We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice and clean” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209-3001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
DC, United States
1 review
“Nice and clean”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Very close to metro, friendly staff, and clean establishment. I enjoyed the bed and slept very well. It was quiet and the TV has lots of channels for me to watch. Within walking distance to Iwo Jima monument and the Arlington cemetery.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

686 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    109
    289
    162
    56
    70
See reviews for
279
150
51
94
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

A couple of minor problems however I would not like to take away from an overall pleasant place to stay. Subway reasonable close. Have a GPS if driving as a bit difficult to find even though on the main road.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We appreciate you giving us the opportunity to fix the issues that you had during your stay with us. We hope to see you when you travel back to the DC area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago NEW

I wasn't fancy but it was very clean and convenient to the Metro. Our room faced the side so was very quiet. The staff was friendly. The restaurant adjoining was friendly and the food was good for the type of restaurant, diner style. I was skeptical about the place being so inexpensive but was pleasantly surprised at the condition. It is an older hotel and needs some updating but we didn't go to DC to lounge at a resort.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, responded to this review, 2 days ago
Thank you for the amazing review about the hotel as we take great pride in making your stay the best we can. If you are ever in the DC area I hope that you give us a call to book your next room. Please contact the front desk directly at 703-524-5000.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

This hotel has very nice staffs. But the carpet of the room is very old. They also say they provide breakfast but that is a lie. I went to the swimming pool to spend some time but i found out that it is in horrible condition. I returned to my room within few minutes.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, responded to this review, 2 days ago
We would like to thank you for taking the time to let us know about your stay at the Best Western Rosslyn Iwo/Jima. Thank you for the great comments about our staff and appreciate the comments about our facilities. We take all comments and review them and will address your concerns about the carpet in your room. Every comment is an opportunity for us to better ourselves.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portland, Oregon
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Stayed here with some friends and it suited our needs. It's easy to find, and unless you're drastically out of shape it's an easy 10 minute walk to the Rosslyn Metro stop which will quickly get you to Arlington or the National Mall.
The place isn't fancy and could use some updating, especially the bathroom. It actually looks like it was partially updated but not completely. In any case, I didn't have any problems with comfort or cleanliness. Also, it was nice to have a sink both in the bathroom and another sink in a vanity area just off the bathroom.
The room came equipped with desk and chair, TV, mini-fridge, microwave, ironing board, hairdryer, and some toiletries-shampoo, conditioner and soap. I believe there is wi-fi but I didn't use it so I can't advise you on that.
One negative was just as I was getting to check in the desk clerk disappeared for 10-15 minutes. I think he was helping another guest with something and there must not have been anyone else available to deal with it. A second negative was that the AC in our room was almost non-existent. It turned on, but it did little to cool the room, and this was in the fall. If I had been staying here during the summer I imagine it would have been really hot in the room.
Still, the price was very reasonable and I thought the location was pretty good for a tourist interested in some of the main DC attractions. Also withing walking distance is the US Marine Corps War Memorial, pretty impressive in itself, but you can also get some nice views across the Potomac to the National Mall from there.
All in all, as long as I knew the AC was working if needed I would choose to stay here again if the price was right.

  • Stayed October 2014, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, responded to this review, 1 week ago
I would like to start by thanking you for the great detailed review that you provided. We will be looking into the concerns that you had while staying here as we take all opportunities to make the hotel your home away from home. If travels bring you back to the DC area please let us know and we would love to handle your lodging needs.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Somerset
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Hotel situated more in Rosslyn than Arlington. 10 minute walk to the metro station. Situated next to a busy highway. Odd numbered rooms face this road, so there is road noise, especially as the windows are old and do not have the soundproofing of modern double glazing. 15-20 minute walk to Arlington cemetery. Unusually, the room rate did not include breakfast. There is a restaurant on site, but it's menu is uninspirational and staff have difficulty in understanding fluent English. Bed was comfy.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for taking the time to complete the review about our hotel. We take pride in our hotel and appreciate the comments that you made about our location. If we can help you in the future please let us know.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 2 weeks ago

Last week, my wife's family had booked several rooms at this hotel, traveling to attend a ceremony at the Arlington National Cemetery. We had two rooms for my immediate family; we had to swap one of the rooms immediately because we could not get the key card to work. The room my wife and I stayed in had a poorly operating heater (it was 19° outside; about 60° inside) and they finally had to come in and replace the entire unit on the second day.
My daughter heard crunching and rustling noises in the middle of the night, and found that a mouse that had eaten some of her food and found mouse droppings on the cabinet by the microwave, so she had to change rooms a second time. the desk staff refused to refund the cost of the room for that night, but only gave us a 20% discount.
On a positive note, the beds were comfortable.

  • Stayed January 2015, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for bringing your concerns to about your stay to our attention. We will have our maintenance staff look into correct those issues. In giving us this information we can correct these issues to allow for a better experience for you and your family in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Address: 1501 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima Hotel Arlington
Best Western Iwo Jima
Quality Inn Iwo Jima
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.