We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice, and a great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2399 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off!
Ranked #28 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Seattle
Top Contributor
118 reviews 118 reviews
82 hotel reviews
Reviews in 69 cities Reviews in 69 cities
60 helpful votes 60 helpful votes
“Nice, and a great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

Shuttle to and from the airport was hassle free, and check in was friendly and simple. It's an older property, but updated and well maintained. About 1/2 mile walk to the metro, and a mall and dozens of restaurants are within walking distance. Hilton Honors Gold or higher get free breakfast and a reception during the evening. Fairly close to a good running trail. A good solid place to stay when visiting the DC area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

174 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    74
    49
    31
    16
    4
See reviews for
22
19
7
109
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (16)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New Hampshire, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 days ago NEW

This was an overnight business trip and the Hilton was highly recommended as it was close to the airport for an early flight out. The recommendation was great and I will return promptly each time I frequent DC.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

I recently spent 4 days/3 nights in DC and stayed at this property. I was extremely pleased with how welcoming and accommodating the staff was when I arrived. They have a convenient airport shuttle and they are located very close to the metro stop as well. There are many restaurants and stores close by. Our room was spacious and extremely comfortable. I highly recommend staying at this property for your next DC trip!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vesuvius, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

We stayed at this hotel mainly because we are Hilton Honors members and we enjoy Crystal City. The hotel and staff we so nice we will stay here on our next trip! The location is great and there are several dining options and bars close by. The Metro is three blocks away so you can go anywhere in DC with ease. You can go jogging or even ride a bicycle in the area.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minnesota
Top Contributor
73 reviews 73 reviews
46 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
113 helpful votes 113 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

We stayed here a night before flying out of the airport the next morning. For that purpose it fit the bill. As a destination hotel, I would look further afield. The rooms seemed older. Ours had a very noisy air conditioner that was so bad I should have asked to change rooms right away, but I didn’t and paid the price all night long. The room also had what looked like a lot water damage on the ceiling, which again may have been just our particular room.

This is the second time I’ve run into a Hilton with the Executive Lounge on the lobby level. So far I’m not sure I like this change, but if it is a way for them to accommodate more guest in what are often overcrowded lounges, I guess I’d be for it.

On the plus side, it is very convenient to the airport. When I asked at check in what time it runs they told me it starts at 5:30 AM and runs either every 15 or 20 minutes. It makes it basically impossible to know what time to catch it without a regular schedule, but at least I knew it shouldn’t take more than 20 minutes. It is also literally across the street from a Chili’s and very close to a lot of quality restaurants. I didn’t try the hotel’s restaurant or bar but they also looked very inviting.

Also the check in experience was first rate. Both the valet and the person at the check in desk were friendly and efficient.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Kingstown, Rhode Island
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Everything was very nice. Food was good. Easy walk to Metro. Staff very helpful. Beds were comfortable. Refrigerator in room was very handy. Quiet with no slamming doors or loud neighbors. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
14 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
35 helpful votes 35 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

If you're number one priority is being close to DCA and getting Hilton points, then stay here. Otherwise, keep looking.

I recently booked the Hilton for a quick layover. It's literally right outside the airport and walking distance to some great restaurants in Crystal City (Jaleo--of Jose Andres fame--is right around the corner).

Overall, I was disappointed, despite the fabulous deal I got. The room was clean and the bed was comfortable, which was fine for my purposes. The check-in was curt and officious; no one offered to help with my numerous bags. Aside from the lobby, the hotel is dated and in serious need of an overhaul.

Given the crazy competition in the area, I'm shocked Hilton hasn't done more to upgrade the hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport

Address: 2399 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Reagan National Airport (DCA), the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport hotel is 10 minutes from downtown Washington DC in Arlington, VA. Nearby Crystal City Metro station is your best bet to visit National Monuments, Government Agencies and Museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Crystal City At Washington Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Hilton Arlington
Arlington Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.