We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEWARE waste of money with horrible treatment” 1 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209-3001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #37 of 47 hotels in Arlington
woodbridge
1 review
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
“BEWARE waste of money with horrible treatment”
1 of 5 stars Reviewed June 1, 2013

bathtub did not drain well during shower. hotel sent someone up to room with a plunger that is used for unstopping feces from toilets with no maid service afterwards. tv clarity poor. had to call several times for maintenance to come and only jiggle wires in the wall which resulted in worker almost being shocked from a electrical pop in wall. requested room change but was not accommodated. upon checkout the female working the front desk named rachel and her cohort dwight threatened to call police to have me removed from property because i had the audacity to voice a complaint that they would not call the hotel manager for me to speak with. the entire ordeal was beneath te level of hospitality one would associate with a major corporation in 2013.i left their feeling dejected and screwed because a folio was printed out for me to pay 131.00 for a one night stay and i was again threatened by rachel with calling police. completely histrionic unprofessional insensitive apathetic worker that needs major training/retraining. it has been two weeks since my stay there and it still bothers me. yeah i complained to corporate and they refunded the 131.00 but that did NOTHING to change how i was treated by their staff. BEWARE

Room Tip: dont go there
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

561 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    90
    234
    132
    47
    58
See reviews for
215
132
40
71
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Meadville, Pennsylvania
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
1 helpful vote 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 28, 2013

We stayed here for 6 nights as a family of 4. This was a good place to stay based on location to the metro and the price. Just a few minute walk to the metro and the area felt completely safe. The price of the metro for 4 people to get to the mall was around $13 and a cab was about $15 so depending on the weather, it was just easier to take a cab. We got the number from the front desk. The staff at the hotel were very friendly. We stayed in the main building and walked out to the pool. The pool is not fancy but served its purpose. The pizza shop next door had pretty good pizza and subs. We did eat at Rays burgers and it was fantastic, just a short walk. There is not a breakfast at the hotel so we brought pop tarts and cereal bars. Having the fridge was nice for drinks and things. We spent most of our time at the mall seeing all of the museums and monuments. I would suggest going to Mount Vernon if you have a car. It was really something to see and a nice break of museums. Over all, this was a good place for us to stay for the price and location.

Room Tip: We stayed on the 3rd floor in the main building. There noise from the traffic and planes but I woul...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
Senior Contributor
49 reviews 49 reviews
10 hotel reviews
Reviews in 19 cities Reviews in 19 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

This is a hidden gem of a motel in the DC area.
The rooms are clean and big, the location is minutes from the National Mall.
The front desk clerk was extremely helpful and definitely knows the area. He steered us to two great places to eat.
Walking distance to Iwo Jima Monument and Arlington Cemetery.
I recommend this motel and will stay again when in the area.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arroyo Grande, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I took our 2 granddaughters to DC and other Virginia historical sites , and felt this motel allowed us to keep within our budget. Since we mostly just slept there , it totally met our needs . It was clean with plenty of room for the four of us. The girls loved the large swimming pool ( we missed a hot tub ), the staff was so helpful, and the coffee and tea ( sometimes fruit) was always available. The adjourning restaurant was best for breakfast, but there was a great restaurant ( Quarterdeck ) within walking distance. We were so tired of walking in DC, we didn't feel much like checking out the other restaurants , but once we got our car, we realized there was lots to choose from a few blocks away. If you like Mexican, try La Guajillo ( that isn't quite right, but close ). Walking to and from the Metro wasn't bad, and allowed us to save money by not renting a car for several days. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
37 reviews 37 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 28 cities Reviews in 28 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We came with both bride and groom to have bachelorette and bachelor parties. It was great. Good price, good location, and we had a lot of fun! I was going to complain about one thing.... BUT the boys admitted at the wedding reception that THEY pranked us our first night saying we were too loud... they pulled off a GREAT prank but at first I was pretty mad that someone said we were loud at this hotel....... SO, yes, this was a great stay. Go to the restaurant right there because it is good, and cheap. The pool is awesome too-- lifeguard was super nice. Have fun exploring DC

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass.
Senior Contributor
33 reviews 33 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here while visiting DC. Reasonably priced, considering most DC hotels start at $200+ and go quickly over $300. Nice staff at check in and helpful. Restaurant on site separate affiliation from hotel, pizza & sandwiches by day and night, and breakfast too. Rooms clean and plenty of room, 2 floors all separate entrances opening out into parking lot. Parking garage too. Across from Iwo Jima Memorial and Arlington Cemetery with Quick access into DC over bridge. Adjoining rooms available for families too, small microwave and fridge in most too. Would stay again. Decent price for closeness to DC without getting ripped off.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Address: 1501 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, getaroom.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline, Agoda and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima Hotel Arlington
Best Western Iwo Jima
Quality Inn Iwo Jima
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.