We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“too bad service” 2 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209-3001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
singapore, Singapore
1 review
“too bad service”
2 of 5 stars Reviewed yesterday NEW

Night manager, too bad and rude. Always called me after midnight and asked me to go down dealing with some issues, credit card, or booking issue. Hotel is for people to sleep, not to talk with you, especially after 12:00 pm. Please do remember the time!!

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

663 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    103
    279
    158
    55
    68
See reviews for
266
147
50
93
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed 5 days ago NEW

Considering the location price was not bad. There were some problems with very noisy heating unit, hot water, worn furniture in the lobby and in the guest room, and not a welcoming stuff in the front desk.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, responded to this review, 3 days ago
We appreciate you taking the time to complete a review of our hotel. We take all of our reviews and strive to better our services for your future stay at our hotel. We hope to see you soon and have a wonderful holiday and a great new year!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bowling Green, Va
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 6 days ago NEW

I got a great rate at the this hotel, especially considering it is right smack dab in the middle of the IT corridor and adjacent to all the Washington DC sites and sounds. For $97, I got a king size bed (excellent comfort), a separate sitting room with ample work space for my computer. The Wi-Fi is superb. And the shower, WOW, that baby will blow you away with its water pressure. Felt fantastic. I wish it were warm, though. This hotel has an outstanding swimming pool, a safe parking garage, and, though there is a restaurant on site, it's just two blocks from three of Rosslyn's most popular restaurants (Asian Cafe, Pioli's, and Red, White, & Blue BBQ). Call ahead and work your best rate! Dean Peters

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, responded to this review, 3 days ago
Thank you for the kind words and great review for our hotel. We strive to make everyone's stay a great experience and hope that you find our hotel a home away from home. We hope to see you in the near future. Have a wonderful holiday season and a great new year.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wabeno, United States
1 review
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

I would never stay at this hotel again. Advise you to look for another place. You won't like this one. Mice in the room, broken window with no screen, stains on the rug, molding coming off the wall and floor, tub not draining while taking a shower and other things I won;t mention.

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, responded to this review, 1 week ago
Thank you for letting us know of your dissatisfaction with your stay. We will be sure to address the areas of your stay that you were unhappy about.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed 1 week ago

Considering the location price was not bad, some problems with intermittent wifi and very noisy heating unit. A 70s style motel that appears to be clean if a little run down. Nice to crash if you are out and about at the sites all day

  • Stayed December 2014, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, responded to this review, 6 days ago
Thank you for great review we do appreciate you taking your time to complete the review of our hotel. If you are in the DC area again we hope to help you with your future accommodations.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

The front desk staff is not friendly and not helpful. He felt like a mean landlord. We will never come back here again. Actually I don't really have much to say about this hotel. However the review asks for at least 200 words. In order to make our experience available for Tripadvisor customers, here are some more comments. The room is okay, but the carpet is dirty and old. The location is good.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
We are very sorry that we did not meet your expectation during your stay with us. We appreciate your feedback as we are always trying to better all guest exoerience. The next time you are in the DC please give us the opportunity to prove our excellent customer service.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Salina, KS, United States
1 review
4 of 5 stars Reviewed 3 weeks ago

Expensive area, so even the Best Western was expensive - but best deal for a respectable chain. Comfortable room, restaurant served good food at a reasonable rate. Only issue was the heater was very noisey and interfered with sleep.

  • Stayed November 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chris K, Manager at BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, responded to this review, 2 weeks ago
Thank you for the kind words. We are sorry that the heater was not accommodating to your sleeping. We have taken a look at your room and changed the system in that room to better the experience. Please let us know if there is anything we can do when you are in the DC area in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Address: 1501 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima Hotel Arlington
Best Western Iwo Jima
Quality Inn Iwo Jima
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.