We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel just outside DC next to airport” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2399 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off!
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
38 helpful votes 38 helpful votes
“Nice hotel just outside DC next to airport”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

I stayed here one night on a recent trip to virginia. Very accessible from DCA airport. I drove into town so my arrival was by road not plane but its pretty easy to find (about 10-12 mins drive from middle of DC).

The staff was nice and my room was clean and comfortable. Parking onsite is a bit pricey. If you can time it right and feel comfortable, I suggest park on the street after 7 pm. Its free and the area is safe overnight and you can save yourself some money. My room rate was great and I would definitely stay here again.

There are a few bars and restaurants and a mall within a 5 mins walk.

Stayed August 2014, traveled solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    82
    59
    32
    17
    4
See reviews for
27
20
11
116
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Phoenix, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

I am a returning customer. The service is always great. I will for sure be back when I am in Washington DC again. The location is nice and the room was outstanding. Washington DC is such a fun city to visit, it's always nice to have a clean and comfortable hotel to come back to after a busy day at the museums and so forth. This property was great in making sure our trip was special.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I visit Washington DC frequently and have stayed at numerous hotels for pleasure. None compared to the Hilton Crystal City in Arlington. Beside the great location, this hotel employes the most friendly and gracious staff. I was able to enjoy a breakfast buffet that was reasonably priced. Their shuttle services to and from the airport made it very convenient. I recommend this hotel to anyone that is looking to stay in the crystal city area.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cedar falls
Top Contributor
76 reviews 76 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I needed a hotel because of a flight delay and was able to get a room here. It is a clean hotel and overall quite. I am a Hilton Honors member and appreciated that I was able to get a room. What I was not happy with was calling the hotel for a shuttle at 12:16 a.m. And being told I had to get a cab. Either you have a shuttle or you don't. This would not stop me from staying here again, I would recommend staying here.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
139 reviews 139 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
51 helpful votes 51 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

From the outside this seems like another big concrete hotel, but inside it's pretty nice. The service at the desk is excellent and the bar is also very good. The rooms have everything you need and there was very little exterior or interior noise. The room I had seemed to have a problem with the toilet in that periodically it would make a very loud water pressure sound and shutting the bathroom door didn't muffle it and was pretty distracting on the conference call I was having. Other than that, pretty good.

  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, TN
Senior Reviewer
10 reviews 10 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

My recent staff at the Hilton-Crystal City was very enjoyable. Our family reunion was recently held there and we had a wonderful time. The staff went out of their way to make us feel welcome. The shuttle service was terrific.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
107 reviews 107 reviews
44 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
55 helpful votes 55 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This property is very close to DCA (as its name indicates) and to government and government contract offices in the area. Free shuttle service to the airport and Metro station is also a plus. I was impressed by how quiet my room was (9th floor, facing east). The exercise facility was good, and the exec lounge was spacious. My room was well appointed and large. My only complaint is that the bathroom, while modern, was tiny. My guess is that the property has been refreshed a few years ago and they did what they could, but changing the size of a bathroom is very expensive, so ...

Room Tip: high floor, east side worked well for me.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport

Address: 2399 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Reagan National Airport (DCA), the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport hotel is 10 minutes from downtown Washington DC in Arlington, VA. Nearby Crystal City Metro station is your best bet to visit National Monuments, Government Agencies and Museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, BookIt.com, getaroom.com, Odigeo, Venere, Priceline and Otel so you can book your Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Crystal City At Washington Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Hilton Arlington
Arlington Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.