We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The location can not be beat!!” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Save Saved
You added Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1999 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Up To 25,000 Points
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Williamsburg, Virginia
Top Contributor
65 reviews 65 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“The location can not be beat!!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 21, 2013

I have to admit that this is my favorite Marriott. The location is what makes it so. Located near a plethora of interesting dining options, over an underground mall and a Metro Stop, it hard to find a more desirable location to visit DC. I have stayed for Business and Leisure and find it to more than serviceable for both. We spent the weekend and the place was slammed with weddings and at least 4 family reunions. They were so busy that they did not have the room type I had request and upgraded us to a 1 Bedroom Suite, which was equipped with a sitting rooms with table and 4 chairs, pull out sleep sofa and fridge. Other than the fridge taking forever, and I mean that in glacial terms, to cool anything it, it was a nice addition. If you are only staying one night, I would not both to pay extra for one.

The staff is was what you would expect from a Marriott, helpful and polite. Love the location and that is what will keep me coming back!

Room Tip: Hope that they are sold out and upgrade you to a suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, August 1, 2013
Your comments about us being your favorite Marriott truly made my day. We work very hard to make sure we are providing top notch service for our guests and it sounds like that between our service, our location and of course the nice upgrade to a suite you received, we met your expecations.

Thank you for chosing our hotel and for returning when you are in the area. We really appreciate you staying with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

507 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    185
    212
    74
    24
    12
See reviews for
143
71
54
176
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Central City, Nebraska
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 18, 2013

We stayed here for a family vacation during Thanksgiving week 2012. Very nice hotel. Got a great price on two connecting rooms for our family of 6 (4 kids ages ranging 6 years old to 18 years old). Nice indoor pool. Very convenient with metro station in the tunnels beneath the hotel. Many dining choices either in the tunnels or in the near vicinity. Close to the airport. If we return to DC, will definitely look at this hotel first. Great experience!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Thank you so much for having chosen our hotel for your stay in the D.C. area and I am pleased to read that it was such a good experience. I can only hope that the next time you are in the area you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 14, 2013

I stayed here out of necessity because of a power outages in DC. I couldn't have been more pleased, the location is close to everything. My family loved it, meatloaf sandwich was awesome! If your looking for a great clean place to stay with professional employees in walking distance to restaurants, then this is the place for you! If you are going for business or a little getaway for your family this place is perfect. Will be back soon!!!

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, July 18, 2013
Unfortunately you visited us out of necessity but I am so happy you and your family enjoyed yourself.

I hope we see you again soon and you will be glad to know that the meatloaf sandwich is on the proposed new menu for BELL20 that we are currently reviewing.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 8, 2013

Stayed here over July 4th weekend. Very close to metro. Hotel bar makes great matrinis and delicious appetizers. Front desk personnel very friendly. Parking garage right beside hotel. This hotel close to nice restaurants.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, November 14, 2013
Friendly service, close to restaurants and the METRO and a bar that makes good martinis? It is clear you and I look for similar things when we travel and I am thankful that you had such a good time with us over the holiday.

I hope you will stay with us again the next time you are in the D.C. area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Grundy, Virginia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 6, 2013

Took the family to see DC fireworks this 4th of July and stayed 2 nights here. Even though it was busy because of the 4th and there was a pagent convention in town we still got into our room pretty fast. Great room and clean. Also, could not hear any noise from neighboring rooms at all even though the hotel was busy. Room walls are well-built. The hotel is just off I-395, about 5 mins down the road from the Pentagon. It is about 3 blocks walk to the Pentagon Fashion Mall. This is a large mall with a lot of high-end luxury stores like Rolex and such. Nice mall, good food court but no real stores for kids. One great feature about this particular hotel is its connection to the Metro rail. Both Yellow and Blue Metro rails connect underneath the hotel. When you are ready to head into DC to see the sites you head to the lobby and down a corridor to a large underground mall called Crystal City Shops. Then past those and onto the rail. This was so convenient although a little bit of a trick to get a stroller through in a couple of spots but no real problems. The hotel staff was helpful and friendly from start to finish. The Metro rail officers were real cool too and helpful. Definantly one of the best places I have stayed and great access to DC.

Room Tip: 8th floor had a good view and could see fireworks from Pentagon Fashion Mall area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Simply....thank you. Thank you for your wonderful comments about our hotel. Yes, we were extremely busy over that time but I am glad it did not detract from your experience. We work hard to make sure every guest has a wonderful time with us and I am so happy you did.

I hope we have the pleasure of having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hampton, Virginia
Top Contributor
119 reviews 119 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 33 cities Reviews in 33 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2013

The Marriott was easily accessible from the Metro. Room was excellent, clean and comfortable. We did not eat in the hotel restaurant, and chose to dine in the many local eateries in the underground or around Crystal City. The hotel was busy. We arrived early and were able to check bags with the bellman until our room was ready. The hotel is convenient to Reagan airport and runs a free shuttle. Good choice and good stay -- we will stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
Thank you for having chosen to stay with us and for enjoying it enough that you will return. I am also glad you were able to experience some of he many local restaurants that are all within walking distance from our hotel.

Hope we can see you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traverse City, Michigan
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 4, 2013 via mobile

Giid Marriott hotel with easy underground connection to Metro. Just park ($24/night) and take the Metro to see the sights in Washington DC. Room was average Marriott. Comfortable and well appointed but nothing special. Check-in was easy. Morning breakfast buffet was great. Room service was the most disappointing. Food quality average but they got the order wrong two nights in a row and not just one thing either. Overall, happy with the hotel. Location and ease of connection to Metro makes this a very good choice for DC.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, July 9, 2013
I was very disappointed to hear about your experience with our Room Service. That is something that I too enjoy when I travel and receiving an incorrect order is very frustrating.

Please know your comments will be shared among our staff and especially with our Room Service and Culinary leaders to that they can address this with their teams.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Address: 1999 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Family Hotel in Arlington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#21 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Arlington and the surrounding area while enjoying the comforts of the Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport. Conveniently situated just a mile from the airport, our Arlington, VA hotel is just steps away from popular restaurants, iconic theaters and Pentagon City shopping. Also located within walking distance of the Crystal City Metro Station, guests of our premier hotel in Arlington, VA can easily access Washington, D.C. Sights and destinations while enjoying luxurious guest rooms, gracious on-site services and high-tech business amenities. Featuring a wide range of vacation packages, our hotel's location in Arlington, Virginia makes it an ideal choice for family vacations, romantic escapes or successful business adventures. Additionally, our hotel's elegant ballrooms and meeting spaces, professional event managers and on-site catering allow business and social planners to create and host inspirational business conferences, impressive corporate meetings and elegant receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Tingo, Marriott, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal City Marriott At Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.