We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for DC business” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Save
You added Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
3.5 of 5 Hotel   |   2399 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
20% Off Your Next Stay!
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Chesterfield, Michigan
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Great for DC business”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This is a first rate Hilton Hotel. The staff, rooms. amenities, etc. are all excellent. If you arrive early for your meeting or have meetings the day you leave, they will hold your luggage for you. They also have a free shuttle to and from DCA. The hotel is an easy 5-10 min walk to the Crystal City metro station to take you where you need to go in DC. There are several nice restaurants within an easy walk. I would only caution that it is on the edge of Crystal City. Stay to the North and East, in the heart of the Crystal City dining and shopping district. Go to the South and West, be careful.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold B, General Manager at Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Chris F:

Thank you for taking time to post a review regarding your recent stay at the Hilton Crystal City. We place great value on feedback from our guests as it allows us to continually improve our product and service.

I appreciated your comments on our new hotel. The renovation has made a world of difference and the feedback we are getting is extremely positive.

Thank you again for your post and we hope to see you again soon.

Safe travels,

Harold Bassler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

249 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    98
    82
    43
    21
    5
See reviews for
31
28
14
151
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Valley Stream, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 29, 2013

This hotel had a good rate compared to others in the area. On the plus side, it is very close to the airport and has shuttle service. It's also within easy walking distance of several restaurants including Chili's, Legal Seafood and Subway. On the not-so-plus side, it is about a half-mile away from the Crystal City Metro station, so be prepared for a long walk if you use it.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Hilton Hotels & Resorts

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NY
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
13 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed this location this weekend for the Marine Corp Marathon and were very happy with easily accessible city hotel. Road access was very easy as well as access from the Crystal City metro station which is a quick 5 minutes away.

Front desk staff were attentive and check in was swift. The room located on an executive floor while small, was well laid out and well appointed. The executive lounge area was well maintained and the offerings were fine and did the job.

The room was also very quiet, we did not hear any road or plane noise for a location so close to National.

Only nit was parking, the underground parking is tight and requires patience will negoiating the space. Not horrible though.

We were very happy to stay here and look forward to being back next year for the marathon.

Stayed October 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Defiance, Missouri
Top Contributor
437 reviews 437 reviews
108 hotel reviews
Reviews in 127 cities Reviews in 127 cities
100 helpful votes 100 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 26, 2013

Having stayed here pre and post remodel, what a change. The investment in this property has made a tremendous difference in appearance and funcitonality, new lobby, new bar, refreshed rooms, greatly expanded lounge, all to benefit tremendously the experience! Greatly enjoyed my latest visit, you will too!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Harold B, General Manager at Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, November 5, 2013
Dear Hobietim:

Thank you for taking your time to post a review on your recent stay at the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport. We sincerely appreciate your time and your thoughts.

I enjoyed reading your great comments on our new facility. The complete renovation of the hotel has been a real WOW! Our guests are very pleased and the feedback is outstanding.

I am delighted that we were able to add some great new touches such as a completely redefined bar area, central meeting space on the lobby level, cutting edge internet connectivity station and our new Marketplace where guests can find an array of snacks, sandwiches, pizza and a variety of beverages.

Thank you again for your post and we hope to see you again very soon.

Safe travels,

Harold Bassler
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlotte, North Carolina, United States
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Really great experience at the Hilton in Crystal City. They held a great HH reception the first night we were there and were extremely patient with and accommodating of a mom traveling alone with her toddler. I asked if we could have a late checkout so my two year son could have a place to go back to for his nap, since we weren't leaving the area until 4. Normally they will only give you until 1, but they gave me until 3:30 without charging me for another full day AND then took my internet charges off even though I am only Hilton Silver, not Gold or Diamond. Great Customer Service which made me feel welcomed and more likely to come back.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport

Address: 2399 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#17 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport 3.5*
Number of rooms: 379
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Adjacent to Reagan National Airport (DCA), the Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport hotel is 10 minutes from downtown Washington DC in Arlington, VA. Nearby Crystal City Metro station is your best bet to visit National Monuments, Government Agencies and Museums. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hilton Hotels, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Agoda, BookIt.com, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Crystal City At Washington Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Hilton Hotel Arlington
Hilton Arlington
Arlington Hilton

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.