We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“AFFORDABLE AND VERY ADEQUATE” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209-3001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Low Rate, Guaranteed
Ranked #37 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Arroyo Grande, California
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
“AFFORDABLE AND VERY ADEQUATE”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 26, 2013

My husband and I took our 2 granddaughters to DC and other Virginia historical sites , and felt this motel allowed us to keep within our budget. Since we mostly just slept there , it totally met our needs . It was clean with plenty of room for the four of us. The girls loved the large swimming pool ( we missed a hot tub ), the staff was so helpful, and the coffee and tea ( sometimes fruit) was always available. The adjourning restaurant was best for breakfast, but there was a great restaurant ( Quarterdeck ) within walking distance. We were so tired of walking in DC, we didn't feel much like checking out the other restaurants , but once we got our car, we realized there was lots to choose from a few blocks away. If you like Mexican, try La Guajillo ( that isn't quite right, but close ). Walking to and from the Metro wasn't bad, and allowed us to save money by not renting a car for several days. We would stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

566 people have reviewed this hotel

Traveler rating
    85
    236
    138
    47
    60
See reviews for
229
132
40
72
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (83)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Senior Contributor
41 reviews 41 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 30 cities Reviews in 30 cities
9 helpful votes 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We came with both bride and groom to have bachelorette and bachelor parties. It was great. Good price, good location, and we had a lot of fun! I was going to complain about one thing.... BUT the boys admitted at the wedding reception that THEY pranked us our first night saying we were too loud... they pulled off a GREAT prank but at first I was pretty mad that someone said we were loud at this hotel....... SO, yes, this was a great stay. Go to the restaurant right there because it is good, and cheap. The pool is awesome too-- lifeguard was super nice. Have fun exploring DC

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass.
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 17 cities Reviews in 17 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here while visiting DC. Reasonably priced, considering most DC hotels start at $200+ and go quickly over $300. Nice staff at check in and helpful. Restaurant on site separate affiliation from hotel, pizza & sandwiches by day and night, and breakfast too. Rooms clean and plenty of room, 2 floors all separate entrances opening out into parking lot. Parking garage too. Across from Iwo Jima Memorial and Arlington Cemetery with Quick access into DC over bridge. Adjoining rooms available for families too, small microwave and fridge in most too. Would stay again. Decent price for closeness to DC without getting ripped off.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
150 reviews 150 reviews
18 hotel reviews
Reviews in 64 cities Reviews in 64 cities
46 helpful votes 46 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a nice affordable hotel close to Georgetown. Rooms are quite. They provide free internet access. They have a restaurant on the site where the breakfast was adequate. If you want a more upscale breakfast, there is another major hotel around the corner where you can get it, albeit for double the price. It would have been a long walk to Georgetown but could be doable, but I did rent a car. There are DC bike rentals around the corner from this hotel which is another option to get around, like the Hubway system of Boston.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly, PA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Five of us stayed in two nice size courtyard rooms, the weekend of May 17th for graduation festivities. The location was close to shopping and restaurants in the Roselyn parks shops of Arlington. Access to D.C. was right over the rt. 50 bridge and close to the metro. The beds was comfortable. Regulating the shower water temp was challenging. We has ample parking in the courtyard and garage. The pool was a nice amenity.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I booked the hotel for 1 night on expedia.com. Based on the pictures it looked ok for one night. But is wasn't.
At check in all looked on. I asked for a room with no access door to another one. This was my specific request because I was traveling with my pregnant wife and she is no fan of such features. Neither am I.
So we had some runs.
1. Join-room in the main building, smelt like an ashtray.
2. Non-join-room in the main building, still smelt like an ashtray.
3. I think this was the presidential suit. Smelt like poo and it basically had walls made of paper. We could hear every breath on the corridor and all rooms nearby.
We took it because we were too tired to keep on pushing. And clearly this was their best room.
Take my advice. Don't go there.
The only good thing about this place is its location. National Mall is really close.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. Try Holiday Inn. It most be a lot better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
15 reviews 15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
5 helpful votes 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Excellent location for the price. FREE parking. May want to park here and use taxis. Free coffee in lobby. Internet was good. Windows in rooms are really dirty, but they do open. Bed was good quality. Bathroom seemed very clean and tub/shower seemed new.
Could hear some room noise but, for the price, this is a great value.

Room Tip: request main tower, 3rd floor, room facing street. These are brighter. King bed rooms seem a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Address: 1501 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 47 hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Hotels.com, BookingOdigeoWL, Priceline and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima Hotel Arlington
Best Western Iwo Jima
Quality Inn Iwo Jima
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.