We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Ballston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Ballston to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Ballston
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1211 N. Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #25 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Third time here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I come to the same hotel due to it's accessibility to ALL exits. Although this is in Virginia it is only 5 miles away from Washington D.C. where we always visit cherry blossom festival, lincoln memorial, and all the famous places there. One time we slept for 2 days, we only need the place to rest for a few hours. I would still come back due to it's strategic location and helpful staff. C.c. Of NJ

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

248 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    65
    105
    47
    18
    13
See reviews for
100
33
15
65
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
18 helpful votes 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The rooms are shabby and dated. The hallways look like 1984, complete with pink and blue sponge paint. The lobby is a shambles---they've taken it down to the studs for renovation. And yet, despite all this, they are still charging full price, and not telling people who book that it is a construction zone. Appalling.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

No frills at this strictly budget chain. Room was clean and comfortable enough, but lobby and other common areas were under construction (March 2013). Basic breakfast but served on Styrofoam plates with plastic forks. Easy walk to shopping, restaurants and subway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

The hotel lobby is undergoing a MAJOR reconstruction. The rooms are clean but very spartan. The third floor an unusual odor. The staff was kind and moved be to another floor due to a loud party next to my room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I was there for a meeting and had wonderful stay, especially the front desk are awesome, funny, makes the stay entertaining and on top of that have wonderful customer service and I tipped him. I won't disclose how much, but yes It was a good amount.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort wayne
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

You need to remove the lobby photo on your web site false advertising, two years come on!
This Hotel Ballston urgently needs a visit by your EXECUTIVE UNDER COVER BOSS
Seeing for your self is better than describing to a comment pigeon hole in an endless feed back box. Your greeted by a barron and I do mean Barron Lobby. When speaking to the manager and asking how long it's been like this he replied TWO YEARS. Yes 2 years!
The lobby is stripped to the bare steel studs and concrete, the only color is a through coating
of dry wall dust over the entire entry that follows you through the elevator and down the carpeted hall of each floor to your room. The room was a bit small but fine. I did request
the sink stopper to be replaced and yes it promptly was by the next day. I realize this is near Washington DC and they do thing very slowly in Washington. But this is not our TAX dollars
it's our vacation fund, and it doesn't seem just to charge the full amount you do for three nights in a partially complete motel. The make do breakfast was like some dive in Mexico. We always choose Comfort suites for the attractiveness and clenliness of their surroundings not so in this facility. We were embarrased to have our family meet us here

Room Tip: Watch out for the lobby ! Be early for breakfast if you want some three days going? Several of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a night while in town on business. The lobby had been moved due to renovations which is fine as long as you don't have too many people checking in at once. The rooms are a good size and the bed was comfortable. The entire facility is in need of renovation but it was fairly clean in spite of the work that is going on. The breakfast left something to be desired with cold eggs. Overall it is a good value considering the location and the room rates compared to other local hotels

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Ballston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ballston

Address: 1211 N. Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 Family Hotel in Arlington
#24 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Ballston 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com, Choice Hotels, BookIt.com, Cheap Tickets, Priceline, Despegar.com, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Ballston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ballston Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Ballston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.