We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Courtyard Crystal City Arllington review” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport

Save Saved
You added Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2899 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Ranked #34 of 48 hotels in Arlington
Lakebay, Washington
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
“Courtyard Crystal City Arllington review”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

excellent quality service at hotel. friendly greeting; quick processing of reservation. quality, clean room. no outside noise. excellent quick shuttle service too and from airport. free in-room internet service.

Room Tip: rooms on 5th floor are great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWASCT, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear Bob W-

Thank you for taking the time to share your review about Courtyard by Marriott, Crystal City. As you noted, we are close to the airport and our shuttle service, which runs from 5 AM to 11 PM daily, is quick and easy for our guests. Please come visit again soon.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

197 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    44
    81
    41
    22
    9
See reviews for
38
24
30
64
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Kirkland, Washington
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 31, 2013

I travel quite a bit. This was a vacation to visit old pals and colleagues. While the location is in one of the most boring places in the DC area (Crystal City), the front desk staff were amazingly nice and helpful - on all shifts. Same to the shuttle driver who can take you to the Crystal City Metro, although the walk will not kill you. I can only remember one name: Jackie, but all the ladies on the front desk were consistently nice and smiled all the time. To the GM: good hires.

Room Tip: Yellow line takes you to to L'Enfant (if you want to visit the Mall and Museums) downtown DC and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWASCT, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, November 4, 2013
Dear WJBkirkland-
Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott, Crystal City. I am glad that you had an enjoyable stay with us recently and that Jackie left a great impression on you. We are glad to have her on the staff. I will be sure to share you comments with her.

Safe Travels.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Top Contributor
53 reviews 53 reviews
28 hotel reviews
Reviews in 29 cities Reviews in 29 cities
32 helpful votes 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

Close to Reagan, shuttle service a plus, but it needs to lighten up. As in, lighter woods and gentler coloring. The dark wood everywhere gives you the notion you are booked for a night in the Bat Cave. Rooms are a good size, which is always a plus.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWASCT, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for sharing your review on your experience at Courtyard Crystal City. While the hotel does have some dark wood features throughout, our recent Bistro renovation really opened up the lobby for a variety of use throughout the day. It's a great space to relax for a cocktail or meal, to catch up on a bit of work or to simply relax and enjoy one of the large TVs in the space.

Thanks for sharing and Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Reviewer
3 reviews 3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 24, 2013

I booked the hotel for a business trip to DC. It locates right by Reagan National Airport. The free shuttle service provided by the hotel is very timely and convenient. Check in and check out are fast. It is a great place for a short business tay in DC area especially when you do not want to rent a car.

Stayed October 2013, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWASCT, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, October 25, 2013
Thank you for choosing Courtyard by Marriott, Arlingtton Crystal City. I am happy to see that the location and services met your needs while traveling in and out of Washington Reagan National Airport. As you noted, with our close proximity to the airport and various public transportation options, a car free stay is a great way to visit the area. We hope to see you again soon!

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Williamsburg, Virginia
2 reviews
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

I spent a night in this hotel and the overall stay was wonderful. there are plenty of shops and restaurants in the area close by and the travel time to the D.C. area was within minutes. I was able to enjoy the national harbor and the movies without a lot of traffic. the only downfall was the fact even as a guest you have to pay for parking in the hotel garage. I really think that should be included in your stay with the hotel not an additional $22/ per night. other than paying for parking I would stay in the hotel again!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWASCT, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, October 17, 2013
Thank you for sharing your feedback with us on your recent stay. I am glad you found the hotel and neighborhood confortable, convenient and enjoyable. As you noted, the parking facility at the hotel does have a nightly fee. This fee is monitored and kept in line or slightly below other secured garage facilities in the area. The front desk staff is also happy to provide parking options in the area, including options for oversized vehicles. We hope your travels bring you our way again soon.
Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Point, New York
Senior Contributor
38 reviews 38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
28 helpful votes 28 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

Hotel room was small but clean, comfortable bed and TV. No microwave in room. Internet included free. Very near Reagan National Airport, offered free frequent shuttles to both airport and nearest Metro station.
No breakfast included with room fare - very limited "quick" breakfast choices offered at dinner prices. Lobby had no free coffee, apples, or cookies - normal for most all other Courtyards. Room price for DC area was reasonable.
Staff did not inform about breakfast, pool, or exercise room.
No free parking included in room rate - $22 per night seems excessive - more than I have paid at any other hotel anywhere in the world.

Room Tip: Get one at the Residence Inn across the street or Marriott 2 blocks down the street. Avoid this one.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWASCT, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for staying at Courtyard! As you noted our free WiFi internet is available throughout the hotel and guest rooms. We also have free coffee service available via single serve coffee makers and supplies in the guest rooms. If breakfast is important to you, we do offer many packages for the hotel that include breakfast for either one or two adults. Kids 12 and under, with paying adults, always eat breakfast for FREE. While we do charge for parking, we frequently review the pricing for parking in the area to make sure our limited access covered garage is price at or below other available options in the area.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wapakoneta, Oh
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 27, 2013

I checked into the Courtyard around 3pm and I had never stayed in the area before so I had several questions like airport info, car rentel return, local resteraunts, things to do etc. Not only did the front staff, shuttle driver and bartender have answers ready, they went way above and beyond in answering everything. For example, I asked about returning the rental and should I do it that night or the next morning and the front desk suggested retunring it that night and told me all of the things the Shuttle could do for me for wahtever plans I had. When I returned the car and mentioned this to the shuttle driver, he went on and on about historic sites, monuments, the White House, local bars etc and how simple it would be to use the shuttle for those ideas.

Later that evening while having a cocktail in the bar and doing work I asked about local restaurants. The courtyard of course sells food (And delicious food I Might add sicne we ate some there). The bartender went on and on about every place within 4-5 blocks. She was amazing.

I dont know how the other hotels are in this immediate area but I can tell you this was one of the best and most helpful hotels I have stayed in.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWASCT, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, September 30, 2013
Thank you for choosing Courtyard, Arlington Crystal City for your recent trip to the Washington, DC area. As you noted, the staff is here to assist and answer any quesitons you might have about the hotel, the local area or tourist attractions in the DC area. We hope to see you again soon!

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport

Also Known As:
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport Hotel
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City
Courtyard Arlington
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott
Address: 2899 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 48 hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport 3*
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in vibrant Arlington, VA the Courtyard Reagan National Airport Hotel offers ideal accommodations for vacations and business trips alike. This hotel in Crystal City is only half a mile away from DCA Airport and with complimentary shuttle service to the Crystal City Metro Rail Station, the tourist attractions in and around Washington, DC are at guests' fingertips. The hotel is also just minutes t to area businesses and government agencies, including the Pentagon, PBS, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and IBM. Amenities at this Crystal City, VA hotel include a redesigned lobby with flexible work spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The Bistro provides enhanced food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy comfortable accommodations with flat screen TVs and luxurious Marriott bedding. Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Arlington Crystal City Reagan Airport (DCA) Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Orbitz, Travelocity, Tingo, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Venere and Agoda so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.