We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Location, Friendly Service” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209-3001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Minneapolis, Minnesota, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“Great Location, Friendly Service”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 13, 2013

My son and I were spending a couple of days in the Washington DC area, I wanted to use public transportation and not pay Washington DC hotel prices. The Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima fit the bill. It is a couple of minuets to the Metro Rosslyn Station. It is in walking distance to restaurants and it at the end of the day you are too tired to walk to a restaurant, there is one next door. The service was great, the towels were thick, the front desk had metro and walking directions already printed out to a number of sights, restaurants and shopping, which I found extremely helpful. The only thing lacking was a complementary breakfast, but for the price I paid for a 3 night stay I was able to get breakfast at The Brown Bag a few blocks away and still not go over budget. The pool hours were not an issue for us as we didn't head to the pool until the end of the day. Another great thing about the Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima is that it is a short walk to the Iwo Jima statue, which is in a park with really good views of some of the landmarks of Washington DC. We had a very enjoyable time.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

593 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    246
    145
    50
    61
See reviews for
245
134
42
77
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Benicia
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 10, 2013

The kids liked their stay better than we did, because the staff gave us a handicapped room, which had a large closet space.

I thought the room was dark, dingy, worn and not that clean. We were not able to use the pool because it does not open until 2pm - considerably after check-out time (Very convenient).

The location, at least, was excellent (near Metro).

Tip: Make sure you don't use their mailing address in your GPS. It is not their physical location!

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Capelle aan den IJssel, The Netherlands
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
12 helpful votes 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed September 5, 2013

Decent hotel, clean and comfortable, spacious rooms. Staff was very helpfull. Close to metro only 10 min to downtown DC. Adequate restaurants nearby. Nice swimming pool.If you are looking for a good price/quality hotel close to DC....Go for it. We stayed here 4 nights in August and would definitly come back again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clayton, North Carolina
Contributor
16 reviews 16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 6 cities Reviews in 6 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

Very difficult to find entrance, parking is extremely limited. Pool keeps weird hours. Rooms aren't super clean and a complaint is met with "we will give you $15 to stay at best western again"
When I explain that a $15 bribe is not what I'm interested in, they bump it to $25.
I'm not a big fan of someone trying to force me into something.
It's average at best

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
greencastle, United States
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

hotel was well decorated; tours picked us up there which was a plus. It was a little out of the way for the train station but hotel staff was good about finding us transportation to where we wanted to go. We paid extra to get the breakfast meal at the adjacent restaurant. Restaurant was actually a pizza , pasta place but breakfast was good and you could choose off the menu. We had credit for 10/person.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peoria, Illinois
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
4 of 5 stars Reviewed September 4, 2013

stayed a week; very nice/helpful staff; clean room; adequate amenities; good wi-fi
good location to most sites; some with-in walking distance
easy access to metro; some eateries in area
would stay here again

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
9 reviews 9 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 2, 2013

Booked into this Hotel on the 10th August for four nights. We personally found the hotel good value for money its basic, does not include breakfast but, you can get meals next door in the Lido Restaurant. The room was clean and comfortable, was surprised how big the room was! Bathroom clean, had no problems with the shower, easy to operate. Hotel staff very helpful and friendly---from front of house to Housekeeping. Coffee available in lobby was good. The Metro is about 15 minutes away on foot. Iwo Jima Memorial and Arlington within walking distance of hotel. Would use this Hotel again and I would recommend it to friends and family. Didn't use the pool so cannot comment on it.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Address: 1501 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima Hotel Arlington
Best Western Iwo Jima
Quality Inn Iwo Jima
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.