We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It's a hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Save Saved
You added Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   1999 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Save Up to 25% in No. VA
Ranked #14 of 48 hotels in Arlington
Avon, Connecticut
Top Contributor
97 reviews 97 reviews
25 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
25 helpful votes 25 helpful votes
“It's a hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2013

Stayed at CCM for a business event. The rooms are a decent size. We asked to be in a quiet area and were -- off the main street. We had an adjoining room but really heard no noise at all. The restaurant was pricey for breakfast. The bar staff very engaged in providing good customer service. Quite a bit more in the area for food, etc than I realized. Quick metro ride into DC. Overall, I was much more impressed than I thought I would be. I would go back. Would have appreciated it if they gave us concierge club access .... the property I have stayed at prior years just about always did.

Room Tip: Ask for a high floor (only 11 so none are too high), quiet side, away from the elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, April 18, 2013
Thank you for your comments about your stay at our hotel. I am so happy to hear you liked our location (yes there are a lot of great dining options around us as well) and you found our bar staff engaged and service focused.

And yes, I wish we could give everyone access to our Concierge Lounge but between the high number of Marriott Elite Reward members and those paying concierge rates, it can get quite crowded. So in order to make sure we are providing the service to those guests we unfortunately can not extend it to everyone.

Thank you again for your comments and thank you for having chosen to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

497 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    181
    209
    73
    22
    12
See reviews for
139
69
52
174
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Salt Lake City, Utah
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
53 helpful votes 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Maybe a perfect location. A short shuttle ride from DCA or one stop on Metro or a short walk take your pick. This hotel is also provides underground access to shopping, the Metro, theatre and restaurants. The Mount Vernon trail system is just a block from the hotel and provides miles of trails to run or bike. Bike-share is available at the hotel nice to ride to DC sites. Just minutes from DC sites via Yellow Metro line...

Room Tip: There was no noise from the airport, frankly any room is great as there is nothing really to see...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, Washington
Senior Contributor
23 reviews 23 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 15 cities Reviews in 15 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

I have a pretty awesome memory foam mattress at home, so it's hard to match my sleep comfort on the road. But This hotel has fantastic quality mattresses with luxury, fluffy linens just made for snuggling up in after a long conference day.

And the pool is a blessing for those of us seeking exercise on the road; never miss the opportunity to relax, work out and have a little fun!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Venice, Florida
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
35 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 17, 2013

I always look forward to a visit here , no negatives what so ever typical Marriott clean , well run , secure , great location.

Metro downstairs make visits to The Pentagon a breeze , taxis out front standing by 24/7.

The shops below are great and the grocery store on your left after leaving the tunnel puts out a huge spread of homemade soups , etc for lunch that tastes like grandma used to make , to go only easy to carry back to your room.

Room Tip: I always stay on the Platinum floor with access to the Honor Bar etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Thank you for your comments and thank you very much for choosing our hotel. Being a Marriott Elite Platinum member I know you have a lot of choices and I am thankful you stayed with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami Beach, Florida
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 11, 2013

I stayed at this hotel over the past weekend and was very happy with the housekeeping services and front desk - however it was off set by the service I received when I went to the pool. The lifeguard was sitting on a laptop or talking on the phone while there were a lot of kids at the pool - or in the pool area. Very discouraging when the rest of the hotel staff did so well.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

Stayed for 4 nights due to business. Good location in Arlington with metro and shops underneath hotel. Room was great, very comfortable bed!!! Restaurant downstairs very good and choice of food market, restaurants at the garage level. Would recommend without a doubt. Free shuttle to Reagan as well. Nice pool and gym a plus.

Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, March 19, 2013
Simply put, thank you for your comments. It is clear you got to experience some of the best parts of our hotel; our service, location and even our new health club....not to mention our large indoor pool.

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience and I hope we have the pleasure of having you stay with us again in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Top Contributor
88 reviews 88 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 5, 2013 via mobile

I lucked up and got this hotel for three nights (Friday - Sunday) for only $89 a night, which I thought was a steal. You can't be the location of this hotel, it connects to the underground shops and the Crystal City Metro (which is awesome if you are trying to avoid the 20 degree weather outside in March!). It was a very easy drive from Baltimore to this hotel. The hotel does sit on the left side of the road you turn on to access it, and there is a median in the road, so you will have to make a U-turn at the next light to come back up to be able to park.

Deborah at the front desk was very friendly, welcomed us with a smile. She was very informative, gave us several maps and list of close restaurants. I could not have asked for better service.

The room was great, had a "orange" scent to it, that was nice, but not overpowering. The beds were soft and very comfortable. I almost wanted to take on of the pillows home because it was so soft. I will say that I am six-foot four, and my feet did hang off the Queen bed, but I've come to expect that in most hotels.

There is a "store" in the Lobby of the hotel that sells soft drinks, juices, souvenirs, and some other odds and ends, just of course be prepared to pay about $5 for a 20 oz soft drink and a small bag of chips. You will also find a restaurant on the Lobby floor of the hotel, we did not eat there so I cannot comment on it.

Parking will set you back about $24 a day with in and out privileges. However, once I parked my car I never moved it, because the Metro was so easily accessible.

The only complaint I have with this hotel is that it does not have free Wi-Fi. If I remember correctly it was 12.95 for a 24 hour access period. It's 2013, even fast food places offer free Wi-Fi. Other than that, this hotel was great and I will probably stay here again when I go back to DC.

Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JT M, Manager at Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, March 13, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to share your comments about your recent stay and most importantly, your comments about Deborah. She is truly a gem of this hotel and is a true ambassador of us. I am thrilled you were able to interact with her.

I also appreciate your comments about the rest of the hotel and to let you know, while we do charge for wifi in the guest rooms (except Marriott Reward Platinum and Gold members that receive it complimentary), we do offer complimentary wifi in our lobby as well as on our free business center and lobby computers.

I do hope we have the chance to have you with us again and yes, being literally connected to the Crystal City Underground and access to the METRO is a great asset of this hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport

Address: 1999 Jefferson Davis Hwy, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Arlington
#17 Family Hotel in Arlington
#19 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Discover Arlington and the surrounding area while enjoying the comforts of the Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport. Conveniently situated just a mile from the airport, our Arlington, VA hotel is just steps away from popular restaurants, iconic theaters and Pentagon City shopping. Also located within walking distance of the Crystal City Metro Station, guests of our premier hotel in Arlington, VA can easily access Washington, D.C. Sights and destinations while enjoying luxurious guest rooms, gracious on-site services and high-tech business amenities. Featuring a wide range of vacation packages, our hotel's location in Arlington, Virginia makes it an ideal choice for family vacations, romantic escapes or successful business adventures. Additionally, our hotel's elegant ballrooms and meeting spaces, professional event managers and on-site catering allow business and social planners to create and host inspirational business conferences, impressive corporate meetings and elegant receptions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Marriott, Priceline, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Crystal City Marriott At Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Marriott Arlington
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.