We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Go for the Burgers and Shakes” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ray's To The Third

Ray's To The Third
1650 Wilson Blvd, On The Corner Of N. Quinn Street, Arlington, VA 22209
703-974-7171
Website
Menu
Improve this listing
Ranked #26 of 675 restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Saratoga Springs, New York
Top Contributor
101 reviews 101 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Go for the Burgers and Shakes”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We had some great burgers and shakes at Ray's recently.

We had trouble finding the restaurant as it recently moved. We also had a difficult time finding a parking spot.

The kids did not really like the "chicken fingers" which were cut up chicken breasts, but they absolutely loved the shakes.

The adults thought that the burgers were great! I had the burger with a pepper crust, blue cheese, mushrooms and sauteed onions. I thought that it was excellent. My husband had a different burger and also thought that it was excellent.

Our server was not overly friendly, however she was efficient.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

434 reviews from our community

80% Recommend
    199
    151
    59
    15
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dawn60
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
“Still great burgers!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

The restaurant has changed since the last time I was there. The bar is gone which is too bad. You can no longer park across the street. There is a creepy guy in a van waiting to have your car towed if you do. The burgers are still great and worth stopping for.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arvada
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Holy guacomole!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2013 via mobile

Husband "loved" the guacomole! Good burger & service. Address is 1650 not 1725 they have moved recently.

  • Visited June 2013
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia, United States
1 review
“It has changed. For the worse”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

This used to be a nice restaurant. Good value, great ambiance. They cut the lower priced items, raised prices on everything else, and in trying to get more seating, they ruined the ambiance so now it's like a high school cafeteria. Avoid!

  • Visited June 2013
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 1 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Liked the old place”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 18, 2013

Visited a few years ago. Now it's in a new location with higher prices. Liked the atmosphere before. This new location dark and boring. Ordered the big poppa. Blue cheese was 2 strong and overpowered everything. My son got a punisher and swears its the best burger ever. Disappointed

  • Visited June 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
    • 3 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ray's To The Third also viewed

 

Been to Ray's To The Third? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ray's To The Third, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.