We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2399 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off Your Next Stay!
Ranked #22 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Worthington, United States
1 review
“Awesome hotel!”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The amenities and staff at this hotel are fabulous! As a Hilton Gold Member it is the hands down the best hotel in Crystal City! The staff goes out of their way to help you and make you feel welcome. The rooms are always clean. I stay here frequently and will continue to do so.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

287 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    114
    95
    50
    22
    6
See reviews for
35
31
15
179
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Bristol, United States
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Centrally located in Crystal City with short walk to all restaurants. Staff is very polite and helpful. HHonors lounge is great and remodeled within last two years. I always use this Hilton for business in CC.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Norfolk,VA
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

It started when I arrived early for my reservation. I was greeted by a front desk attendant whose name I later learned was Getenesh Samuel. Getenesh told me that my room would not be ready for awhile. I mentioned to her that I was not feeling well, and almost immediately she found a room for me. She then proceeded to leave the front desk and walk with me up to my room, carrying my luggage for me. Several hours later she called to check to see if I was ok. This morning as I was leaving for a business meeting I asked to speak to the manager to tell him what had occurred. He thanked me profusely and told me how great his staff was. His name was Lee Seiler. When I returned to my room this evening I found a thank you note and a bottle of wine with fruit waiting for me. See the picture that I posted! As a frequent business traveler, it is rare to experience this type of customer service. My advice go there... tell Lee and Getenesh that I sent you. What an amazing experience.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OurGuestsAreBest, General Manager at Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, yesterday
Dear Jenniemd:

Thank you very much for taking time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hilton Crystal City. We sincerely appreciate the feedback from our guests as it allows us to continually improve both our product and service.

Your comments about our team members were a pleasure to read. Needless to say, I am very proud of our team. They enjoy the business and really understand the challenges travelers face every day.

Thank you again for the great post. I will be sure to share it with all involved. We hope to see you again very soon.

Safe travels,

Harold Bassler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Phoenix, Arizona
Top Contributor
109 reviews 109 reviews
48 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
63 helpful votes 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I stay here every year in January for a business meeting held on the premises. Note that the commentary here is intended not to hurt the property, but provide important recommendations on small things that could provide great improvements.

The service from the staff is very good, with shuttle service, check-in, and other contacts handled pleasantly and efficiently. The hotel room was spacious and comfortable, and the meeting areas (other than a unforeseen lapse in the climate control that had things a bit cool on one afternoon) were fine. There was one minor glitch at the meeting, though: I needed more seating for a committee, and the events staff placed more chairs at an already-crowded table rather than expand the meeting table area.

But here are the items which could be solved inexpensively and greatly improve the experience. There is a wealth of good dining establishments surrounding the hotel, along with an on-site restaurant open odd hours. And a traveler can wind up with some tasty leftovers, for which the hotel has thoughtfully provided small refrigerators in the rooms. But if you want to add heat to your yummies? Out of luck - in fact, I was very dismayed when the front desk clerk apologetically noted that there was not one microwave oven in the entire 14-story building open for use by guests. Not a one. And then on check-out day, I still had an item or two left over, which I planned on taking to the next destination. And this is when I was notified that unlike most other hotels of this caliber, there was no refrigerator that could be used to store my items until I could pick them up later in the day. The staff did allow me to use the room refrigerator until I could depart, but that's not really efficient (and if the room was booked for early arrival, a non-option).

So, it's a rather good place to stay - but the simple addition of a common-area microwave and a front-desk refrigerator would make it so much better.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Irving, Texas
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
42 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Great hotel close to Washington National Airport and offers a complimentary shuttle. When I checked in the power had just gone out all along the street.
The hotel staff were extremely helpful. The gave all guests a glow stick light and escorted people to their rooms since there was only one elevator working on the backup system and the corridors had emergency lighting. There were extra blankets in he room so here was minimal inconvenience until power was restored
The room was very large and amenities great. There is also a very well stocked Executive Lounge to
A. Great hotel that managed.an external issue very well

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
OurGuestsAreBest, General Manager at Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Dear Srwemail:

Thank you for taking time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hilton Crystal City. We do appreciate the feedback we receive from our guests as it allows us to continually improve both our service and product.

I appreciate your kind words regarding your stay. Thank you for bearing with the hotel during the unfortunate area wide power outage. This is never an easy situation. But our guests always seem to be so flexible and willing to work with the hotel team while we attempt to keep everyone comfortable.

While these things are not something in our control, we do understand the challenges.

Thank you again for the very nice post. We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Safe travels,

Harold Bassler
General manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Naha, Japan
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

As some other reviewers have listed, the hotel itself is a little bit dated, but the people there make a difference.

As a Diamond member, I was given an extra large room at the end of the building without requesting it. Check-in was smooth and uneventful, and overall the stay was pleasant.

The rooms are of a typical Hilton standard. The beds are excellent, as is the cleaning personnel. The amount of pillows is a nice touch, I could pick through and find one that was comfortable. The shower and bath areas were nice enough. The amenities are Thomas Roth, which is of a high standard.

With executive lounge access, I was impressed by the cleanliness of the facility, 3 different large screen TV's to suit your tastes (liberal, conservative, or sports), and the food offered during both breakfast and evening was of excellent quality.

The one thing I did not like was the happy hour with alcohol. Each drink was a $3 charge. I think it's absurd, considering that when I stay at overseas locations, the include alcohol.

Suggestion: Make the first drink, or first two free. Then pay for drinks after that.

Overall, it is a nice stay, and a 4 star hotel. I will say the shuttle drivers were excellent and efficient. A nice thing to have after a long journey.

Room Tip: Away from the elevator, and end rooms have more space.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
laurel, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Ashely at the front desk was very helpful to my party of 10 any time we called to revise our reservations. All staff were accommodating. The Sit down Jazz Dinner was great! Grown and Sexy! The overall score from my party of 10 that attended the GENTS/Holiday Ball at the Hilton Crystal City was a rating of 8.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport

Address: 2399 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Reagan National Airport (DCA), the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport hotel is 10 minutes from downtown Washington DC in Arlington, VA. Nearby Crystal City Metro station is your best bet to visit National Monuments, Government Agencies and Museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Crystal City At Washington Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Hilton Arlington
Arlington Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.