customer service oriented manager I have EVER met in rather extensive travels. The rest of the staff is very dedicated to giving the customer a great experience. The room was spotless, the location is on the Crystal City underground very near the Metro and many good restaurants. I would recommend the breakfast rate as the buffet was great with a large selection of good foods. Satay gives great service and Arua makes a killer omelet. Whenever we go to DC we will stay here--and you should also.

Room Tip: I would get the room with the breakfast rate
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 3 weeks ago
Good morning Charlie A,

Thank you so much for staying with us at the Crystal City Marriott and for sharing your wonderful comments about our hotel. It was so nice to read how you enjoyed our hotel, your room, our breakfast buffet and our location. But what was best was reading your comments about Malik, Aura and the service level you experienced.

Please know they will be recognized for the differences they made in your stay and again, thank you and I hope your return stay with us is even better.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Woodstock, Connecticut
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

Very convenient to Metro - you have access to the Metro right from the hotel elevator. That makes it a great location for getting anywhere in DC and is only one stop from Reagan Airport. The Gym is of good size and is well maintained. The rooms are very dated. The wall coverings are 20+ years old and the room I was in had a noticeable stain on the rug and a wet hand cloth left behind the shower curtain. In addition the garbage was not removed the next day. I would choose the JW Marriott downtown if available and in your price range. I have stayed at both and it is nicer, feels new, and more expensive. The Crystal City Marriott does have easy access to the Mt Vernon running and biking trail only a 3 minute run away for access. Staff was very helpful and attentive at Crystal City Marriott.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Good afternoon David M,

I want to not only thank you for having stayed with us recently as I know you have many choices when you travel, but I also want to sincerely apologize to you for the clear housekeeping problem you experienced. What you described is not how we operate and I have already shared your comments with all of the operational leaders of our hotel so that everyone may see how this impacted your stay.

Please know that we not only read all of the feedback we receive but we also act on everything we can as our goal is to continually improve our product and our service for all of our guests. So for taking the time to let us know about your experience, I thank you.

Again, I am very sorry that we did not meet the expectation you and I both have and I hope you will consider returning to give us another opportunity in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falls Church, Virginia
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We used to have 2 or 3 martinis for lunch when we worked in Crystal City. They were under $2 each. I don't know if that tradition lives on there but it was god while it did. It was available in the lobby bar.

Room Tip: Martinis for lunch.
See more room tips
Green Features: Who knows? After 3 martinis, I was ready to be recycled.
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello ktfeeney,

The classic martini lunch indeed. Unfortunately the prices have changed but the classic drink has not. Stop by some time and let us know if the drink is still just as good as you remembered.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Jersey
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 weeks ago

We just got back from staying at crystal city marriott, we stayed aug12-15.....We stayed here and to go and visit the sites in DC.....the location is great since right below there is a mall and the metro.....the people at the hotel are super friendly ....the only disappointed I stayed on the concierge floor......would not recommend ......pricey for what you are getting.......the breakfast was ok....not too many options........since the mall is down below and there are plenty of places to eat , would highly recommend worth the stay here but do not book the concierge floor......by the time you check out with all the taxes plus parking you are paying over $300.....not worth it.........Highly recomend taking the metro easy to get around and if you are staying more than two days , pick the pass dont buy as you go for the metro .......

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 4 weeks ago
Hello candi23,

I want to thank you for being with us recently and also apologize that you did not enjoy the Concierge floor and access to the lounge. We certainly want to provide as much as we can for those guests and I am sorry it did not live up to your expectation.

I also want to thank you for sharing your feedback about our location and our service. We certainly value our location and work very hard on our service so I was pleased to see you enjoyed those aspects of your stay. As for your comment about the METRO pass vs paying as you go, I could not agree more as that is certainly the way to do things if you are going to use the system to really explore D.C.

Thank you again and I do hope you will return to stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Address: 1999 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Arlington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#21 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Arlington and the surrounding area while enjoying the comforts of the Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport. Conveniently situated just a mile from the airport, our Arlington, VA hotel is just steps away from popular restaurants, iconic theaters and Pentagon City shopping. Also located within walking distance of the Crystal City Metro Station, guests of our premier hotel in Arlington, VA can easily access Washington, D.C. Sights and destinations while enjoying luxurious guest rooms, gracious on-site services and high-tech business amenities. Featuring a wide range of vacation packages, our hotel's location in Arlington, Virginia makes it an ideal choice for family vacations, romantic escapes or successful business adventures. Additionally, our hotel's elegant ballrooms and meeting spaces, professional event managers and on-site catering allow business and social planners to create and host inspirational business conferences, impressive corporate meetings and elegant receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Priceline, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal City Marriott At Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.