We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport to your Saves list
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   2899 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2+ Nights & Save 15%
Ranked #34 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
1 review
“Great place to stay”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 29, 2013

This hotel is great for the price that we got. Awesome location and shuttle service. The metro is right there so you can hop on and go anywhere in the city. The only down side is that there are not a lot if restaurants within walking distance.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWASCT, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Matthewhatfield04-

Thank you for taking the time to share your feedback with us about your stay. I am glad to hear that it was a perfect hotel for your price point. We take pride in offering our guests a great stay with service and amenities that meet their needs. As you noted, the restaurants for our neighborhood are about 4 blocks away. We do provide walking directlons as well as a local shuttle that can drop you at the METRO station in Crystal City or near the restaurants. Be sure to just check with the front desk on the service times and drop off points for the shuttle.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    74
    125
    64
    31
    13
See reviews for
58
41
42
105
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 stars Reviewed March 27, 2013

I booked a stay here using hotels.com and entered my credit card info any everything. I got loads of confirmation emails and evened called the day of confirm. When I showed up for the reservation, they told me they didn't have a room for me!!! The people told me that I was just holding a room with my credit card but didn't actually reserve a room.... aren't those the same thing?? I ended up deciding to stay elsewhere because of the terrible service. The man at the front desk assured me I was not being charged and I didn't have a reservation. However, 2 days later, I find out they charged me for a NO SHOW FEE!!! AND, when I called to peacefully talk it over with customer service, the guy on the phone was yelling at ME and was ACCUSING ME OF MISSING MY RESERVATION!! This matter is still not sorted out because the manager won't call me back and they are hard to get ahold of. DON'T STAY HERE. DON'T DO IT TO YOURSELF! THIS IS LITERALLY ONE OF THE WORST BUSINESSES I HAVE EVER INTERACTED WITH!!!!!!!!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWASCT, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Dianna N-

Thank you for sharing your concerns with us about your reservations at the hotel. I know that you spoke with the hotel's Assistant General Manager as soon as she became aware of your concern and she handled your issue to your stated satisfaction. She assisted you with a full refund on the charges for the no show. As she explained, the reservations were charged because when you arrived at the hotel, the rooms were still ready and waiting for you, but instead of checking in, your party departed the hotel without indicating to the staff member assisting you that the reservations should be cancelled. The staff member thought you would be returning to the desk to complete the registration and had your keys ready for you. We actually turned away other business in order to honor your reservations as originally booked. We were happy to have your reservation and would have like the opportunity to have you experience our hotel and the services we provide.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level Contributor
90 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2013

We ordinarily do not review lodging owned/operated by the major chains because they are predictable (and the staff her is representative of Marriott-excellence). The exception to that rule is perhaps the Courtyard in Crystal City, chosen because of proximity to DCA. Arriving after midnight (because of a major flight delay), we were warmly greeted with, "We have upgraded you." That, perhaps was a warning. Situated in a cavernous room on the 14th floor, no room, domestic nor international, we have occupied in the last decade has been noisier. The elevator ran throughout the night and had our bed been in the elevator shaft itself, it would not have been noisier. The deadbolts would not engage... so perhaps vigilance as a reflection of inability to sleep was not that problematic.

Our suggestion: Avoid if you wish sleep. Sleeping on the runway at DCA might well be quieter.

Recommendation to Marriott: Implode this facility and build anew, this time perhaps spending a few extra bucks on soundproofing.

Room Tip: Choose a good room by avoiding this lodging
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWASCT, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, April 8, 2013
Dear Madqdog-

Thank you for your feedback on our experience at the hotel. I do apologize that you did not have a good experience due to external noise. While your upgraded room was close to the elevators, most of our guest experience little discomfort from general building or guest noise while staying with us. In fact, noise concerns at the hotel are much lower than statistics for the Courtyard brand. We work hard to provide a safe, secure and comfortable environment for all of our guests. I would be happy to discuss your concerns directly at any time. I may be reached at cy.wasct.gm@marriott.com.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bulverde, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
79 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 19, 2013

This hotel is HIDDEN! In fact when the taxi went on the side street, I thought he was driving the wrong way! The plus side is, the hotel is quiet in a busy area. The shuttle driver was helpful and kind and efficiently took us to our metro stop. The fitness center is one of the best I have seen in a business-type hotel like this. The room and bed was very comfortable.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWASCT, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Andrea S-

You have a great perspective on our "hidden" location. We are in an urban environment with high rise buildings around us, so our signage only peaks out at you as you travel the nearby roadways. If the county allowed, we would have additional directional signage added to aid in a guest's first time arrival. GPS is accuarate for the hotel, so that is a great option if you are visiting us for the first time. Thank you for your comments on the hotel's fitness center. We renovated and expanded it to meet our guest needs so folks can maintian a healthy life style while on the road. It's nice to know we hit the mark on our upgrades.
We hope to see you again in the near future.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ellicottville, New York
Level Contributor
76 reviews
56 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 18, 2013

