We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“4th of July Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport

Save Saved
You added Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2399 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off!
Ranked #26 of 47 hotels in Arlington
New Orleans, LA, United States
1 review
“4th of July Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Stayed here for the 4th of July weekend and couldn't have been more pleased. Staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Location was great, not more than 3 blocks from the Metro, and many dining options. If you're looking for a place to stay and not break the bank, I recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

148 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    69
    39
    24
    12
    4
See reviews for
17
15
6
100
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Fairborn, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Check in a group of 100+ people, feed them individually or as a group, bed them down, and let them have the run of the place. The hotel is close enough to downtown D.C. so as to make the trip a short one. The hotel is run so that guests don't have to worry about anything except check out time. Reagan National Airport is very close, but the building well built enough that you don't hear the noise. I had a vacation worth my time and travel. Fun!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Good Customer service. Hospitality. Free shuttle from hotel to airport and viceversa. Our Overall experience with Hilton is nice. Definitely, I would suggest my friends for this hotel & in Future I will definitely stay in Hilton Group of hotels.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Schaumburg, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Could not compliment this Hilton location enough. Lobby was inviting, shuttle service prompt and helpful. Registration check in/out, assistance with any questons, cleanliness and service of rooms all excellent. Enjoyed breakfast buffet and banquet food and service very much. London broil, prime rib, salmon and chicken plated dinner all high quality. Stayed a week with a convention group of 190 people. No complaints! Thanks again!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cleveland, United States
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

The hotel is a decent one and decent value but too far to walk from the Metro station in the really hot and humid weather. Wait times for pickup at the Metro were long, despite repeated calls. Didn't have sufficient staff for the pickups and drop offs when busy

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 days ago NEW

Close to the Metro. Good shuttle service to Reagan airport. In a quiet area with restaurants and shopping nearby. Excellent beds and bedding! Housekeeping people were friendly and helpful. Check in was easy and fast, check out was fast.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eagan, Minnesota
Top Contributor
82 reviews 82 reviews
62 hotel reviews
Reviews in 52 cities Reviews in 52 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 4 days ago NEW

Nice enough hotel, I suppose. Small rooms for two double beds. We used the hotel solely because of its proximity to National Airport and 24/7 free shuttle. I called earlier in the day to set up a pickup (even if late in day), and was told to simply call from baggage claim.

Once at baggage claim, I called and was told the shuttle was done for the day, but to take a cab and I would be reimbursed. First, this is an added step that I was not prepared for, and, second, the cab stand line was probably 50-75 people deep. Only because a luggage porter flagged down (likely illegally) another airport shuttle did we get our two small kids to hotel without an hour long wait for a cab. I am just glad the staff at the hotel quickly recovered from their dropped jaws and reimbursed me the $50 I paid the shuttle driver.

Also, once at the hotel lobby, I saw the shuttle van, and plenty of hotel employees who could've operated the shuttle to get us.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold B, General Manager at Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Dear GFKelly:

Thank you for your post on your recent stay at the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport. We do value the feedback from our guests as it allows us to continually improve our service and product.

I sincerely apologize for the issues that you encountered with our shuttle service. I am very pleased that our staff was able to recover by reimbursing you for your cab ride. Certainly we would prefer that you were handled by our in house shuttle service.

Be sure that I will share your comment with our guest service team. We will make every effort to improve the service going forward.

Thank you again for your post.

Best regards,

Harold Bassler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport

Address: 2399 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#12 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Reagan National Airport (DCA), the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport hotel is 10 minutes from downtown Washington DC in Arlington, VA. Nearby Crystal City Metro station is your best bet to visit National Monuments, Government Agencies and Museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Tingo, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, BookingOdigeoWL, getaroom.com, Venere, Agoda and Otel so you can book your Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Crystal City At Washington Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Hilton Arlington
Arlington Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.