We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice rooms” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1999 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #15 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
New York City, New York
2 reviews
“Very nice rooms”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel was very comfortable on the inside with very nice rooms, amazing beds, and a decent gym/pool facility. It's very close to the metro station which was great to get to Capitol Hill. However, I stayed there on a weekend and there were quite a few things in the neighborhood that were closed. Crystal City was very quiet!!! Lastly, the hotel lobby was nice but the hotel bar closed very early. :(

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you taking the time to share your comments about our hotel and I am pleased you were able to utilize our pool and recently renovated and updated health club. As for the bar closing early, I will certainly look into that as it should always stay open as long as our kitchen and both are scheduled close at midnight.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

660 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    251
    271
    97
    28
    13
See reviews for
176
100
62
237
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (124)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cortland, New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 22, 2013

This is a nice Marriott in a great location. The subway stop is conected to the hotel which made trips into downtown washington simple and easy. The hotel was clean and the staff were friendly and helpful!

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
A friendly staff, clean hotel and great location.....that's what I look for when I travel too.

Thank you so much for staying with us and I hope we will have the pleasure of having you with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
Level Contributor
92 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have to admit that this is my favorite Marriott. The location is what makes it so. Located near a plethora of interesting dining options, over an underground mall and a Metro Stop, it hard to find a more desirable location to visit DC. I have stayed for Business and Leisure and find it to more than serviceable for both. We spent the weekend and the place was slammed with weddings and at least 4 family reunions. They were so busy that they did not have the room type I had request and upgraded us to a 1 Bedroom Suite, which was equipped with a sitting rooms with table and 4 chairs, pull out sleep sofa and fridge. Other than the fridge taking forever, and I mean that in glacial terms, to cool anything it, it was a nice addition. If you are only staying one night, I would not both to pay extra for one.

The staff is was what you would expect from a Marriott, helpful and polite. Love the location and that is what will keep me coming back!

Room Tip: Hope that they are sold out and upgrade you to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Your comments about us being your favorite Marriott truly made my day. We work very hard to make sure we are providing top notch service for our guests and it sounds like that between our service, our location and of course the nice upgrade to a suite you received, we met your expecations.

Thank you for chosing our hotel and for returning when you are in the area. We really appreciate you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Central City, Nebraska
Level Contributor
43 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here for a family vacation during Thanksgiving week 2012. Very nice hotel. Got a great price on two connecting rooms for our family of 6 (4 kids ages ranging 6 years old to 18 years old). Nice indoor pool. Very convenient with metro station in the tunnels beneath the hotel. Many dining choices either in the tunnels or in the near vicinity. Close to the airport. If we return to DC, will definitely look at this hotel first. Great experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your stay in the D.C. area and I am pleased to read that it was such a good experience. I can only hope that the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here out of necessity because of a power outages in DC. I couldn't have been more pleased, the location is close to everything. My family loved it, meatloaf sandwich was awesome! If your looking for a great clean place to stay with professional employees in walking distance to restaurants, then this is the place for you! If you are going for business or a little getaway for your family this place is perfect. Will be back soon!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Unfortunately you visited us out of necessity but I am so happy you and your family enjoyed yourself.

I hope we see you again soon and you will be glad to know that the meatloaf sandwich is on the proposed new menu for BELL20 that we are currently reviewing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
70 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

Stayed here over July 4th weekend. Very close to metro. Hotel bar makes great matrinis and delicious appetizers. Front desk personnel very friendly. Parking garage right beside hotel. This hotel close to nice restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Friendly service, close to restaurants and the METRO and a bar that makes good martinis? It is clear you and I look for similar things when we travel and I am thankful that you had such a good time with us over the holiday.

I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the D.C. area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grundy, Virginia, United States
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Took the family to see DC fireworks this 4th of July and stayed 2 nights here. Even though it was busy because of the 4th and there was a pagent convention in town we still got into our room pretty fast. Great room and clean. Also, could not hear any noise from neighboring rooms at all even though the hotel was busy. Room walls are well-built. The hotel is just off I-395, about 5 mins down the road from the Pentagon. It is about 3 blocks walk to the Pentagon Fashion Mall. This is a large mall with a lot of high-end luxury stores like Rolex and such. Nice mall, good food court but no real stores for kids. One great feature about this particular hotel is its connection to the Metro rail. Both Yellow and Blue Metro rails connect underneath the hotel. When you are ready to head into DC to see the sites you head to the lobby and down a corridor to a large underground mall called Crystal City Shops. Then past those and onto the rail. This was so convenient although a little bit of a trick to get a stroller through in a couple of spots but no real problems. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly from start to finish. The Metro rail officers were real cool too and helpful. Definantly one of the best places I have stayed and great access to DC.

Room Tip: 8th floor had a good view and could see fireworks from Pentagon Fashion Mall area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Simply....thank you. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. Yes, we were extremely busy over that time but I am glad it did not detract from your experience. We work hard to make sure every guest has a wonderful time with us and I am so happy you did.

I hope we have the pleasure of having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.2 mi away
Crystal Gateway Marriott
Crystal Gateway Marriott
#14 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 934 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Reagan National Airport
0.1 mi away
The Westin Crystal City
The Westin Crystal City
#9 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 860 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Crystal City - National Airport
0.3 mi away
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
0.7 mi away
Residence Inn Arlington Capital View
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Address: 1999 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Arlington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#17 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 345
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Enjoy style and substance at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport. Our hotel is conveniently located in Arlington, VA - near the attractions of downtown Washington, as well as shopping at Pentagon City. We're also a short walk from the Crystal City Metro station. Our well-appointed rooms and suites are ready to meet the needs of today's travelers, with wired and wireless Internet, Marriott's Plug-In technology panels, and evening turndown service. Soundproof windows and deluxe bedding in every hotel room ensure a peaceful night's sleep here in Arlington. Hosting an event in Northern Virginia? Our hotel features almost 10,000 square feet of meeting space, including the delightful Potomac Ballroom, which can accommodate up to 400 guests. Last but not least, our knowledgeable and intuitive staff is on hand to assist you with anything you might need during your Arlington, VA visit. Book your stay at the Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, and enjoy an innovative blend of work and play. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Marriott, Venere and Priceline so you can book your Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal City Marriott At Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.