We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Third stay at this convenient hotel.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209-3001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
1,000 bonus reward points
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Rome, New York
Level Contributor
122 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Third stay at this convenient hotel.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

We come to Washington D.C. twice a year and have made this our exclusive hotel. This year we came down for the July 4th week and booked from June 30th through July 7th, the total for the week including taxes, 631 dollars. That's 76 dollars a night during a holiday week! We compared other hotels in the area prior to booking and we found this hotel to be less than half of the others in the area. The location is great, the service is excellent, and the prices are amazing. Our room was clean, updated, and very comfortable, the AC was ice cold, and the water pressure was great. Free parking! The beds must be brand new as well because they were very comfortable and supportive. We will be back to this hotel many more times. It simply can't be beat for all it has to offer.

Room Tip: The exterior corridor rooms are all queen beds, the interior corridors are all double beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

896 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    127
    368
    220
    84
    97
See reviews for
368
202
66
125
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (113)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Endicott, New York, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2013

Good value and close to DC attractions. Clean & comfortable. The pool was very relaxing after a hot day downtown. Parking was very handy. Staff was very friendly and helpful. Excellent choice. We'd stay again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2013

Positives: Climate control works well. Easy walk to Rosslyn metro (which is a great location for getting into DC). Good value for the DC area, especially considering proximity to the district. Fridge in room much appreciated and well used. Good high-speed internet. Food from restaurant on premises (Ledo) was well received by 10 year old.

Negatives: Not much in immediate vicinity if you don't have a car. Some restaurants, shops etc. are available up by Rosslyn metro, but that was not an appealing option for tired youngster in 95 degree heat and/or tropical downpours. Was hoping to keep cereal and milk in the room for inexpensive breakfasts, but never did find a place somewhat nearby to purchase milk (though cereal could be found at the Rite-Aid in Rosslyn metro station). Displeased that we were not permitted a one hour later checkout despite trying to arrange this a day in advance. Perhaps this was not possible, but I've never been denied a later checkout before, so found this a bit off-putting, especially as we were guests here for several days. Finally, room cleanliness was mostly good, but on our first morning I found congealed spoiled milk in the heating chamber of the coffee maker - yuck! Glad I noticed the smell before I made coffee.

Overall: I've stayed elsewhere in the DC area before (near Ballston metro, up in Dupont Circle area, etc.) for similar cost, and think I will choose one of those options instead the next time I'm visiting.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Edmonton, Alberta
Level Contributor
12 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel is conveniently located close to the Reagan National Airport, which can be reached through the Metro (10 min walk) or by cab ($15). The staff are friendly and helpful, giving us a list of attractions and stores/restaurants nearby. I appreciate that they have a lifeguard on duty at the indoor pool, which my son enjoyed to the full extent because the water was clean and warm. It's too bad there was no complimentary breakfast as in most Best Westerns we have stayed at, but at least the coffee is available at the reception all day, to my husband's delight. There is a small microwave and refrigerator in the room, which were useful. However, the room did not have a safe and so we had to lug our electronic gadgets along as we toured Washington DC. Good overall stay in spite of the roar of airplanes flying overhead.

Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Greenville, South Carolina
Level Contributor
45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Staff at this hotel was great. Very helpful and friendly. They even gave us a packet with helpful info on where places were and how to get there from hotel. I can not say that for the Ledo pizza place on hotel property. Highly suggest you pick any where else to eat than there. Our room was in what looked to be an older part of the hotel but it was clean which means more to me that anything. We did have a problem with tub backing up with water during shower. After first day called front desk about problem when we came back at end of the day it was better but not fixed. I assumed they did all they could with us still staying in the room. I did notice plumbers in the rooms around us so it seems like we were not the only ones with problems. Was not real happy with all the noise next door because of the plumbers but didnt think there was much I could do. Over all the hotel is in a great location and price to me was good. This for the most part seems to be an older hotel by that being said most people know they will have issues come up from wear and tear but as long as they fix the issue or move you I can deal with it. If you are looking for a place to sleep and shower while visiting the city it's a good place if you plan to hang out in the room a lot I'd look some where else.Taxi to city cost between $10-$15.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

All guest room doors appear to have been forced open with a blunt instrument just adjacent to the lock at some point.
No safes in rooms.
You know when you are running out of ground coffee for your machine so you start using half the amount for twice as much water? Well that perfectly describes the complimentary coffee available from reception.
Very tired decor, accommodation needs a complete overhaul.
Do unplug the room fridge before attempting to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Arlington hotels
0.1 mi away
Inn of Rosslyn
Inn of Rosslyn
#41 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Rosslyn @ Key Bridge
0.1 mi away
Virginian Suites Arlington
Virginian Suites Arlington
#13 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 651 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Arlington
Hyatt Arlington
#16 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 1,142 reviews
0.1 mi away
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
Courtyard Arlington Rosslyn
#23 of 48 in Arlington
4.0 of 5 stars 397 reviews
3.0 mi away
BEST WESTERN Pentagon Hotel - Reagan Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Address: 1501 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Priceline, Odigeo, BookIt.com, Venere, Agoda, Hotels.com and Cheap Tickets so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima Hotel Arlington
Best Western Iwo Jima
Quality Inn Iwo Jima
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.