We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lower your expectations ” 1 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2399 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off Your Next Stay!
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
1 review
“Lower your expectations ”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel doesn't have a pool, hot tub or even room service. Also the concierge lounge was closed and they made no mention of this at the time of booking or check in. I would highly encourage you to book at another hotel if you are seeking in a hotel anything more than a bed. Also the room only has a shower and no bathtub option.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

356 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    143
    113
    62
    28
    10
See reviews for
42
39
22
221
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (45)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ohio, USA
Top Contributor
379 reviews 379 reviews
79 hotel reviews
Reviews in 119 cities Reviews in 119 cities
679 helpful votes 679 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I attended a set of business meetings at the Hilton Crystal City and stayed at the hotel as well. The free shuttle made it easy to get to and from DCA, although if you are traveling light the Metro from DCA to Crystal City is pretty convenient as well (5 minute walk from the Metro station to the hotel). The location of the hotel near the Metro as well as very close to several excellent dining options is the main draw.

I found the room to be in very good shape, clean and well appointed, however the bathroom is quite small (serviceable, but a little awkward in terms of the layout). Also the AC/heater unit had a mind of its own. It seemed to cycle at its discretion. But the room was always comfortable, so no harm no foul.

The meeting rooms were serviceable but average.

The staff at the Hilton was very friendly and helpful. The lobby café/bar was nothing special but did provide a place to grab a quick bite to eat or a drink.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hudson, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Thanks again to the staff of this establishment, since they have succeeded once again in accomodating our friends and family during our annual weekend commemoration of those who have sacrificed their lives for this wonderful country of ours.
Our room was immaculate. Try the Oasis bar for happy hour drink and food specials that are very reasonable. The cream of crab soup is amazing.
The staff is friendly, helpful and informative.
This Hilton does not disappoint, if anything, it gets better and better.
They treat our veterans with the utmost respect. We are very happy with our relationship with this hotel.
It is convenient to many local restaurants ( we visited BarLouie & Chili's)
and there is a mall across the street. It is located in a beautiful neighborhood and the hotel will shuttle you to the Metro, if you don't want to walk. There is a place you can buy breakfast, coffee, snacks, sandwiches off the lobby.
There's also a Subway nearby and several deli type food stores in the same building.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Syracuse, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Hiltons always give you great quality where ever you go but i chose this one because the price was right and a perfect location. When you stay in crytsal city you are outside of DC, but its the perfect spot to see the city. The metro is close to that is how we got into dc and the surrounding area. Also Crystal city has great restaurants in walking distance so even just hanging at the hotel is fun. Also they have a parking garage ( sometimes this is an issue in big cities) I would reccommend this hotel to anyone going to DC. Cheaper rooms then staying in georgetown or Dupont circle etc.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dayton, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Our family gathered at the Hilton Crystal City, The staff was always helpfull and courteous, room always clean . The location was perfect for our weeekend celebrating a graduation from Georgetowbn Law.

  • Stayed May 2015, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

First obvious reason this hotel is a great choice because of the proximity to the airport.
The lobby is beautiful and they do have parking available at hotel at a price sadly. The room was very clean and adequate but yes i can agree with the other TripAdvisor community that the bathroom are very small. But all of that goes out the window because the customer service here is EXCELLENT. As a manger myself i would be happy to know such a gem by the name of Pam was working my front desk. She is sharp, witty, and is GREAT at CUSTOMER SERVICE. She walks away from desk to SHOW you and not just point. I would stay here just for the customer service.

Room Tip: Ask to be place away from elevators
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
21 helpful votes 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Normally we stay in the city. But I loved the location. Close to airport and plenty of good places to eat within walking distance. Used Uber to get to union station and it was under $10. Hotel has shuttle for the airport. The rooms were spacious and more importantly, clean. I was a little upset over the pricing. When I first booked it was close to $300 night. Went back a few weeks later and was able to get $169. I don't like rates that vary so much. I suppose they all do it, but that's my biggest gripe.

Stayed May 2015, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport

Address: 2399 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#14 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Reagan National Airport (DCA), the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport hotel is 10 minutes from downtown Washington DC in Arlington, VA. Nearby Crystal City Metro station is your best bet to visit National Monuments, Government Agencies and Museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Odigeo, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Crystal City At Washington Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Hilton Arlington
Arlington Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.