We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Positive Experience at Hilton Crystal city” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2399 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off Your Next Stay!
Ranked #26 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Austin, United States
1 review
“Positive Experience at Hilton Crystal city”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I was quite comfortable at the Hilton during my stay there for a conference. Basically never left the building for four days. Soft drink prices were high for this Texas person, but basically all was good. Very accommodating staff.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    82
    43
    21
    5
See reviews for
31
28
14
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Senior Contributor
22 reviews 22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I spent the weekend here to attend a Halloween party. Amazing decore and friendly staff! Walking distance to all types of food and fun. A must stay if visiting Washington, DC. Hilton brand has always been good to me and this stay was no different. I'm so proud to be a Hilton Honors member!

Stayed October 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

The room was very nice and appreciated. All staff members were great! When janitor service was requested, the response was timely and he was very courteous! I can only hope that my next stay will be as nice. It would be nice to have a breakfast area for Silver members.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mauritius
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

free settle to airport and near by metro station is provide by hotel. it is very clean hotel near to ronald regan airport. rooms are specious. It is walkable distane from crystal city metro station. and economical too. You can choose this hotel for the better connectivity and because it is not very far from major attraction of the city like white house ,war memorial etc.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas Texas
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Much too high a price for a just plain unnoteworthy hotel room and very tiny bathroom. Other hotels near DCA within 2 miles of a similar quality offer rooms at much lower rates. It is worth shopping around for other Hilton related properties or other chain hotels in the Rea before settling on this choice,

Room Tip: There are several other hotels in the Crystal City / Arlington / Alexandria that offer a similar roo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold B, General Manager at Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear MGilbert_twa:

Thank you for posting a review on your recent stay at the Hilton Crystal City. We appreciate the feedback from our guests.

I regret that you did not feel that our hotel lived up to the rate that you paid. Hotel rooms are not unlike the airlines where rooms vary in price for various reasons. I would be happy to discuss the rate you received further with you, if you would like to contact me. I would also like to make you aware that we feature many discounts and other options for booking rooms.

Please feel free to contact me should you wish to discuss your stay further. Thank you again for your time in posting.

Best regards,

Harold Bassler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

Looks and feels like a Hilton because it is a Hilton. Very expensive and charge for everything because it is a hotel in Crystal City. I am also told that this review must have a minimum of 200 characters, so I am still typing.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Los Angeles, California
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This is a worn out Hilton property that needs a serious update. The rooms are large, the carpet old and worn, the furnishings out of date. The A/C broke several times during my stay and the engineer had to be called to fix the problem. Like other reviews the shuttle service is not reliable. There are 2 shuttles, one that goes to the metro and one that goes to the airport. While at the metro I would wait for so long for the shuttle to arrive that I would eventually walk the 1/2 mile to the hotel. When it rained it was frustrating that the shuttle was unreliable. When you take the airport shuttle plan to leave a little early so that you get to the airport at your desired time. I would only give this hotel 2 stars, however the customer service at this hotel was excellent.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold B, General Manager at Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 4 days ago
Dear Sherrie S:

Thank you for submitting a review on your recent stay at the Hilton Crystal City. Feedback from our guests is very important as a tool to help us improve both our service and product.

Thank you for your nice comments on our guest service team and the other staff members throughout the hotel. They do work hard to provide a high level of service. I do apologize for the issues that you encountered with our courtesy transportation while our guest. This is a very important service which we focus a lot of time and attention toward. Be sure that your comments will be reviewed and discussed with our transportation manager, Director of Guest Services and other concerned individuals.

Thank you again for the post. We hope to see you again in the very near future.

Best regards,

Harold Bassler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport

Address: 2399 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Reagan National Airport (DCA), the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport hotel is 10 minutes from downtown Washington DC in Arlington, VA. Nearby Crystal City Metro station is your best bet to visit National Monuments, Government Agencies and Museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Agoda, Despegar.com, BookIt.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Crystal City At Washington Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Hilton Arlington
Arlington Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.