We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ideal for business trip to Crystal City ” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2899 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Brussels, Belgium
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 36 cities Reviews in 36 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Ideal for business trip to Crystal City ”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Nice hotel on walking distance from Crystal City. Clean and spacious rooms according to the class standard of the hotel. Perfect free internet up to in the room. Unfortunately it is the second time I had loud kids (probably on a school trip) in my hallway during the major part of the night.

Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you for your review and choosing to stay with us. I apologize for the kids making noise in the hallway. If you ever run into any situation that we can assist with please ensure to contact the front desk and we will take care of the noise ASAP! Thank you again and feedback helps the hotel provide better service for our guests.

Chris Zanzano - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

252 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    101
    55
    27
    10
See reviews for
48
33
37
84
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Top Contributor
146 reviews 146 reviews
45 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
64 helpful votes 64 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2014

Located minutes from DCA airport with frequent shuttle service to/from. The hotel has the bistro restaurant and many others within walking distance. Staff is friendly and accommodating. Reasonably priced for the market. I would not hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, June 2, 2014
Thank you very much for the feedback adn positive response. We continue to try and exceed expectations at the hotel with service for all guests. Looking forward to your next stay with us when you are in town.

Chris Zanzano - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ames, Iowa
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 19, 2014

A nice clean place to stay. About a half a mile from several inexpensive restaurants. About a mile from the metro. Bus to the metro or ride the courtesy van which leaves about every 20 minutes. Unfortunately the van to the metro only seats 10 passengers and many times can not accommodate all that are waiting to ride. Perhaps a larger van is needed. A different larger van shuttles to and from the airport. This van also operates approximately every 20 minutes during peak times.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you for the great feedback and positive response. I apologize about the complimentary shuttle not being able to accomidate everyone from the hotel. Great idea and will be happy to look into the amount of travelers and the size of our shuttle. Hope that you choose to visit us again.

Chris Zanzano - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
37 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
42 helpful votes 42 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2014

I always get a little perturbed when I have a problem and the hotel staff does not give me solutions. So I roll in at 1045, I figure the wife can go check us in and I can drop the car off at the airport since they have an airport shuttle in the morning. Great plan except they don't run a shuttle after 11.

No biggie, it not their problem I came in late. So I ask for other options.....I have to literally pry information on the metro, taxis et al so I can see if dropping the car off is worth it rather than pay the $25ish parking garage. It seems their usual bright and cheery staff are on the day shift. I will try to go to Hilton when we pass through DCA in the future.

I guess that was harbinger for the check in...which was painful. I love Marriott, just not this one....

Room Tip: Shuttle stops at 11PM
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Please allow me to apologize for the lack of options with parking your car and transportation when you arrived. The leadership team trains and holds all the staff regardless of the shift to the same standards. I will be meeting with the frot desk team to review this and provide better options for needs like yours. I hope that you are willing to give us another try.

Chris Zanzano - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 15, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I spent 5 nights at the Courtyard Arlington Crystal City and could not be happier. The room was spacious and the hotel located conveniently to numerous excellent restaurants and the Crystal City Metro stop. Reception and housekeeping staff are very friendly and make you feel welcome. Would not hesitate to stay here on our next visit to Washington DC.

Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you very much for the great review and very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. We take a lot of pride and effort to not just meet but exceed our guests expectations while they are with us. Looking forward to your next visit with us.

Chris Zanzano - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Baltimore, Maryland
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Only thing I noticed and kind of didn't liked was, the reception desk was a little small and in one side, when I arrived there I thought should there be another reception desk somewhere.
The swimming pool was from a very cheap hotel, I only went there once in one week,
The rest as it should be.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
I apologized that your check in experience was not to your expectations. I am happy to take this feedback to the front desk team to esnure that we have enough staff at the desk to take care of our guests. Looking forward toyour return visit.

Chris Zanzano - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Guntersville, Alabama
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 3, 2014

This hotel was so clean and quiet! Great location that is close to DC, Georgetown and Alexandria. Their employees, Fissaha and Daysi were so friendly and helpful. They made our stay perfect! The convenience to Reagan Airport (5minutes) and the complimentary shuttle was a nice bonus! I will be back again!!!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
BWI-CYTD, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, May 7, 2014
Thank you very much for the positive feedback on your stay. I am delighted that our staff were really firendly and able to exceed your expectations on cutomer service. Looking forward to your next visit with us!

Chris Zanzano - General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport

Address: 2899 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#30 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in vibrant Arlington, VA the Courtyard Reagan National Airport Hotel offers ideal accommodations for vacations and business trips alike. This hotel in Crystal City is only half a mile away from DCA Airport and with complimentary shuttle service to the Crystal City Metro Rail Station, the tourist attractions in and around Washington, DC are at guests' fingertips. The hotel is also just minutes t to area businesses and government agencies, including the Pentagon, PBS, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and IBM. Amenities at this Crystal City, VA hotel include a redesigned lobby with flexible work spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The Bistro provides enhanced food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy comfortable accommodations with flat screen TVs and luxurious Marriott bedding. Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Arlington Crystal City Reagan Airport (DCA) Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.