We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third time here” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Ballston

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Comfort Inn Ballston to your Saves list
Comfort Inn Ballston
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1211 N. Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #21 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Third time here”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I come to the same hotel due to it's accessibility to ALL exits. Although this is in Virginia it is only 5 miles away from Washington D.C. where we always visit cherry blossom festival, lincoln memorial, and all the famous places there. One time we slept for 2 days, we only need the place to rest for a few hours. I would still come back due to it's strategic location and helpful staff. C.c. Of NJ

Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank Catherine C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

315 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More
Level Contributor
20 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2013

The rooms are shabby and dated. The hallways look like 1984, complete with pink and blue sponge paint. The lobby is a shambles---they've taken it down to the studs for renovation. And yet, despite all this, they are still charging full price, and not telling people who book that it is a construction zone. Appalling.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AngelfishGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis, Minnesota
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2013

No frills at this strictly budget chain. Room was clean and comfortable enough, but lobby and other common areas were under construction (March 2013). Basic breakfast but served on Styrofoam plates with plastic forks. Easy walk to shopping, restaurants and subway.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank senorbonito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roanoke, VA
Level Contributor
12 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2013

The hotel lobby is undergoing a MAJOR reconstruction. The rooms are clean but very spartan. The third floor an unusual odor. The staff was kind and moved be to another floor due to a loud party next to my room.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank rbw141rbw141
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2013

I was there for a meeting and had wonderful stay, especially the front desk are awesome, funny, makes the stay entertaining and on top of that have wonderful customer service and I tipped him. I won't disclose how much, but yes It was a good amount.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank NealK882
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fort wayne
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 1, 2013

You need to remove the lobby photo on your web site false advertising, two years come on!
This Hotel Ballston urgently needs a visit by your EXECUTIVE UNDER COVER BOSS
Seeing for your self is better than describing to a comment pigeon hole in an endless feed back box. Your greeted by a barron and I do mean Barron Lobby. When speaking to the manager and asking how long it's been like this he replied TWO YEARS. Yes 2 years!
The lobby is stripped to the bare steel studs and concrete, the only color is a through coating
of dry wall dust over the entire entry that follows you through the elevator and down the carpeted hall of each floor to your room. The room was a bit small but fine. I did request
the sink stopper to be replaced and yes it promptly was by the next day. I realize this is near Washington DC and they do thing very slowly in Washington. But this is not our TAX dollars
it's our vacation fund, and it doesn't seem just to charge the full amount you do for three nights in a partially complete motel. The make do breakfast was like some dive in Mexico. We always choose Comfort suites for the attractiveness and clenliness of their surroundings not so in this facility. We were embarrased to have our family meet us here

Room Tip: Watch out for the lobby ! Be early for breakfast if you want some three days going? Several of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Bruce B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

I stayed at this hotel for a night while in town on business. The lobby had been moved due to renovations which is fine as long as you don't have too many people checking in at once. The rooms are a good size and the bed was comfortable. The entire facility is in need of renovation but it was fairly clean in spite of the work that is going on. The breakfast left something to be desired with cold eggs. Overall it is a good value considering the location and the room rates compared to other local hotels

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Rymntigger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Arlington At Ballston
2.3 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#13 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 708 reviews
0.4 mi away
The Westin Arlington Gateway
The Westin Arlington Gateway
#23 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 118 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
3.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Arlington/Shirlington
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#15 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,255 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Inn Ballston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ballston

Address: 1211 N. Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#14 Family Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates):
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Ballston 2*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Choice Hotels and Odigeo so you can book your Comfort Inn Ballston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ballston Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing