We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great service awesome food great price!!” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Ray's To The Third

Ray's To The Third
1650 Wilson Blvd, On The Corner Of N. Quinn Street, Arlington, VA 22209
703-974-7171
Website
Menu
Update restaurant details
Ranked #14 of 654 restaurants in Arlington
Price range: $0 - $15
Cuisines: American
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Restaurant details
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Takeout, Late Night
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Great service awesome food great price!!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 27, 2012 via mobile

We always use tripadvisor and it never fails us! This place looks like a hole in the wall but was clean, had great food, well priced, and the service is awesome!! It's cash only but they have an ATM & give military discount! Definitely would go again!!

    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

416 reviews from our community

81% Recommend
    193
    144
    56
    14
    9
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Alexandria, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great burger”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 22, 2012

Great burger, good fries but no salads or veggies. The place may be packed when you walk in and get in line. Don't worry the turnover is fairly fast so there will be a place to sit when your burger arrives.

Visited April 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DC
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
“delicious”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

great burgers. You should know its cash only but they have an atm machine. Usually a line, but worht it. THe best burger place in the area.

Visited November 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
California
Senior Contributor
31 reviews 31 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
40 helpful votes 40 helpful votes
“good/expensive burger, customer service lacking”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed December 14, 2012

i got the fat joe -- burger with foie gras and truffle oil. it was good, but not $17-good.
my guy ordered a regular cheeseburger. he seemed pretty happy with it.
we ordered about $40 worth of food. expensive for burgers, but whatever.

my problem with this place is the customer service. we got there pretty earlyish (5:30ish, Thurs, Oct 18th) so they weren't packed yet. i got to the counter and the 3 girls were just talking to each other, giggling, and NOT acknowledging the customer standing in front of them. i was seriously standing there for a good 20 seconds before one of them talked to me. after ordering, we proceeded to sit outside to wait for our food. after a good wait, our burgers came out. server with the frizzy/curly dark long hair put our food in front of us and walked off, without waiting a second or asking if everything looked right. my guy whispers, "hmm, we're missing the fries." i called after the server, "excuse me, we were supposed to get some fries." the girl scowled at me... SCOWLED! until she looked down at the slip of paper in her hand and realized that we did pay for a basket of fries, then with a fake smile, "i'll bring that right out." (yep, no apology)

i watched the server pretty much go back to her register and start taking orders. 10 minutes later, the fries still hadn't shown up. i was pissed and about to walk in there and tell them they owed us fries. my guy stopped me and told me he didn't want spit-fries, so i let it go.

so yep, OK burgers. when i'm in the DC area again, i might give them a 2nd visit. hopefully, the bad customer service (i.e. dismissive/catty servers) will have been fixed.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Atmosphere
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Food
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vienna, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“Best Burger Joint in town”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

If you want a juicy, mouth watering burger with different kinds of exotic toppings, this is the place to go to. President Obama used to live close to here when he was a senator and he came here often.

Visited December 2012
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ray's To The Third also viewed

 

Been to Ray's To The Third? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Ray's To The Third, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.