We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It all depends on the staff....” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209-3001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
New York
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“It all depends on the staff....”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2014

Check in was a bit rough as didn't attend why I had to wait so long before a cleam room was ready. Also, there was a hot water failure that lasted about 2 hours in all rooms on a Sunday late morning just before check out time however staff resolved the issues.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

938 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    133
    383
    231
    90
    101
See reviews for
396
209
67
127
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (115)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

You will get sick in any room near ice machine. My family would sneeze violently whenever we were in the room and feel better when we left. Front desk would not change us but at least we found better lodging outside city in holiday inn express. Stay away from old property or at least room 248!

Stayed April 2014
Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mackinaw City
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

Stayed at this hotel on a family tourism trip to DC. Didn't plan on being in the hotel too much as we were out and about exploring. The staff was great. Free parking. Walking distance to Metro and food. Kids enjoyed the pool at the end of each day. Rooms were clean. Located in a nice neighborhood. Overall, a good deal for a good price.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pioche, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

Every other year I take a group of students to the DC area where we stay at this hotel. It is only a short walk to the Metro, dining, and shopping areas (3-4 minutes). It is clean and comfortable. The staff is friendly and helpful. On property restaurant is convenient for students.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

My friends and I booked into this BW hotel about a month prior to our arrival in DC. We had rooms on the first floor of the main building. The rooms were clean, the beds were comfortable,and the staff was friendly, courteous,and helpful. I also really appreciated the coffee station set up in the lobby.

The proximity of the Ledo Restaurant next door was a bonus. They served an early breakfast as well as a good selection of menu items for dinner. The staff there was also excellent.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone on a budget looking for quality accommodations in the DC area. The Metro ride into DC is fairly easy and quick and takes you right into the heart of many of the main attractions the city has to offer.

I would most certainly stay there again!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on the first floor of the main building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fullerton, California
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 9, 2014

the plumbing was terrible but the beds were nice and comfortable and the place was clean. The Ledo resturant that was next door was outstanding. We were a group of 4 people staying 3 nights eating a total of 6 meals combined and all were outstanding.The service was great and they had a nice selection of wine

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Columbus, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 6, 2014

Four night stay. Two rooms. Decided on it for its price and proximity to attractions in Washington DC for our spring break. Multiple grievances. The hotel has 2 portions, one that is connected like a hotel, the other part if more like a Motel 6. W0e were put in the outside part like motel 6. Rooms are average as would be expected with BW, no issues there. No breakfast, no big deal. The part that made the stay unacceptable was the bathrooms. We could never regulate the water temp just right. It was either scalding hot and almost burnt my kids or too cold. We had the same problem in both of our rooms. We complained to them the very first day and we got no response from them. The hotel beds were old and the mattresses have lost their firmness, I would sink in the bed. Although the parking was free, I was asked to park away from my room so that they could accommodate tour buses. They have a heated pool, a great amenity for hotel of this type but the lifeguard was very unfriendly and busy working on his laptop rather than paying attention. Pool issue is a minor issue for me. It was a busy week and they had some large tour group visiting for spring break, they seemed to be more interested in serving the large tour group. Im guessing they got the rooms in main hotel, which may or may not be nice, they got the preferential parking, I knew when I was making reservation at BW i am not signing up for some great experience. But i do feel that ability to regulate your shower temp to comfortable temp and a reasonable bed is not asking for much.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#40 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 238 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.1 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#12 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 668 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#15 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,165 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#21 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 410 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Address: 1501 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Odigeo, BookIt.com and Priceline so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima Hotel Arlington
Best Western Iwo Jima
Quality Inn Iwo Jima
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.