We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The concept is great!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of La Tasca

La Tasca
2900 Wilson Blvd, Ste 103, Arlington, VA 22201
(703) 812-9120
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Reserve with OpenTable
La Tasca is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #218 of 641 Restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $10 - $30
Cuisines: Spanish, Tapas
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Dessert, Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: North Filmore
Transit: Orange Line (Clarendon Station)
Washington, D.C
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
11 helpful votes 11 helpful votes
“The concept is great!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 27, 2013

I am looking for a restaurant that serve tapas in the USA that has a large variety of tapas at reasonable prices and more generous portions. In this restaurant we did not even get bread and olive oil while our tapas arrived. The tapas we good but nothing special. Good selections of wines. Excellent service

Visited July 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

73 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    26
    22
    6
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia, United States
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Spain in Alexandria”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 16, 2013

Having lived in Spain, we can attest that the tapas at La Tasca are very authentic. Try the Mango cheese! Grilled Asparagus! So much to choose from. Be careful though, ordering a lot of tapas will add up quickly.

Visited May 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“Great Petit Petit Food That Fill You Up.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2013

We wanted something different on weekend and we got it at Spanish Tapas Restaurant And Bar.
What a nice choice of petit petit menu to pick that keep coming until you give up.
Great food, friendly atmosphere, good for family and folks.
My waitress by name Maria was superb in recommendation.
Do not forget to order Sangria drink non liquor or with liquor your preference, check the prize of a pitcher first before ordering.
Recommandation, it worth paying the price and order unlimited Tapas.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowie
Senior Contributor
36 reviews 36 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Tasty Tapas”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2013

We attended group dinner for a friend's birthday here. Hubby got the seafood paella (HUGE portion, meant for 2-3 people) and ate it for the next couple of days. I had the patatas bravas and meloso de verduras -- both were delicious and satisfying little plates. I would definitely return to try additional dishes. Service was a little slow even though the restaurant was not busy at all. We were there during Happy Hour, so we got a great value.

  • Visited April 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
auburnyellowrose
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 31 cities Reviews in 31 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Good for a meetup”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I met his brother there for drinks. Its great - the portions have gotten smaller and drinks are okay. Its really loud on a Friday night. Be prepared to spend some cash as pitchers are $20 and you're probrably going to order at least three plates of food at $5 to $7 each.

  • Visited March 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed La Tasca also viewed

Arlington, VA
Arlington, VA
 

Been to La Tasca? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage La Tasca, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.