We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“lovely comfortable experience” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Save Saved
You added Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1999 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 25% in No. VA
Ranked #15 of 47 hotels in Arlington
York, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“lovely comfortable experience”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 30, 2013

I stayed in the Marriott Crystal City for 2 nights at the beginning of May. The hotel was fairly full due to a conference, but you would not think it. The welcome at reception and check in was prompt and courteous - they opened a new desk and greeted with a smile which is often rare!
my room was lovely - it was clean and spacious and the bathroom was spotless.
I at in the hotel on both nights. The first night I ate in the bar and was greeted pleasantly and I was served promptly. I elected to eat at the bar and the food was smashing. I was rather overwhelmed at the portion size (huge!) but the food was very tasty and with free top-ups of my soda, I was most comfortable : )
The 2nd night, I ate in the restaurant. The food was delicious and again the portions rather large! It was a much more formal environment, but it was still comfortable. the staff were attentive without being overbearing so this was good.
The hotel was located really well. I came off the tube and it was easily spotted and a quick 2 minute walk brought me to the front door. The hotel also had a direct tunnel linking it to the Crystal City shopping mall which was great.
the only thing I didn't test was the leisure centre and pool. Given the standards of the rest of the property, I can only hope this is of the same standard though I cannot say myself.
Well done!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for having shosen to stay with us and also for taking the time to share your comments.

I am so happy that you were able to dine in our BELL20 both at the bar and in the restaurant and I will be sharing your wonderful comments about the food and the service with our Executive Chef and Senior F&B Operations Manager. This way they can also share your comments with our associates so they can hear about your great stay.

I do hope you will return to stay with us in the future and thank you again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

478 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    171
    204
    70
    21
    12
See reviews for
130
68
50
168
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
knoxville,tn.
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

first of all.your greeting is great. the room was nice. everyone staying is a patriot or vet. you fell like you have been friends with everyone forever,even though you just meet.d.c. memorial weekend makes you very happy to be an american and a vietnam vet!

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with and thank you for your service.

It is an absolute pleasure to be able to have so many veterans with us over such a special holiday.

Please come see us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fairfield, Connecticut
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 29, 2013

Very good location, easy access to the Metro. Kind of gloomy inside. Needs proper hovering all over. No showers at the pool, no bathrobes in the rooms,no slippers either. Good for a 2 night stay if you come sightseeing.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Discovery Bay, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here May of 2013 for a long weekend to attend a wedding. This hotel was the selected hotel for out of town guests. At first I was hesitant because I wanted to be in DC in the middle of "everything" I am so happy I stayed here instead!
Pros: Hotel is right above the Metro stop. You can't ask for more convienience than that! Just a couple stops from Arlington Cemetry & Pentagon, or get on the Metro heading the other direction & be in DC in minutes. Underground is a HUGE mall. Rite Aide, Starbucks, Dress Barn, haircuts, etc right at your fingertips. if you plan to travel during winter months, you don't have to go outside. Hotel staff was very helpful and attentive. Nice indoor pool and hot tub.
Cons: The AC unit in our room was very loud. I am not a light sleeper, yet was still bothered by the noise during the night. Did not have great views out my window or any other rooms I was in.
I would probably stay here again if I come back. There is so much to see in the city & I didn't have enough time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westwood, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
39 reviews 39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 21 cities Reviews in 21 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

A busy weekend with lots of Roling Thunder bikes. Hotel has a great location with easy car and metro service to the city at non city prices. Many places to eat nearby. We stayed here because of access to the bike trail and a friend's home.

Room Tip: Only 11 floors. Ask for the top. Southeast side has bettere view, but really no great views on eithe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The Crystal City Marriott is an excellent location if you are visiting Washington, DC. Access to the Metro (train) makes touring in DC fast, convenient and very easy. The hotel is situated conveniently above a the Crystal City Metro stop. This means guests can walk to the metro without going outside by simply going to the ground level. The hotel also has access to the Crystal City shops on the ground level which includes many shops, restaurants and others services.

The room was very nice although the mattress was a little too soft. The hotel accommodated my request for an early check-in without any problem. The hotel staff was very helpful and all had pleasant attitudes. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
36 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
90 helpful votes 90 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The friendliest and most helpful reception anywhere. Beautiful smiles and greetings whenever you see them. Provide helpful information on WiFi, boarding pass printing, airport shuttle info. Everything runs smoothly and on time. Enjoyed a leisurely and quiet swim in the sparkling pool.

I have a panoramic view of the cloud laden sky on the 10th floor looking west. The hotel is near a plethora of great restaurants and conveniently connected to the underground shops and Metro train to DC and beyond, just take the elevator to ground floor.

I'll stay there anytime.

Room Tip: West facing room 10th floor and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Wow....what great comments.

We certainly work hard to provide great service and I am thankful that not only did you experience it but that you also took the time to share your comments about it.

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Address: 1999 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Arlington
#16 Family Hotel in Arlington
#20 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located by the Reagan National Airport, this hotel offers hotel suites and rooms for business and leisure travelers. Nearby Crystal City offers many shops, restaurants and DC attractions for visitors. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Orbitz, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal City Marriott At Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.