We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable place to rest your head for an early flight” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2399 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off Your Next Stay!
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Fairfax, Virginia
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
92 helpful votes 92 helpful votes
“Comfortable place to rest your head for an early flight”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

This is a very nice Hilton very close to the airport. I had an early flight and my sweetheart a later one. We used the parking garage for our car the week we were gone and were appreciative of the shuttle service to the airport. The room had a few small problems, someone forgot to put in light bulbs so they were brought. We asked not be beside an elevator but were beside the freight elevator. We were told that this was not used after 9pm at night but was so to get to sleep before midnight was not the easiest. The room had a chair, desk, bureau with colour television, and was quite comfortable with a view of Crystal City. We had a two queen room. The bar downstairs had sandwiches and pastries as well as coffee and drinks. Internet was available for last minute arrangements for our trip.

Room Tip: I wish I could remember the room number but do not get rooms beside the elevators.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    107
    90
    48
    22
    6
See reviews for
34
30
15
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (29)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
brecksvile, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

this hotel was an excellent place to stay. Excellent services and hospitality. Services are all excellent and availability was great. Location to many interesting places nearby. The staff was very courteous and helpful at all times of day.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington, DC, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

I would recommend this hotel to others. Very comfortable beds. (only minor complaint was the sound of the heating, but this seems to be the case in most hotels) The rooms were beautiful, and the conference rooms were excellent as well. The food served was delicious. Staff was very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Las Vegas, Nevada, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Likes: Location and Access to DC, Pentagon, and Airport, Airport Shuttle. Government (Per Diem) rates. Dislikes: No Internet Access (used 3 difference WiFi sites) - fixed on Day 2 of 3. Cordless phone unplugged. No free breakfast (unless "Executive" member).

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stuttgart, Germany
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
17 helpful votes 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Recently stayed for Business in Crystal City, and a first time stay for me at the Hilton. I'm usually booked into the Marriott by my office, but I'll be requesting the Hilton, instead. Remodeled, modern, clean, and an outstanding fitness center, it's only drawback is a 15min walk through the Crystal City Underground to the Metro. Otherwise, it's perfectly situated off 23rd Street for great access to restaurants and shops.

Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Louisville, ky, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Hotel was clean, comfortable, quiet. Front desk staff was very courteous. Free airport shuttle was convenient and quick in clean shuttle bus. It was 3 blocks to the rapid transit station, but the shuttle was available to take you and pick you up, if needed. Our meals were part of the conference we attended... delicious!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

The best part of this hotel is LOCATION, being here in the industrial and intelligence complex and adjacent to the Metro and bridges. This hotel is dated and going through a piecemeal refreshing, carpets, furnishings and climate control needs immediate update.

This hotel was grand back in the day, with wide sweeping staircases and big gorgeous elevators, but little else is grand these here days. The staff is very good, trained and accustomed to dealing with foreign diplomats, politicians, and military brass. Very cordial and professional they go the extra mile for guests.

Room Tip: Request a south side room away jet noise..
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport

Address: 2399 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#15 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Reagan National Airport (DCA), the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport hotel is 10 minutes from downtown Washington DC in Arlington, VA. Nearby Crystal City Metro station is your best bet to visit National Monuments, Government Agencies and Museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Expedia, Hilton Hotels, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, BookIt.com, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Crystal City At Washington Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Hilton Arlington
Arlington Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.