We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Would consider for my next trip” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209-3001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #37 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Greenville, South Carolina
Senior Contributor
45 reviews 45 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
26 helpful votes 26 helpful votes
“Would consider for my next trip”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 17, 2013

Staff at this hotel was great. Very helpful and friendly. They even gave us a packet with helpful info on where places were and how to get there from hotel. I can not say that for the Ledo pizza place on hotel property. Highly suggest you pick any where else to eat than there. Our room was in what looked to be an older part of the hotel but it was clean which means more to me that anything. We did have a problem with tub backing up with water during shower. After first day called front desk about problem when we came back at end of the day it was better but not fixed. I assumed they did all they could with us still staying in the room. I did notice plumbers in the rooms around us so it seems like we were not the only ones with problems. Was not real happy with all the noise next door because of the plumbers but didnt think there was much I could do. Over all the hotel is in a great location and price to me was good. This for the most part seems to be an older hotel by that being said most people know they will have issues come up from wear and tear but as long as they fix the issue or move you I can deal with it. If you are looking for a place to sleep and shower while visiting the city it's a good place if you plan to hang out in the room a lot I'd look some where else.Taxi to city cost between $10-$15.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

567 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    237
    138
    47
    60
See reviews for
229
132
40
73
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham, United Kingdom
Senior Reviewer
6 reviews 6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 15, 2013

All guest room doors appear to have been forced open with a blunt instrument just adjacent to the lock at some point.
No safes in rooms.
You know when you are running out of ground coffee for your machine so you start using half the amount for twice as much water? Well that perfectly describes the complimentary coffee available from reception.
Very tired decor, accommodation needs a complete overhaul.
Do unplug the room fridge before attempting to sleep.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 2 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Senior Contributor
21 reviews 21 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 14 cities Reviews in 14 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 2, 2013

We stayed here primarily for the location - only about a 10 minute walk to the metro station and also near Arlington National Cemetery. Parking was also free, which was a big plus. They even let us leave our car in the garage until 6PM on the day we checked out for only $5 which we greatly appreciated. There is no included breakfast, but the restaurant on the property had reasonable prices for breakfast. Our room was your average hotel room and clean. We didn't really notice the planes landing and taking off from the airport even though it is quite nearby.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
woodbridge
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

bathtub did not drain well during shower. hotel sent someone up to room with a plunger that is used for unstopping feces from toilets with no maid service afterwards. tv clarity poor. had to call several times for maintenance to come and only jiggle wires in the wall which resulted in worker almost being shocked from a electrical pop in wall. requested room change but was not accommodated. upon checkout the female working the front desk named rachel and her cohort dwight threatened to call police to have me removed from property because i had the audacity to voice a complaint that they would not call the hotel manager for me to speak with. the entire ordeal was beneath te level of hospitality one would associate with a major corporation in 2013.i left their feeling dejected and screwed because a folio was printed out for me to pay 131.00 for a one night stay and i was again threatened by rachel with calling police. completely histrionic unprofessional insensitive apathetic worker that needs major training/retraining. it has been two weeks since my stay there and it still bothers me. yeah i complained to corporate and they refunded the 131.00 but that did NOTHING to change how i was treated by their staff. BEWARE

Room Tip: dont go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Meadville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights as a family of 4. This was a good place to stay based on location to the metro and the price. Just a few minute walk to the metro and the area felt completely safe. The price of the metro for 4 people to get to the mall was around $13 and a cab was about $15 so depending on the weather, it was just easier to take a cab. We got the number from the front desk. The staff at the hotel were very friendly. We stayed in the main building and walked out to the pool. The pool is not fancy but served its purpose. The pizza shop next door had pretty good pizza and subs. We did eat at Rays burgers and it was fantastic, just a short walk. There is not a breakfast at the hotel so we brought pop tarts and cereal bars. Having the fridge was nice for drinks and things. We spent most of our time at the mall seeing all of the museums and monuments. I would suggest going to Mount Vernon if you have a car. It was really something to see and a nice break of museums. Over all, this was a good place for us to stay for the price and location.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor in the main building. There noise from the traffic and planes but I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Top Contributor
54 reviews 54 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 22 cities Reviews in 22 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a hidden gem of a motel in the DC area.
The rooms are clean and big, the location is minutes from the National Mall.
The front desk clerk was extremely helpful and definitely knows the area. He steered us to two great places to eat.
Walking distance to Iwo Jima Monument and Arlington Cemetery.
I recommend this motel and will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Address: 1501 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Hotels.com and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima Hotel Arlington
Best Western Iwo Jima
Quality Inn Iwo Jima
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.