We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great choice!” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Ballston

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Ballston to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Ballston
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1211 N. Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #32 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Jacksonville, Florida
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
16 helpful votes 16 helpful votes
“Great choice!”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 2, 2014

For our first trip to the Washington DC area, we chose this hotel for a combination of price and access to the metro. Free parking and free breakfast saved us significant money for our four nights. Staff was friendly and the facilities were clean and quiet. We'll consider it again for our next visit.

Stayed August 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

230 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    57
    98
    44
    18
    13
See reviews for
90
30
14
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (54)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago,Illinois
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 16, 2014

Was visiting DC for vacation and selected this hotel after reviewing options on Tripadvisor.com.
This location offered free parking(which is hard to come by in the DC area). The price was half of what I would of spent on a hotel in DC. We drove to DC each day it was a 15 minute drive. This was a transit station (which has no parking) and the hotel has a free hourly shuttle which we did not use.We did not notice any restaurants within a few blocks of this motel. The area seemed safe. The breakfast included waffles, scrambled eggs, sausage, yogurt, cereal, fruit, pastries. The internet was free and worked fine.There was a microwave, refrigerator and coffee maker in the room. I did request an inside room due the fact that the there was an interstate next to the hotel. Overall a pleasant stay and would stay there again.

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
tinton falls, nj
Top Contributor
120 reviews 120 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 48 cities Reviews in 48 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 15, 2014

looking at the interiors, you would say it is expensive, but it is very close to the ballston commons area. they are renovating, so things are improving every time i visit. given that the price is about 15 or so cheaper than better hotels, one might go for the more expensive ones, but here's a thing to consider. this hotel has free hot breakfast ( good breakfast actually ), a nice place to sit and eat that breakfast ( if you are lucky - as the seating area is small ) and a place to park your car for free. if you add up these costs ( for a family visit ), this hotel is much cheaper. interiors are decent ( like an old home ) everything works. friendly decent staff. will go back again.

Room Tip: any room is ok. all rooms open out to open areas unlike most other expensive hotels in the area that...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richmond, Virginia
2 reviews
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 10, 2014

Last minute stay was easily accommodated here. Front desk staff couldn't have been more pleasant or accommodating. The room was average, the chair was definitely old and worn and the carpet was worn, but the bed and linens were extremely comfortable and felt and looked new. The large flat screen tv and the "green clean remote" were nice touches. The air conditioning didn't work very well, but I was too tired to complain. I'm sure they would have helped, though when I mentioned it at check out, they just said they'd have someone check it out. I'd stay again if it were just me for a short time. Breakfast looked great. Scrambled eggs, make your own waffles, lots of bread choices, hard boiled eggs, yogurt, etc. Very, very nice set up. Free breakfast, free parking, free wi-fi. Good deal in Arlington.

Room Tip: Ask to be away from the ice maker. Rooms are backed away from the elevator, but the ice maker was j...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1 of 5 stars Reviewed July 5, 2014

I'm not one to write reviews. Its the busiest day of the year and the breakfast room is packed there's a line out the door. Its nine thirty and all the tourists are up late on the day after July 4th and the helpers are slamming the the doors of the breakfast room on the remaining folks while the manager is at the desk filing her nails. You decide.... We have been here before and this is not the way to treat folks on your busiest most profitable day. The workers should have more help and the folks that come for the holiday deserve better.

Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sittard, The Netherlands
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014 via mobile

For our visit to Washington DC, we stayed 2 nights at the Comfort Inn Ballston.
Conveniently located at the higway in Arlington and with plenty of restaurants on walking distance. The walk to the metro station is 10 minutes with excelent connections to downtown Washington DC, Georgetown, Arlington Nat. cemetery. The hotel offers free parking space for your car and an hourly shuttle service.
The service from the employees in the hotel was very good and they were very helpfull in getting us on the way in the city.
The room was spacious and clean however slightly outdated. In general the hotel could use an upgrade. Nevertheless the price/quality ratio is very good.
Breakfast area was nice and breakfast was adequate. The service in the breakfast area could be better.
Good place to stay


Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes 6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arlington, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 29, 2014

Due to a sudden health issue, I had to find a hotel near VA hospital. because virgina hospitals don't choose to admit patients who need rest and observation. I was grateful that this hotel has a "hospital rate". the staff was very kind and considerate, helping me with bags, though no bell person is present. they helped me find massage services etc. This was quite a relief as I had reported my injury to the hilton springfield who made no attempt to help me find medical care etc. I would stay here again . location convenient to everything. included breakfast is better than many. reasonable price for amenities compared to what else is available locally. plenty of towels is also a + .CUDOS

Room Tip: great to have a fridge and microwave.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Ballston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ballston

Address: 1211 N. Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#18 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#29 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Ballston 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Booking.com and Tingo so you can book your Comfort Inn Ballston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ballston Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Ballston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.