We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location, easy access to DC” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1999 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save up to 25% off
Ranked #11 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Discovery Bay, CA
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Great location, easy access to DC”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

Stayed here May of 2013 for a long weekend to attend a wedding. This hotel was the selected hotel for out of town guests. At first I was hesitant because I wanted to be in DC in the middle of "everything" I am so happy I stayed here instead!
Pros: Hotel is right above the Metro stop. You can't ask for more convienience than that! Just a couple stops from Arlington Cemetry & Pentagon, or get on the Metro heading the other direction & be in DC in minutes. Underground is a HUGE mall. Rite Aide, Starbucks, Dress Barn, haircuts, etc right at your fingertips. if you plan to travel during winter months, you don't have to go outside. Hotel staff was very helpful and attentive. Nice indoor pool and hot tub.
Cons: The AC unit in our room was very loud. I am not a light sleeper, yet was still bothered by the noise during the night. Did not have great views out my window or any other rooms I was in.
I would probably stay here again if I come back. There is so much to see in the city & I didn't have enough time.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

550 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    207
    230
    75
    25
    13
See reviews for
156
77
57
195
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (104)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Westwood, New Jersey
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 27, 2013

A busy weekend with lots of Roling Thunder bikes. Hotel has a great location with easy car and metro service to the city at non city prices. Many places to eat nearby. We stayed here because of access to the bike trail and a friend's home.

Room Tip: Only 11 floors. Ask for the top. Southeast side has bettere view, but really no great views on eithe...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The Crystal City Marriott is an excellent location if you are visiting Washington, DC. Access to the Metro (train) makes touring in DC fast, convenient and very easy. The hotel is situated conveniently above a the Crystal City Metro stop. This means guests can walk to the metro without going outside by simply going to the ground level. The hotel also has access to the Crystal City shops on the ground level which includes many shops, restaurants and others services.

The room was very nice although the mattress was a little too soft. The hotel accommodated my request for an early check-in without any problem. The hotel staff was very helpful and all had pleasant attitudes. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Top Contributor
121 reviews 121 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 50 cities Reviews in 50 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 23, 2013

The friendliest and most helpful reception anywhere. Beautiful smiles and greetings whenever you see them. Provide helpful information on WiFi, boarding pass printing, airport shuttle info. Everything runs smoothly and on time. Enjoyed a leisurely and quiet swim in the sparkling pool.

I have a panoramic view of the cloud laden sky on the 10th floor looking west. The hotel is near a plethora of great restaurants and conveniently connected to the underground shops and Metro train to DC and beyond, just take the elevator to ground floor.

I'll stay there anytime.

Room Tip: West facing room 10th floor and above.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Wow....what great comments.

We certainly work hard to provide great service and I am thankful that not only did you experience it but that you also took the time to share your comments about it.

Thank you. Thank you. Thank you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I always look for a hotel near the Metro when I travel to DC, this hotel has Metro access from its lobby (as well as access to the Crystal City shops). This is my number one reason to stay at this hotel, I just park my car and take the Metro where needed. The concierge was helpful and the staff friendly. The rooms are functional, not fluffy, beds comfortable. This was a business trip plus an extra day for sightseeing.
The parking rate is a little steep, $52 for 2 days, there is not a dining room on site, but several dining options at Crystal City which is a short walk through an adjoining hallway.

Room Tip: I found online deals that dropped the price to under $100/ night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, June 3, 2013
Thank you for staying with us and I was happy you used our underground connection to the METRO via the underground shops.

Unfortunately you did not have the opportunity to dine in our restaurant BELL20 which is located just off and behind the elevators on the lobby level but perhaps next time you are with us you will.

Thank you again and I hope we have the pleasure of having you stay with us in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, Ohio
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 38 cities Reviews in 38 cities
37 helpful votes 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This Marriott is pretty typical of the chain. The rooms are reasonably spacious and have the usual amenities (many plugs; ability to use the TV as a display). Staff was friendly and helpful at the front desk. They did not have one of our rooms ready when we checked in early but called us to let us know when it was. Lobby is small and mostly taken over by the bar. It is within easy walking distance of the metro stop, and the walk is all inside, but slightly misleading to say "at the metro stop." Being one stop away from National airport and a few stops away from everything downtown is a real advantage.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

I had stayed at this Marriott property 30 years ago and had been impressed by their service. My six year old developed a serious cough and the front desk sent a pediatrician to our room! Thirty years later, the service is still excellent and the hotel has been recently renovated. We were there for a Georgetown graduation and the location was good for that and the METRO is right under the hotel. We had a large group for drinks and the server was unflappable and did a very nice job accommodating a large group. The breakfast was extensive with healthy as well as traditional choices. Our concierge, Deborah Norbert-Guzman was very helpful and went out of her way to make sure that our visit was pleasant. Great place to stay in the Washington area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Address: 1999 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Family Hotel in Arlington
#12 Business Hotel in Arlington
#13 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 333
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Arlington and the surrounding area while enjoying the comforts of the Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport. Conveniently situated just a mile from the airport, our Arlington, VA hotel is just steps away from popular restaurants, iconic theaters and Pentagon City shopping. Also located within walking distance of the Crystal City Metro Station, guests of our premier hotel in Arlington, VA can easily access Washington, D.C. Sights and destinations while enjoying luxurious guest rooms, gracious on-site services and high-tech business amenities. Featuring a wide range of vacation packages, our hotel's location in Arlington, Virginia makes it an ideal choice for family vacations, romantic escapes or successful business adventures. Additionally, our hotel's elegant ballrooms and meeting spaces, professional event managers and on-site catering allow business and social planners to create and host inspirational business conferences, impressive corporate meetings and elegant receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal City Marriott At Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.