We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great staff and everything very accessible” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2399 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off Your Next Stay!
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Lexington, United States
1 review
“Great staff and everything very accessible”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Very much enjoyed our stay as part of a conference - the staff in the lobby were very personable and helpful. You could tell they really wanted our stay to be enjoyable. We were impressed with the cleanliness of the room every day (we were there for several days). We took advantage of the diversity of local restaurants -- a different ethnic food every day! Loved being able to walk to the local spots and catch the Metro, but also taxis were cheap and reliable to get around in Washington DC at night.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    83
    46
    22
    6
See reviews for
33
28
14
158
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

That's all we can really hope for in a hotel, isn't it? The staff were very friendly and accommodating. The airport shuttle was prompt and helpful. I think that I'll consider coming back next time I'm in the DC area.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Sadly it was crystal clear that the evening manager of the hotel needed serious training in customer service. He was borderline-rude and nonchalant about our concern which was the small, room temperature fridge in our room. I have medications that must remain cold and his solution was to put them in the hotel's kitchen...seriously?!? Thank goodness a housekeeping supervisor was our hero! He actually found a larger fridge, hauled it into our room and it worked! The room was ok. There was no microwave. Unfortunately due to the fridge situation, we could not use the desk. There was no fan in the bathroom. The wallpaper in the room was in bad shape. The beds were comfortable however all the pillows were encased in shams not pillowcases. Weird. It was clean. We were at this hotel for a conference and the temperatures in the conference rooms were either sweltering or frigid. There was no in-between. The elevators are sketchy and shaky, when they worked. The food was ok.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Texarkana, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I found the hotel and the hotel staff to be very accommodating. The attitudes were very pleasing and friendly. The hotel is located close to everything and very assessable. I thoroughly enjoyed my stay.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reno, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

No hot water for two mornings and no working fan in bathroom after telling staff. The back of the toilet was leaking onto the tile. Room was very clean and odor free. Bedding appeared very clean and efficient housekeeping staff.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was at this hotel recently for a conference, and it was my first time staying on an "HHonors Floor", which was floors 9-12. I was honestly not that impressed.

Upon check-in, I was given a welcome bag with some potato chips and a granola bar. Two bottles of water (free) awaited me in my room, which was welcome. The room was nicely furnished and the bathroom was a good size (contrary to what some other reviews say - mine was fine). I also really enjoyed having the bathrobe available, especially since...

...the room was cold and drafty. Since I was not spending much time in the room, I didn't mind too much, but I had the heat turned up to 76 degrees just to keep it reasonable in there. Combine this with the LOUD heating unit in the room that disturbed sleep every time I started up (and it had to start up a lot, being right under a drafty window), and it was a bad time. I talked to a fellow conference-goer about this, and she said she had the same problem, but she had closed the heavy curtains and it helped. I did this, and sure enough, that helped -- but it was unfortunate to not wake up to the morning light and the beautiful view out the window!

The hotel is situated in a good place, near an entrance to the Crystal City underground shops as well as some great restaurants (fantastic Ethiopian food a couple blocks away). I also liked having the cafe available in the lobby of the hotel for conference breaks where I could get a good coffee and work for a little while. Also nice was the free airport shuttle -- even though the airport is close, it was nice to be driven there on a cold night. During my stay, I had access to the Executive Club, where I ate a hearty breakfast every morning before the conference and enjoyed reading the complementary newspapers. That was a great start to the day, and especially welcome after...

... a TERRIBLE shower. The first day I was there, the shower was fine if a bit weak. The second day, the water pressure was nonexistent -- to the point that I couldn't even get my hair wet (ladies, you know it's a problem when this happens). I mentioned it to the staff and they said they'd look into it. NO. The third and final day I tried to take a shower, and it was COLD and NO PRESSURE. Ugh! However, the water worked fine for a bath, so I did that instead, but what a drag!

So this property was thoroughly average, and because of that, it would not have been worth the money for the stay if I'd paid full price (hooray for conference discounts!). They had some nice perks and amenities to make up for the bad parts. If they could fix that loud heating unit and get their water pressure in order, it would be a great place to stay.

Room Tip: Room 914 has a loud heating unit and drafty windows, but a nice view.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I waas running in the Marine Corps Marathonand this hotel was excellent as far as being convenient for traveling throughout the weekend. Location to resturants was excellent within the area. Staff was very helpful as I needed a double bed in one of the rooms that was book. It seemed as the hotel was totally booked and the staff was able to accomodate my request.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport

Address: 2399 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#16 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Reagan National Airport (DCA), the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport hotel is 10 minutes from downtown Washington DC in Arlington, VA. Nearby Crystal City Metro station is your best bet to visit National Monuments, Government Agencies and Museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Crystal City At Washington Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Hilton Arlington
Arlington Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.