We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2899 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Earn Rewards Points!
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Boston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
60 reviews 60 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
20 helpful votes 20 helpful votes
“Great value!”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

Stayed here for the cherry blossom festival. Hotel was on the edge of all the crystal city activity, but was an easy walk and also offered regular shuttle service to the metro and to the airport (every 10 to 20 minutes). The shuttle staff were highly professional and helpful as was the housekeeping staff and especially the bistro staff. You can get a partial Starbucks menu in the lobby. Hotel was clean with typical courtyard amenities and extremely quiet for sleeping. Overall a great place to base your DC explorations from.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWASCT, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear SKimo26-

Thank you for visiting the DC area for the Cherry Blossom Festival this year. It continues through mid-April with the blossoms themselves due to peak around April 10 to 12. Spring in DC is a great time to visit the city. Tons of activities, fesival and attractions to see in the area. Be sure to take time to enjoy one of the area's great parks and soak up the best weather of the year. One tip, if you have allergies, pack your medicine. With all of the beautiful trees and flowers, we get more than our fair share of pollin in the spring.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

247 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    56
    100
    54
    27
    10
See reviews for
48
33
35
82
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Richmond, VA
Top Contributor
182 reviews 182 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
73 helpful votes 73 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 31, 2013

We went to the NCAA basket ball tourney and found hotels in the district expensive for the weekend. Then we discovered this hotel. Located in an office park, this Courtyard is one of a dozen hotels catering to business people. Located at the end of the Crystal City area, one would have to walk longer to get to the places in Crystal City. Since our interest was downtown D.C.it was not an issue. We took the free hotel shuttle that runs every 20 minutes to the Metro station (7 minute ride) and jumped on the yellow line for a short 12 minute ride into the heart of downtown. The shuttle runs till 11pm and was very convenient. Do your homework as to what to see/do as the hotel staff did not seem knowledgable on tourism even though it was packed with tourists. Rooms were quiet and seemed to be soundproofed well. Would return.

Room Tip: Higher floors minimize road noises.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWASCT, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear joeworf-

First, I hope your NCAA basketball team won their games and advanced to the next round. Thank you for your comments on the hotel. You are correct, we do have a lot of tourist who stay with us. In addition to the front desk staff who is happy to provide information on local attractions for Arlington and Washington, DC including the Smithsonian Museums, we have several locations in the lobby with information magazines, maps and a guide to using the subway system (METRO). One great feature of the lobby is our interactive GoBoard which allows you to touch the screen and find dining, transportation, areas of interest, news, weather and more. Be sure to check it out the next time you are in the lobby!

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013 via mobile

This hotel is great for the price that we got. Awesome location and shuttle service. The metro is right there so you can hop on and go anywhere in the city. The only down side is that there are not a lot if restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWASCT, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Matthewhatfield04-

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your stay. I am glad to hear that it was a perfect hotel for your price point. We take pride in offering our guests a great stay with service and amenities that meet their needs. As you noted, the restaurants for our neighborhood are about 4 blocks away. We do provide walking directlons as well as a local shuttle that can drop you at the METRO station in Crystal City or near the restaurants. Be sure to just check with the front desk on the service times and drop off points for the shuttle.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I booked a stay here using hotels.com and entered my credit card info any everything. I got loads of confirmation emails and evened called the day of confirm. When I showed up for the reservation, they told me they didn't have a room for me!!! The people told me that I was just holding a room with my credit card but didn't actually reserve a room.... aren't those the same thing?? I ended up deciding to stay elsewhere because of the terrible service. The man at the front desk assured me I was not being charged and I didn't have a reservation. However, 2 days later, I find out they charged me for a NO SHOW FEE!!! AND, when I called to peacefully talk it over with customer service, the guy on the phone was yelling at ME and was ACCUSING ME OF MISSING MY RESERVATION!! This matter is still not sorted out because the manager won't call me back and they are hard to get ahold of. DON'T STAY HERE. DON'T DO IT TO YOURSELF! THIS IS LITERALLY ONE OF THE WORST BUSINESSES I HAVE EVER INTERACTED WITH!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWASCT, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Dianna N-

