We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Value” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209-3001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #37 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Ajax
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
“Good Value”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed December 21, 2013

We found the hotel a good value for the money spent. It is not far from the Rosslyn Metro stop into downtown DC for all the museums and the national mall. The room was basic but clean. The washroom could use an upgrade. There are really no amenities to speak of with the exception of the pool which we did not have time to enjoy. The free parking was very nice though. It is very close to the Iwo Jima memorial you can walk there and only about 1.5km to the Arlington National cemetery.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

551 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    231
    127
    46
    57
See reviews for
211
128
39
71
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Covina, California
Top Contributor
52 reviews 52 reviews
19 hotel reviews
Reviews in 25 cities Reviews in 25 cities
33 helpful votes 33 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed December 3, 2013

The other reviewers are right about the location and price. Most Best Western's have breakfast, but this does not. It is a 5-8 min. walk to metro and as a solo female at night it's a bit daunting even thought the quiet neighborhood is good. In the summer, no problem. I brought some take out back to hotel so that I wouldn't have to walk at night. The pool is heated, but the door to the cold outdoors was open so the air was uncomfortably cold. I declined. There are only four machines in the fitness room and I did not see any weights. I'm familiar with equipment, but could not get levers and adjustments to work. The attendant is occupied at the busy front desk upstairs. Room was clean and comfy. Would stay again. Eleven mins. to airport after the walk and one stop to Foggy Bottom and two to White House area. Since there is no train switching, it is actually faster than staying in some parts of DC itself. Staff very nice. Dwight especially helpful. Inviting lobby. Try to get and interior corridor room. It is quieter and in cold weather, warmer.

Room Tip: Get an interior corridor room
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tralee, Ireland
Senior Reviewer
8 reviews 8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 28, 2013

Just back from Washington D.C., spent three nights in this hotel. The hotel is a mid- priced hotel, close to a metro station (ROSSLYN),which is about 5 minutes walk away. The hotel is well kept, free WI-FI and the staff are very friendly and helpful . The only thing missing in the hotel is breakfast in the morning which a lot of Best Western hotels offer. There is a restaurant next to the hotel ,Would consider staying in this hotel again if I was in Washington.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lebanon, NJ
Top Contributor
106 reviews 106 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 57 cities Reviews in 57 cities
56 helpful votes 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2013 via mobile

Just spent one night here while visiting Washington, D.C. My room was very clean, comfortable and quiet. Hotel is reasonably priced and located very close- within walking distance- to major attractions in D.C. The only thing missing is a breakfast, which most hotels seem to provide these days. However, there is a restaurant right next door that has excellent food. Hotel has plenty of free parking- in the lot or in their garage. I will definitely return here next time I am in Washington D.C. Highly recommended.

Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wetumpka, United States
1 review
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 22, 2013

During my stay at this location the wifi would only connect sporadically and was so slow that using it was nearly impossible. When I told the desk clerk this I was told, "Yeah it's like that sometimes." They were supposed to have someone check it, but there was no improvement after the second day so I just gave up on trying to use it. Also, a friend who was traveling for the same seminar as I was missed a connecting flight due to weather. He was told by the airline that he would be able to catch a later flight but was later told that it would be the next morning before he could get a flight into D.C. He called the hotel as soon as he found this out only to be told that he would be charged for the room even though he wasn't going to arrive until the next day. After he called and told me this I went and spoke to the desk clerk and was told that he was going to be charged for the room even though it wasn't his fault and he hadn't been told he would not be there until after the cancellation time. I stayed here in the past and the staff and hotel were much better. One bright point was Ledo's Pizza, GREAT Italian food and GREAT staff!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durham, North Carolina
Contributor
18 reviews 18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 10 cities Reviews in 10 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 20, 2013

This place was perfect! I wanted to stay in the DC Metro area for a decent price, close to a Metro station and found it!
A 7 minute walk from the Rosslyn Metro station.
Building and bedrooms were perfect, clean.
Free parking.
Stayed there for 4 nights.
Would definetly consider it again when going to the DC area.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 13, 2013

Very good price for the area as far as value received and location. Adjacent to Arlington National Cemetery ( could have walked to Cemetery Visitors Center) We did walk to the Metro station. Would stay here again. Very good breakfast. Everything met our expectations except service in the bar/lounge; needed experienced personnel.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Address: 1501 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Despegar.com, Priceline, Venere and Agoda so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima Hotel Arlington
Best Western Iwo Jima
Quality Inn Iwo Jima
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.