We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Close to the sites ok hotel” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Ballston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Ballston to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Ballston
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1211 N. Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
“Close to the sites ok hotel”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014

This hotel is a great location for the traveler that wants to spend most of their time in downtown DC. The breakfast was good and the room was ok. Everyday I would come back from the cleaning crew being in there i would still find cups and straws that we didn't even use on the floor under the side of the bed etc. The bedding and bathroom were clean it's just these little things that make or break a good impression on a person. Overall not bad having the sites close to you is what my main focus was. We were just hop the metro (subway) and with in mintues we were down town enjoying everything that DC has to offer.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

235 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    100
    45
    18
    13
See reviews for
94
30
15
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (55)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
30 helpful votes 30 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 19, 2014


It's a real comfortable hotel, with nice basic facilities. They have hourly shuttles till the metro. Breakfast is basic but nice. Also if the difference of prices is too much between hotels near union station and china town. This hotel is very far from the union station which has maximum sight seeing tours bus stops.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York
Senior Contributor
24 reviews 24 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
24 helpful votes 24 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Very Clean hotel, rooms are a nice size, beds were super comfy. Only ate breakfast one day, wasn't to my liking. They have a waffle maker, cereal, eggs, sausage, and pastries. Harris Teeter Market 4 mins away with car. Clean and safe neighborhood will stay again.

Room Tip: we stayed in room 210 over looking parking courtyard didn't hear any noises...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Senior Contributor
27 reviews 27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 13 cities Reviews in 13 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The 4 days that we spent at the Ballston were wonderful. The staff is very helpful and the luggage room that can be used to store your luggage is invaluable. The beds are extremely comfortable. The area is safe to walk in and there are multiple restaurants that are very good and not extremely expensive. The shuttle to the Metro runs on the hour and is free. If we ever return to the D.C. area we know that this is our hotel to stay in.

Room Tip: We had a interior room that was not close to the street. It was very quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

Stayed here three nights while visiting DC with my wife and two daughters. Convenient to Metro and places to eat, even a mall close to the Metro station. Free parking daily and they let you keep your car there until 11 PM after you have checked out. Free breakfast is okay, not great. Clean rooms, comfortable beds. With free parking and free breakfast, probably saved 40-45 bucks a day.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Courtland, AL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014 via mobile

From the staff at front desk, to excellent bedding, a shuttle to take you to and from the Metro into DC, I'd stay here again and recommend to anyone going to sightsee our nations capital! Best for the money and far less expensive than in the city!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
29 reviews 29 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
22 helpful votes 22 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed a week while vacationing in DC. Hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the Metro. Free parking and free breakfast (both hot and cold items) and large rooms. Rooms were comfortable and clean and staff was friendly. Good choice for an affordable stay to visit DC.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Ballston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ballston

Address: 1211 N. Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#29 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Ballston 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, EasyToBook and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Ballston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ballston Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Ballston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.