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us about your reservations at the hotel. I know that you spoke with the hotel's Assistant General Manager as soon as she became aware of your concern and she handled your issue to your stated satisfaction. She assisted you with a full refund on the charges for the no show. As she explained, the reservations were charged because when you arrived at the hotel, the rooms were still ready and waiting for you, but instead of checking in, your party departed the hotel without indicating to the staff member assisting you that the reservations should be cancelled. The staff member thought you would be returning to the desk to complete the registration and had your keys ready for you. We actually turned away other business in order to honor your reservations as originally booked. We were happy to have your reservation and would have like the opportunity to have you experience our hotel and the services we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Top Contributor
72 reviews 72 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
41 helpful votes 41 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We ordinarily do not review lodging owned/operated by the major chains because they are predictable (and the staff her is representative of Marriott-excellence). The exception to that rule is perhaps the Courtyard in Crystal City, chosen because of proximity to DCA. Arriving after midnight (because of a major flight delay), we were warmly greeted with, "We have upgraded you." That, perhaps was a warning. Situated in a cavernous room on the 14th floor, no room, domestic nor international, we have occupied in the last decade has been noisier. The elevator ran throughout the night and had our bed been in the elevator shaft itself, it would not have been noisier. The deadbolts would not engage... so perhaps vigilance as a reflection of inability to sleep was not that problematic.

Our suggestion: Avoid if you wish sleep. Sleeping on the runway at DCA might well be quieter.

Recommendation to Marriott: Implode this facility and build anew, this time perhaps spending a few extra bucks on soundproofing.

Room Tip: Choose a good room by avoiding this lodging
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWASCT, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Madqdog-

Thank you for your feedback on our experience at the hotel. I do apologize that you did not have a good experience due to external noise. While your upgraded room was close to the elevators, most of our guest experience little discomfort from general building or guest noise while staying with us. In fact, noise concerns at the hotel are much lower than statistics for the Courtyard brand. We work hard to provide a safe, secure and comfortable environment for all of our guests. I would be happy to discuss your concerns directly at any time. I may be reached at cy.wasct.gm@marriott.com.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulverde, Texas, United States
Top Contributor
78 reviews 78 reviews
16 hotel reviews
Reviews in 34 cities Reviews in 34 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel is HIDDEN! In fact when the taxi went on the side street, I thought he was driving the wrong way! The plus side is, the hotel is quiet in a busy area. The shuttle driver was helpful and kind and efficiently took us to our metro stop. The fitness center is one of the best I have seen in a business-type hotel like this. The room and bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWASCT, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Andrea S-

You have a great perspective on our "hidden" location. We are in an urban environment with high rise buildings around us, so our signage only peaks out at you as you travel the nearby roadways. If the county allowed, we would have additional directional signage added to aid in a guest's first time arrival. GPS is accuarate for the hotel, so that is a great option if you are visiting us for the first time. Thank you for your comments on the hotel's fitness center. We renovated and expanded it to meet our guest needs so folks can maintian a healthy life style while on the road. It's nice to know we hit the mark on our upgrades.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicottville, New York
Top Contributor
77 reviews 77 reviews
57 hotel reviews
Reviews in 41 cities Reviews in 41 cities
36 helpful votes 36 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very nice place to stay, close to the airport and within walking distance of everything you might need in Crystal City. The staff here are very nice and accommodating, and the parking is in the garage is great, if not expensive. The lobby bar/restaurant is nice with a good feel to it. They are a relatively new property with a new Residence Inn and Renaissance right across the street.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWASCT, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Broctoon-

Thank you for staying with us recently at Courtyard Crystal City. As you note we are convenient both to Washington's Ronald Reagan National Airport and the local METRO Station in Crystal City. As you noted, we have recently converted the hotel's lobby to include a Bistro restaurant/bar with a variety of seating to make you feel right at home no matter if you are traveling with a large group and need to use a big communal table or if you want to be part of the action but retain a bit of privacy in one of our media pods. No matter the night or day, the staff is ready to take care of your food or beverage needs in the evening or get you started the next morning with one of our great breakfast items and a hot cup of Starbucks.

Safe Travels and we hope to see you on your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport

Address: 2899 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #35 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in vibrant Arlington, VA the Courtyard Reagan National Airport Hotel offers ideal accommodations for vacations and business trips alike. This hotel in Crystal City is only half a mile away from DCA Airport and with complimentary shuttle service to the Crystal City Metro Rail Station, the tourist attractions in and around Washington, DC are at guests' fingertips. The hotel is also just minutes t to area businesses and government agencies, including the Pentagon, PBS, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and IBM. Amenities at this Crystal City, VA hotel include a redesigned lobby with flexible work spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The Bistro provides enhanced food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy comfortable accommodations with flat screen TVs and luxurious Marriott bedding. Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Arlington Crystal City Reagan Airport (DCA) Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Marriott, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Orbitz, Travelocity, Odigeo, TripOnline SA and Tingo so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Arlington Courtyard
Arlington Marriott

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.