We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Super Burgers” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Ray's To The Third

Ray's To The Third
1650 Wilson Blvd, On The Corner Of N. Quinn Street, Arlington, VA 22209
703-974-7171
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #16 of 654 restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Niskayuna, New York
Senior Contributor
28 reviews 28 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Super Burgers”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 20, 2013

Ray's Hell Burger is the little brother of Ray's The Steaks, a great alternative if you don't want the fanciness of the latter. The burgers are great, and the original combinations, numerous options, and size choices make Ray's a great option for everyone whether you are looking for a little snack or big meal. I have never ordered one of their famous milkshakes, but from what others say, they are just as super!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    193
    144
    56
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Springfield
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Worth the wait in line!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Best burger ever!! I'm usually not one to wait in line for something specially when I'm hungry, but I'm glad my brother forced me to wait because it was worth every bite!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Frederiksberg
Top Contributor
61 reviews 61 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“They get orders wrong, but OK expensive food”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 24, 2013

You can customize your burger by choosing different grilling options, different cheeses, onions, etc. But what good is that, when they don't get it right? One of us ordered no cheese, the waiter specifically said: "you do not want cheese?", "correct, no cheese", still the burger had cheese on it and we were charged extra for the cheese. They also got the type of onions and mushrooms in the burger wrong and they forgot our guacamole which costs extra as well. We didn't return the wrong burgers because we wanted to eat together and the wait for the burgers to be cooked is quite long. The milkshakes are huge and good though.

Quite expensive for what you get, but OK in general.

  • Visited September 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Apex, North Carolina, United States
2 reviews
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Burger, Beer and Shake--Rock on!!!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 15, 2013

My husband and I were staying at the Hyatt on Wilson Blvd. and decided to take a short walk to discover the best buger joint ever! OMG! We both had the blackened bison burger cooked medium (next time I will say medium-well as it was a little more rare that I generally like). Not the kitchen's fault---my own. It was still the best burger I have had in ages. Juicy with a little kick. We also had the sweet potato fries that were crunchy and fabulous. No ketchup needed. Ed had a vanilla shake that was rich and creamy and I had a German pilsner that was fabulous. The wait staff (Alexis) was super nice and very attentive, but not overly noisy. I can't stand when servers bother us too much. The only down side was sitting so close to the neighboring tables, but after we sat down I got over that feeling. I would definitely visit this restaurant again. It was fabulous food, servers and atmosphere. Also, the cost was outstanding! Only $25.00 with tip and everything for two of us! Two thumbs up---Way up!!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Best Burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 14, 2013 via mobile

Best burger I've ever had. Small menu, ok prices and friendly staff! Was there for lunch and place was not too crowded. Perfect!

Visited September 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ray's To The Third also viewed

 

Been to Ray's To The Third? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ray's To The Third, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.