We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Simply the best location when visiting DC” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Ballston

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Ballston to your Saves list
Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Ballston
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1211 N. Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Courtland, AL
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
“Simply the best location when visiting DC”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 13, 2014

From the staff at front desk, to excellent bedding, a shuttle to take you to and from the Metro into DC, I'd stay here again and recommend to anyone going to sightsee our nations capital! Best for the money and far less expensive than in the city!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

218 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    51
    93
    43
    18
    13
See reviews for
85
27
13
62
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (50)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Senior Contributor
25 reviews 25 reviews
24 hotel reviews
Reviews in 24 cities Reviews in 24 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 10, 2014

Stayed a week while vacationing in DC. Hotel is about a 15 minute walk to the Metro. Free parking and free breakfast (both hot and cold items) and large rooms. Rooms were comfortable and clean and staff was friendly. Good choice for an affordable stay to visit DC.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Michigan
Senior Contributor
43 reviews 43 reviews
33 hotel reviews
Reviews in 35 cities Reviews in 35 cities
52 helpful votes 52 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 6, 2014

We stayed here with four grandchildren while visiting Washington. We spent a long time deciding, and are very happy with our choice. The property is convenient to the Interstate going to the city, a 10-15 minute drive to the parking garage. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Room was clean and taken care of every day. Free parking was greatly appreciated. We would definitely consider this hotel again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
14 reviews 14 reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

For our first trip to the Washington DC area, we chose this hotel for a combination of price and access to the metro. Free parking and free breakfast saved us significant money for our four nights. Staff was friendly and the facilities were clean and quiet. We'll consider it again for our next visit.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago,Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Was visiting DC for vacation and selected this hotel after reviewing options on Tripadvisor.com.
This location offered free parking(which is hard to come by in the DC area). The price was half of what I would of spent on a hotel in DC. We drove to DC each day it was a 15 minute drive. This was a transit station (which has no parking) and the hotel has a free hourly shuttle which we did not use.We did not notice any restaurants within a few blocks of this motel. The area seemed safe. The breakfast included waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereal, fruit, pastries. The internet was free and worked fine.There was a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in the room. I did request an inside room due the fact that the there was an interstate next to the hotel. Overall a pleasant stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinton falls, nj
Top Contributor
114 reviews 114 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 45 cities Reviews in 45 cities
70 helpful votes 70 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

looking at the interiors, you would say it is expensive, but it is very close to the ballston commons area. they are renovating, so things are improving every time i visit. given that the price is about 15 or so cheaper than better hotels, one might go for the more expensive ones, but here's a thing to consider. this hotel has free hot breakfast ( good breakfast actually ), a nice place to sit and eat that breakfast ( if you are lucky - as the seating area is small ) and a place to park your car for free. if you add up these costs ( for a family visit ), this hotel is much cheaper. interiors are decent ( like an old home ) everything works. friendly decent staff. will go back again.

Room Tip: any room is ok. all rooms open out to open areas unlike most other expensive hotels in the area that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Last minute stay was easily accommodated here. Front desk staff couldn't have been more pleasant or accommodating. The room was average, the chair was definitely old and worn and the carpet was worn, but the bed and linens were extremely comfortable and felt and looked new. The large flat screen tv and the "green clean remote" were nice touches. The air conditioning didn't work very well, but I was too tired to complain. I'm sure they would have helped, though when I mentioned it at check out, they just said they'd have someone check it out. I'd stay again if it were just me for a short time. Breakfast looked great. Scrambled eggs, make your own waffles, lots of bread choices, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, etc. Very, very nice set up. Free breakfast, free parking, free wi-fi. Good deal in Arlington.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the ice maker. Rooms are backed away from the elevator, but the ice maker was j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Ballston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ballston

Address: 1211 N. Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Ballston 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Tingo, Travelocity, Odigeo, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Ballston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ballston Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Ballston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.

;