We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value (Off Season) Great Location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209-3001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Logan, Ohio
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Value (Off Season) Great Location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 20, 2014

Can be a little pricy during peak season for what you get in return. The location is excellent for travels to the downtown DC area and is within walking distance to the Marine Corps Monument. Room was clean and comfortable, plenty of parking available with easy access. If your looking for a clean and reasonable priced hotel near DC (Off Season) - This could be the place for you.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

650 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    101
    273
    157
    53
    66
See reviews for
264
146
47
88
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Buffalo, New York
Contributor
11 reviews 11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

Pluses: Location, location, location, we were able to walk to Metro or Arlington, parking was on site without extra fee, and reasonably priced.

Negatives: Housekeeping was lackluster, upgrades needed such as more electric plugs to charge electronic devices without having to unplug lamps. Pool in need of major repair. Lacks variety of close restaurant options.

Price would be the only thing that would bring us back.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queen Creek, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 18, 2014

It was not all as I expected. For the price that was charged me, I thought that the accomodations were lacking. The furniture seemed dated and the TV was fuzzy! In addition, when I realized that I had left my cell phone charger at the room and I called later that day, I was told that there was no charger found. Very disappointing!

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled on business
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 17, 2014

I am not expecting a 5 star hotel here but with the daily rate you are paying, I would say this is good enough. If you are in Washington DC and is planning to just stay in the hotel just to sleep in and not expecting a luxurious one, then this hotel is good for you. It has the basic ammenities / microwave and fridge plus free parking. Maybe half a mile walking distance going to the nearest metrorail and metro bus station. Coffee is always available in the registration / front desk area if you get lazy to make one in your room. Good value for your money.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clifton, New Jersey
Contributor
17 reviews 17 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 15, 2014

The Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima is in a great location across from D.C. The hotel is 2 blocks away from the metro station. The hotel offers free parking, coffee 24/7, and Wi-Fi very slow. The rooms are clean anf have a microwave and fridge in the rooms. Overall an affordable hotels outside D.C.

Stayed August 2014, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Auburn, Massachusetts
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

I was in the model style portion and it looked very tired on the exterior with little parking. The interior was better, but not great. The pool also needs a face-lift and no breakfast provided. Finally, the wifi is horrible. I got a poor signal from my room and got a fair signal from the hotel lobby.

Room Tip: Don't stay in the motel style part of this hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Carolina, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 11, 2014

Was tempted to give a negative review just to keep this place off the radar! Great location in Rosslyn, walk to Metro and Iwo Jima/Arlington cemetery. Free parking and large indoor pool a plus. Rooms are comfy with microwave and fridge. None of the other hotels in the area I checked had all this, and this place was less expensive to boot! Italian restaurant on premise was good too. We came for two Nats games and did not have to use the car once. We ordered the prepaid metro cards on the internet beforehand, so it was an easy trip to the game. (Crowds were another story, but that would be the case no matter where we stayed.) After the afternoon game we got off at the Mall and then walked all the way back to the hotel from there, crossing the Potomac at the Arlington bridge. We checked out many of the museums and monuments on the way -- overall a great way to see DC! If we decide to do another trip this is the place where we will be staying.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Address: 1501 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Booking.com, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Cheap Tickets, Best Western, TripOnline SA, Despegar.com, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima Hotel Arlington
Best Western Iwo Jima
Quality Inn Iwo Jima
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.