We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Save Saved
You added Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2399 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off!
Ranked #28 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Washington, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
“enjoyed”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Overall I enjoyed my stay at the Hilton Crystal City Regan Nation Airport, But only one problem the heater need to be fix, When I come back the next time out because I smell something burning, But quickly change it back to the A/C the reason for turning the heater on is because my room was cold, But everything else was nice.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    44
    27
    15
    4
See reviews for
19
16
7
103
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Poor communication with staff as all did not speak well english. Did not do enough to meet our concerns.Not very good knowledge of the surrounding area. No guest laundry room. no pool. There was no information in the room as to where to go what to see in the area

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, OH
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

The Hilton was a fine hotel. All staff were courteous and room was clean. Air conditioner was noisy and the fan kept going on and off and there was no way that I could find to just keep it on all the time. But watch our for the taxi fares. The private I ended up with charged $20 for a 3.5 mile trip and $24 for the return with no traffic jams-- ouch!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fair Oaks, California
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

We spent 14 days at this newly remodeled hotel. The first room we looked at the TV, phone and air conditioning didn't work. Next room, the air-conditioning made a horrendous noise. We finally were given a junior suite, the only complaint, we couldn't turn off the air conditioning with out turning off the circuit breaker and the toilet leaked at the bottom of the bowl. Reported this but nothing was done. On the 8th floor the ice machine broke day 4 and wasn't fixed for days.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greensboro
Senior Contributor
42 reviews 42 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I was booked at this hotel the night of July 4th. I arrived in DC at Union Station and called the hotel for directions. I was told to take the Metro and at the Crystal City Station call and a shuttle would pick me up. I arrived at the metro station and called, and called, and called...... finally after 25 minutes and 4 calls the van arrived to take me to the hotel. Upon arrival it took forever to check in because the desk clerk kept stopping to text on her I-phone. I requested a "quiet room" and was given a room directly at the hotel elevators which was anything but quiet. The room was extremely hot because the air was turned off (remember this is DC in JULY). Finally about 2 am the room cooled down enough to be considered bearable. Upon check out the next morning I told the desk clerk about my experience and how dissatisfied I was with the situation. I asked for the hotel manager's name and card. The clerk at check out WAS very helpful and apologetic. She could not find a card for the manager but took my contact information and said she would have the manager contact me. She also stated she was giving me additional honors points for my inconvenience. Guess what... no contact from the manager and no points..... This hotel is strictly interested in the in and out business traveler and has no concept of customer service.

Room Tip: Stay at the Marriott it is closer to the Metro station and friendlier.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Suffolk, UK
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
34 hotel reviews
Reviews in 37 cities Reviews in 37 cities
54 helpful votes 54 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Two night stay at Crystal City left me wondering about Hilton Hotels. They used to set superior standards of customer service and excellent facilities. Our two night stay - on the Honors floor - left us less than impressed with the quality of the rooms, the elevators (two out of three working during a busy summer weekend), the front desk staff (just one example featuring one male Receptionist -, no greeting, no please or thank you, no interaction, curt, and no personality).
All in all an expensive Hotel, and guest parking at $26.00 per night.
Come on - Hilton's should be better than this one.
The only exception was the Breakfast staff, food presentation and staff interaction on the Plazza level facility.
Look behind the facade and this Hilton is creaking and in need of a management review.

Room Tip: Remember that parking is (currently) $26.00 per night.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel is perfect if you want access to the metro (10 minute walk) or just hang out in Crystal City. It is 5 minutes from the airport by can or shuttle so location is perfect.

You can enjoy most foods from the Italian food in 23rd, to the Thai food on Crystal drive.

The hotel itself as nice and the staff was relatively helpful. I would recommend if you are looking for something close to DC for the tourist stuff but far enough away to relax.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport

Address: 2399 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Reagan National Airport (DCA), the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport hotel is 10 minutes from downtown Washington DC in Arlington, VA. Nearby Crystal City Metro station is your best bet to visit National Monuments, Government Agencies and Museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Agoda, Venere and Otel so you can book your Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Crystal City At Washington Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Hilton Arlington
Arlington Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.