We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice business alternative to downtown DC.” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Comfort Inn Ballston

Save Saved
You added Comfort Inn Ballston to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Inn Ballston
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1211 N. Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22201   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #33 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“Nice business alternative to downtown DC.”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2012 via mobile

Edwin at the front desk was professional and helpful even under pressure and offered me a discount on arrival that I wasn't aware of (AAA). I had booked a king for one night and was surprised to receive a very nice suite with seperate living room - not just area- pleasant up to date bath and a super comfy clean bed. Tvs were in both rooms. The desk and chair made a perfect workspace with convenient tabletop charging on the lamp. A microwave came in very handy when a delivery order came in cold. Breakfast and coffee were nice and the supershuttle to and from the airport was a great value. I would certainly stay here again.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

210 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    49
    87
    43
    18
    13
See reviews for
78
27
13
62
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (46)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2012

I stayed at the Comfort Inn on a business trip. The location was good, the Metro was quite convenient. The rooms were clean, comfortable, and QUIET, though the decor was slightly dated. Excellent breakfast. Terrific overall value. I would stay here again anytime.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pittsburgh
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2012

We were pleased from start to finish. A clean comfortable room, nice breakfast and polite staff.
You won't be disappointed. No frills, but way more than adequate and good location. I will definitely stay here again when in the area.

Room Tip: A room facing the parking lot will be quieter, but we stayed facing the street and still had no prob...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Ballston, responded to this review, June 18, 2012
Thank you for sharing your experience. We are pleased you enjoyed your stay and we look forward to seeing you again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenwich, Connecticut, United States
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012 via mobile

Overall great stay. Shuttle to Metro every hour. Metro journey a bit longer than expected at 20 mins.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Palmetto
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
47 helpful votes 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 14, 2012

While visiting family in the area I spent 5 nights at Comfort Inn-Ballston and comfort is the best word to describe my experience. The room was clean, the bed comfortable, and housekeeping was attentive. The desk staff was friendly and seemed to recognize me after a few days. I used the public computer/printer and was very satisfied with the connection and availability.The breakfast was above average for motel food. There was enough variety that each day I had a different breakfast. The free off street parking was appreciated. There is parking near the door and garage parking just a few steps farther. Getting into the parking area is easy but getting out during rush hour takes patience. Making u-turns is the solution and very common in the Ballston area.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami
Senior Contributor
47 reviews 47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
Reviews in 26 cities Reviews in 26 cities
43 helpful votes 43 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 6, 2012

Poor hotel services. The internet was barely functional and could not maintain a connection. The TV sound was either incredibly loud or inaudible with no middle range. The breakfast room was too crowded the first day to even get in and the second day when I did get in, the food was no good (cold eggs, no orange juice)

The hotel is a long walk from the metro station. In bad weather it would be a real pain.

For what it's worth, I am an Elite member in the Choices program and I got a room facing Glebe Rd, which let me listen to the traffic all night. The room was clean though, I should mention that.

And they charge $200 per night for this? No way.

Room Tip: Do not stay on the side facine the main road. There is very poor noise insulation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Heidi B, Guest Relations Manager at Comfort Inn Ballston, responded to this review, June 8, 2012
We apologize that your stay was less than expected. This is not typical of our hotel and we appreciate you taking the time to let us know of your experience. We appreciate your business and we hope you will give our hotel another chance in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Abu Dhabi, United Arab Emirates
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 31, 2012

I recently stayed at the Comfort inn for 9 days while visiting some family in the area. The stay was great. The hotel is very well located near the metro and major highways. The rooms are big but the carpet was old and need updating. The breakfast was generous. The free parking was convenient since I had a car. The staff was very courteous. It is definitely a good value for the price and I will certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Comfort Inn Ballston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Inn Ballston

Address: 1211 N. Glebe Road, Arlington, VA 22201
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Comfort Inn Ballston 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Tingo, Travelocity, BookingOdigeoWL, Venere and Otel so you can book your Comfort Inn Ballston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Inn Ballston Hotel Arlington
Comfort Inn Arlington
Arlington Comfort Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Comfort Inn Ballston, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.