We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overall Nice Place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Ballston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Ballston to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Ballston
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1211 N. Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #27 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Manheim, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
63 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Overall Nice Place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 5, 2014

Room was more than adequate. All the amenities were there. Staff was friendly and room was very clean. You can't beat the price and it comes with breakfast. Very easy to go into DC. There is a covered parking area and a small fitness room.

Stayed January 2014, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

273 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    72
    117
    51
    19
    14
See reviews for
111
36
15
69
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (66)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Denton, Texas
Level Contributor
51 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed January 2, 2014

Free breakfast, wifi, and parking are perks not to be ignored in this area. Rooms were good, clean, but traveling as a family of four, we would have preferred queen beds in the double room instead of full-size beds. Still a great value. Only a 10 min walk to Ballston metro station, and right on on-ramp to 66 for asy access to DC. Staff were very friendly and helpful on checkin and at breakfast. Would stay here again, especially if traveling on business.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Level Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 28, 2013

Great price, and awesome location however it is still in need of a renovation, especially to the rooms, which need new carpet. Breakfast was okay, however seeing eggs come out of a bag was kinda off putting. Still it's okay for an overnight so long as you can get it for less than 100 a night.

Stayed December 2013
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GenManager0210, General Manager at Comfort Inn Ballston, responded to this review, December 30, 2013
Thank you for taking the time to review us. It is reviews like yours that give us valuable feedback on areas which need improvement. As of August 2013, we completed a major renovation of our lobby/public areas and plan a renovation of our rooms in the future. We appreciate your insights and hope you will stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastern Carolina
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 6, 2013

Nice updated place with a decent breakfast. Free shuttle to shopping mall/metro station on the hour. Walk to several restaurants. Free parking. Staff is really friendly. Will def stay here again. Great location to stay and ride the metro in to view the WDC sites.

Room Tip: 262 is quiet and you can see your car in the courtyard.
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lagos, Nigeria
Level Contributor
16 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2013

I lodged in this hotel for three weeks - from the 11th of August and checked out on the 1st of September, 2013. One thing I enjoyed is the friendliness of the receptionist. They are always ready to help and are quite courteous. The location is also close to important places of interest in Arlington. Most of my trips were carried out on foot except when I decided to move a little far off.

All amenities in the room were working perfectly and the noise level in my room that faced the courtyard was nil. The room was spacious, very clean and the bed spreads were changed on daily basis.

The flat screen TV in the room is well centralised and I viewed it from all locations since I can swing it around. I also enjoyed the liberty of viewing many interesting television stations - sports, documentary, action, classical etc. There was a functional safe deposit in the room and, pressing iron and board well placed for my use.

The complimentary breakfast was good and well prepared. You have the options to pick from. I want to believe that the amount paid was reasonable considering the room size and the type of service received.

At the end of 21 nights in the hotel, I was satisfied and hope to return one these days.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Radford, Virginia
Level Contributor
33 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 12, 2013

I spent 3 weeks in this hotel for a business trip to Arlington, VA and the surrounding area. It is so very convenient to many areas in northern VA as well as easy to bop over the river into DC and right near an entrance/exit on i-66. Location is also convenient to walk to restaurants. Local restaurants will deliver to the room. The price was good, especially considering the free parking (which I did not find at any other hotel in the area when I was searching for a hotel for this stay). The hotel is recently renovated, decor is nice, and the room was comfortable. The staff were very nice and friendly. Overall a great place to stay for business. The business office in the lobby allowed me to print to the front desk, as needed. I plan to stay here again when I return to the area for work. I would also stay here for a vacation stay as a launching point for sightseeing. There was a gym facility in the basement/off the parking garage which seems ok and might be on the list for renovation next. The manager Min was absolutely wonderful. One thing which would be nice is to have coffee available early morning (even before official breakfast time for those who have to start early) as the gas station across the street does not even open the shop until 7 am.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kitchener, Canada
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 8, 2013

I don't know where the negative reviews came from for this hotel. The room was extra large with 5 of us staying we still had lots of room. The breakfast was above average and the staff are exceptional. The free parking is a big bonus as some hotels in DC charge $40 per night. It is a very pleasant and safe neighbourhood. When taking the 10 to 15 minute walk to the Metro, take different routes through the utterly charming residential neighbourhoods. We had an issue with the sink in the bathroom and a maintenance man was there in minutes to correct the problem. This hotel provided us with a very pleasant and economical week long stay in Washington.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
2.4 mi away
Econo Lodge Metro
Econo Lodge Metro
#18 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 194 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
0.4 mi away
Hilton Arlington
Hilton Arlington
#29 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 628 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
2.3 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#12 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 651 reviews
3.3 mi away
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
Comfort Inn Pentagon City
#37 of 48 in Arlington
3.5 of 5 stars 195 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Ballston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ballston

Address: 1211 N. Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#15 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Ballston 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Choice Hotels, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Travelocity so you can book your Comfort Inn Ballston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ballston Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Ballston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.