We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“OK FOR BRIEF BUSINESS TRAVEL BUT NOT EXCEPTIONAL” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2899 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Hattiesburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
91 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 49 helpful votes
“OK FOR BRIEF BUSINESS TRAVEL BUT NOT EXCEPTIONAL”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 16, 2009

I stayed here the final night of a business trip. The room was large, clean and comfortable. Well set up for business travelers. Room service was prompt. Offers free shuttle rides to the airport.

The downside. It's OK if you're doing business right there in that section of Crystal City or if you need to be close to airport, but if you don't have a car your dining and entertainment options are fairly limited. It's located on a busy highway and there is nothing within a safe walking distance.

They advertise free shuttle service to airport and they do have it every 15 minutes in the morning, but they also make several stops and we had more people who needed to get to the airport than they had room for in the van which caused some anxiety. However they did call a backup van so it worked out.

It also seemed that the desk was understaffed for the number of people checking in and out.

  • Stayed March 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

302 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    122
    63
    31
    12
See reviews for
57
39
42
104
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
north carolina
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 14, 2009

This hotel is average. Clean room, reasonable rates, convenient to freeway and airport. The negatives were no continental breakfast ,no small fridge and super-slow internet access. If you're looking for a clean place to just sleep and then go, it fits the bill.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Berks Co, PA
1 review
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 7, 2009

I arrived on a Sunday evening. After reading the room service menu, I decided to go downstairs and eat in the dining room. To my surprise, the lights were off (at 9 PM) and the place was empty. Apparently they only offer meals Monday-Friday, even though the room service menu said otherwise. Even when the bar was open, it was a sad little place, and the service, though well-intentioned, was terrible.

The rooms are very nice and clean. All of the service staff were very friendly and accommodating. There is a major construction project going on right now, so if you want to stay here, you might request a room on the other side of the hotel. Also, they seem to pump some sort of air freshener into the ventilation system in the elevators. I found it nauseating, and it would really be a problem for people who are allergic to fragrances.

Overall, it's not a bad hotel, but if you want amenities, you'll probably want to stay elsewhere.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indiana
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed January 29, 2009

We stayed four nights over a long weekend and enjoyed our stay. Overall, we thought the hotel was a great value.

The Good...
The hotel staff was friendly and courteous. The hotel was very clean, from the lobby to the dining room to our spacious guest room. They offer lots of nice amenities, including free WiFi and a healthy selection of in-room movies. One of the best is a free shuttle that will take you anywhere in the Crystal City area (including the Metro station and Reagan airport) and operates until 11pm each night. You can also call and request service back to the hotel - very nice. Free copies of USA Today or the Wall Street Journal. Very good hot breakfast buffet with made to order eggs, omelets and waffles including breakfast meats, potatoes, breads and fresh fruit. Although it's a bit pricey at $14 for the full buffet, it's not out of line with restaurants of similar quality. Considering the proximity to the airport and construction next door, there was almost no noise from outside (although we did hear our neighbors on the last night of our stay.)

The Bad...
A heavy, almost overpowering floral smell permeates the lobby area and into the elevators. Parking is $14/night, and you may not even need a vehicle if you use the shutte and Metro rail, which will take you almost anywhere in the District. In the shower, low water pressure and a slow drain. The pillows are a bit too fluffy and don't offer much support, even when doubled.

  • Liked — Value for price
  • Disliked — smell in the lobby
  • Stayed January 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
    • 5 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2008

This hotel has good points and bad points:

The room itself is fairly spacious and clean/comfortable. No complaints at all -- but nothing special. Good value for the price. No small fridge.

They have a shuttle to the Metro stop, so it's convenient to get into DC. Metro costs $1.75 each way during peak.

We stayed on July 3 and 4. The place was fairly full, and the front desk was a bit understaffed. If you needed anything at night, they were not answering the phone because the one desk person was too busy with the line waiting to ask questions -- you needed to go down there and join the line.

The real problem was NOISE. You can hear everything in teh hall, and when someone else closes their room door, you feel it in your room.

Folks across the hall started a party at about 1 AM, waking my family (including young children) up, and the front desk was useless about quieting it down. We did get moved to another room the next night, and they comped our paking.

The building itself is stragely constructed - beware if you're a lite sleeper or noise sensitive. You can hear and FEEL the elevator starting and stopping, so avoid the rooms close to the elevator shaft (that would be rooms on any floor with teh room number ending in 15, 17, or 19 -- probably 14, 16, 18 too).

  • Liked — Price, clean room, access to Metro (teh subway) and downtown
  • Disliked — Noise
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
    • 4 of 5 stars Business service (e.g., internet access)
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
21 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 9, 2008

Check-in was fast, and I was pleasantly surprised by our room, but to be truthful I wasn't expecting much. It was sparkling clean, quite modern, and spacious, with a pull-out love seat and coffee table. King bed was really comfortable. Bathroom was also great- really large, with lots of counter space. Also exceptionally clean.

A few things I really liked: free wifi, but be careful, my Macbook first detected the nearby Hyatt's t-mobile service, which would have cost me; an empty bar fridge, as opposed to the stocked and ludicrously expensive mini-bars so many hotels now offer; bed; cleanliness; quiet.

A few things I didn't like: too few elevators. Not sure if one was broken or what, but the rides were always long and crowded; dining room serves breakfast 7 days a week, but offers nothing for lunch or dinner on the weekends. Would have been nice to be able to grab something quick without having to stroll over to Crystal City.

All in all, a perfectly fine place to stay for a few days in DC.

  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2008

This hotel was really nice with just a couple of exceptions. The free shuttle to the Metro was convienient and relatively prompt. The pool was nice. The rooms were clean and comfortable. My only complaint was that there was no tourist information in the lobby and the front desk workers were understaffed. There was nearly always a line at the front desk. The area is nice (very business oriented), but there are no dining places within walking distance.

  • Liked — Shuttle to the metro
  • Disliked — Lacked nearby eating places
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport

Address: 2899 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Arlington
#28 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in vibrant Arlington, VA the Courtyard Reagan National Airport Hotel offers ideal accommodations for vacations and business trips alike. This hotel in Crystal City is only half a mile away from DCA Airport and with complimentary shuttle service to the Crystal City Metro Rail Station, the tourist attractions in and around Washington, DC are at guests' fingertips. The hotel is also just minutes t to area businesses and government agencies, including the Pentagon, PBS, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and IBM. Amenities at this Crystal City, VA hotel include a redesigned lobby with flexible work spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The Bistro provides enhanced food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy comfortable accommodations with flat screen TVs and luxurious Marriott bedding. Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Arlington Crystal City Reagan Airport (DCA) Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, BookIt.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Odigeo so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Arlington Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.