Very nice place to stay, close to the airport and within walking distance of everything you might need in Crystal City. The staff here are very nice and accommodating, and the parking is in the garage is great, if not expensive. The lobby bar/restaurant is nice with a good feel to it. They are a relatively new property with a new Residence Inn and Renaissance right across the street.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWASCT, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Broctoon-

Thank you for staying with us recently at Courtyard Crystal City. As you note we are convenient both to Washington's Ronald Reagan National Airport and the local METRO Station in Crystal City. As you noted, we have recently converted the hotel's lobby to include a Bistro restaurant/bar with a variety of seating to make you feel right at home no matter if you are traveling with a large group and need to use a big communal table or if you want to be part of the action but retain a bit of privacy in one of our media pods. No matter the night or day, the staff is ready to take care of your food or beverage needs in the evening or get you started the next morning with one of our great breakfast items and a hot cup of Starbucks.

Safe Travels and we hope to see you on your next visit to the area!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
40 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed March 3, 2013

This hotel offers quality at a good value. Yes, it is at the far end of Crystal City with just hotels and office buildings nearby. However, it offers shuttle service to the metro station where you can reach many restaurants and the Pentagon City Mall.

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWASCT, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, March 20, 2013
Dear Review2011-

Thank you for sharing your experience at Courtyard Crystal City on TripAdvisor. As you note, we have a local shuttle to get guests between the hotel and local restaurants, shopping and the METRO's Crystal City Station for access to all the great attractions and areas of the metro Washington DC Area. We hope to host you again on future trips to the area.

Safe Travels!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Miami, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed February 25, 2013

Convenient shuttle from Reagan Airport. every 20 minutes Punctual, all the drivers where very helpful. Once on the hotel (5 minutes ride) the staff hold our luggage as we arrived early to check-in. Great staff. rooms are comfortable and clean and most importantly quit, next door to us there was a family with children that we could hear them on the hallway but once in the room we did not hear anything. We got the room with king bed and sofa bed, my son 11 yr old slept in sofabed and he said it was comfortable. Shuttle to metro also every 20 minutes but sooner if need it. Indoor swimming pool with staff, next to a coussy but complete gym as well as a small laundry room. Food in restaurant was above fair and the prices where ok for being a hotel's restaurant, but if you dont want to eat in hotel restaurant there is a McDonals 3 blocks away, chilis, italian resturants that if the shuttle service is not too busy they offer to take you. Also near by there is a CVS. Also at the Crystal City Metro Station there is subway, pizzerias, dunking doughnut and different stores like a pharmacy.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GeneralManagerWASCT, General Manager at Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, responded to this review, February 26, 2013
Dear GPM930-

Thank you for taking time to recognize the great staff we have here at Courtyard, Crystal City! I will be sure to share your comments with the team and let them know how their actions and dedication helped to create a pleasant stay for you and your family.

Safe travels!

Philip Smith, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn National Airport / Crystal City
0.6 mi away
Crystal City Marriott at Reagan National Airport
0.1 mi away
Renaissance Arlington Capital View Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hilton Crystal City at Washington Reagan National Airport
0.1 mi away
Hyatt Regency Crystal City
Hyatt Regency Crystal City
#20 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 978 reviews
0.9 mi away
Crowne Plaza Washington National Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport

Address: 2899 Jefferson Davis Highway, Arlington, VA 22202
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#23 Family Hotel in Arlington
#28 Business Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport 3*
Number of rooms: 268
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in vibrant Arlington, VA the Courtyard Reagan National Airport Hotel offers ideal accommodations for vacations and business trips alike. This hotel in Crystal City is only half a mile away from DCA Airport and with complimentary shuttle service to the Crystal City Metro Rail Station, the tourist attractions in and around Washington, DC are at guests' fingertips. The hotel is also just minutes t to area businesses and government agencies, including the Pentagon, PBS, Boeing, Lockheed Martin, Northrop Grumman and IBM. Amenities at this Crystal City, VA hotel include a redesigned lobby with flexible work spaces, free Wi-Fi and easy access to the latest news, weather and airport conditions via our GoBoard. The Bistro provides enhanced food and beverage offerings in the morning and evening dinner service with cocktails. Enjoy comfortable accommodations with flat screen TVs and luxurious Marriott bedding. Break away from business as usual at the Courtyard Arlington Crystal City Reagan Airport (DCA) Hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, BookIt.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz and Venere so you can book your Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport Hotel Arlington
Arlington Marriott
Arlington Courtyard

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Courtyard Arlington Crystal City/Reagan National Airport, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.