We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms and comfortable beds.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Save Saved
You added Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1999 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #16 of 48 hotels in Arlington
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Very nice rooms and comfortable beds.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

The rooms are spacious and very clean. Nice bathroom. The beds are very comfortable. Friendly staff. The area is nice and the metro is only a short walk away. There are plenty of places to eat within walking distance. I picked this hotel to stay while I visited D.C. for a few days. It was very nice to be near the metro. Also, there is a nice mall only one metro stop away with lots of shopping and places to eat.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you so much for having chosen to stay with us and also for taking the time to share your feedback about our rooms and our staff. A comfortable bed, a clean room and a service focused staff is what we certainly strive for and I am glad we hit the mark with you.

Please stay with us again the next time you are in the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

437 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    157
    185
    64
    20
    11
See reviews for
117
64
47
152
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (74)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 5, 2013

We love this place! We frequently stop here for the Happy Hour deals--the meatballs are a MUST! The staff at the bar is super friendly--Extra kudos to the Friday night bartender! They keep us coming back!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your experience at our bar and about out Happy Hour specials. In fact, I have it on good authority from our Executive Chef that a new Happy Hour menu is just around the corner so I hope you will return to check out the new items.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norman, Oklahoma
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
34 helpful votes 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

I have stayed at this hotel at least half a dozen times over the past couple years. The hotel is very well maintained and clean. You can't beat it for convenience to the metro as you can just take the elevator right down to the tunnels and then it is a short 5 minute walk to the metro or you can just take a 5 minute walk outside to the Metro if the weather is nice. There are a lot of restaurants within a short walk of the hotel. Some are in the tunnels and there are many restaurants within a short outside walk. Everything from Chick-Fil-A to expensive places. If you're a walker or runner and like to do it outside there are lots of options. You can go east a bit and there is a walking\cycling trail or you can go west northwest and there are parks and neighborhoods. This area is very safe. If you are a Gold or above member you can use the Concierge Lounge which has a fair amount of space and some big screens as well as the drinks, snacks, etc. The staff is friendly and professional. Just don't get this hotel confused with the Marriott Crystal Gateway which is just down the street.

Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, August 23, 2013
Wow....it is great to hear your feedback about our hotel, out staff, our location and even our Concierge Lounge. We certainly try to make sure we host all of our guests brilliantly and by you returning to stay with us again and again, I am happy we are meeting those needs for you.

Please continue to stay with us and we look forward to more great feedback from you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

I stayed at the Crystal City Marriott with two other guests during the first half of a convention in Washington, DC two weeks ago. If you are visiting DC and you want easy come-and-go access to the city, this hotel is a good choice. Overall, this Marriott was typical for the hotel chain and had a some great qualities, such as its convenient underground access to the Crystal City DC Metro station and its wonderfully consistent breakfast buffet. Also, the rooms and property were clean. The staff, however, needs help at the front desk. This particular Marriot has a "self-serve" feel at the front desk. During late nights, the staff seems to be short handed for such a busy hotel. My guests asked for a roll-away bed for their room upon afternoon check-in. Upon coming back to the room late in the evening, no roll-away bed was found or available and the staff seemed to be unaware of the request. We had to ask twice to ensure the staff fulfilled this request. I personally went to the front desk to inquire about the bed and the staff member there seemed flustered and overwhelmed while there were only three other guests waiting. Nevertheless, this hotel is a gem for a DC visit.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Thank you for sharing your comments about out hotel and I was very concerned to hear about your experience with staffing. Certainly our hosts and the services they provide are one of our best assets and I will have our Front Office leadership look into current staffing to make sure we have enough of the right people at the right times to properly accomodate all of our guests.

Thank you again and thank you for having chosen to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013

This hotel was very comfortable on the inside with very nice rooms, amazing beds, and a decent gym/pool facility. It's very close to the metro station which was great to get to Capitol Hill. However, I stayed there on a weekend and there were quite a few things in the neighborhood that were closed. Crystal City was very quiet!!! Lastly, the hotel lobby was nice but the hotel bar closed very early. :(

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you taking the time to share your comments about our hotel and I am pleased you were able to utilize our pool and recently renovated and updated health club. As for the bar closing early, I will certainly look into that as it should always stay open as long as our kitchen and both are scheduled close at midnight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cortland, New York
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a nice Marriott in a great location. The subway stop is conected to the hotel which made trips into downtown washington simple and easy. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
A friendly staff, clean hotel and great location.....that's what I look for when I travel too.

Thank you so much for staying with us and I hope we will have the pleasure of having you with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have to admit that this is my favorite Marriott. The location is what makes it so. Located near a plethora of interesting dining options, over an underground mall and a Metro Stop, it hard to find a more desirable location to visit DC. I have stayed for Business and Leisure and find it to more than serviceable for both. We spent the weekend and the place was slammed with weddings and at least 4 family reunions. They were so busy that they did not have the room type I had request and upgraded us to a 1 Bedroom Suite, which was equipped with a sitting rooms with table and 4 chairs, pull out sleep sofa and fridge. Other than the fridge taking forever, and I mean that in glacial terms, to cool anything it, it was a nice addition. If you are only staying one night, I would not both to pay extra for one.

The staff is was what you would expect from a Marriott, helpful and polite. Love the location and that is what will keep me coming back!

Room Tip: Hope that they are sold out and upgrade you to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Your comments about us being your favorite Marriott truly made my day. We work very hard to make sure we are providing top notch service for our guests and it sounds like that between our service, our location and of course the nice upgrade to a suite you received, we met your expecations.

Thank you for chosing our hotel and for returning when you are in the area. We really appreciate you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Also Known As:
Crystal City Marriott At Reagan National Airport Hotel
Crystal City Marriott At Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Crystal City Marriott
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Address: 1999 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Arlington
#17 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by the Reagan National Airport, this hotel offers hotel suites and rooms for business and leisure travelers. Nearby Crystal City offers many shops, restaurants and DC attractions for visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Marriott, Expedia, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Asiatravel.com Holdings, Priceline, Hotels.com, Agoda and Venere so you can book your Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.