We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Bachelorette Weekend” 5 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209-3001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2 & Earn a Reward
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Top Contributor
56 reviews 56 reviews
12 hotel reviews
Reviews in 40 cities Reviews in 40 cities
19 helpful votes 19 helpful votes
“Bachelorette Weekend”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed May 25, 2013

We came with both bride and groom to have bachelorette and bachelor parties. It was great. Good price, good location, and we had a lot of fun! I was going to complain about one thing.... BUT the boys admitted at the wedding reception that THEY pranked us our first night saying we were too loud... they pulled off a GREAT prank but at first I was pretty mad that someone said we were loud at this hotel....... SO, yes, this was a great stay. Go to the restaurant right there because it is good, and cheap. The pool is awesome too-- lifeguard was super nice. Have fun exploring DC

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

717 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    113
    302
    171
    56
    75
See reviews for
294
156
54
97
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (92)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mass.
Senior Contributor
40 reviews 40 reviews
8 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
10 helpful votes 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 24, 2013

Stayed here while visiting DC. Reasonably priced, considering most DC hotels start at $200+ and go quickly over $300. Nice staff at check in and helpful. Restaurant on site separate affiliation from hotel, pizza & sandwiches by day and night, and breakfast too. Rooms clean and plenty of room, 2 floors all separate entrances opening out into parking lot. Parking garage too. Across from Iwo Jima Memorial and Arlington Cemetery with Quick access into DC over bridge. Adjoining rooms available for families too, small microwave and fridge in most too. Would stay again. Decent price for closeness to DC without getting ripped off.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Weston, Massachusetts
Top Contributor
233 reviews 233 reviews
22 hotel reviews
Reviews in 79 cities Reviews in 79 cities
72 helpful votes 72 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 22, 2013

This is a nice affordable hotel close to Georgetown. Rooms are quite. They provide free internet access. They have a restaurant on the site where the breakfast was adequate. If you want a more upscale breakfast, there is another major hotel around the corner where you can get it, albeit for double the price. It would have been a long walk to Georgetown but could be doable, but I did rent a car. There are DC bike rentals around the corner from this hotel which is another option to get around, like the Hubway system of Boston.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philly, PA
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 11 cities Reviews in 11 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2013

Five of us stayed in two nice size courtyard rooms, the weekend of May 17th for graduation festivities. The location was close to shopping and restaurants in the Roselyn parks shops of Arlington. Access to D.C. was right over the rt. 50 bridge and close to the metro. The beds was comfortable. Regulating the shower water temp was challenging. We has ample parking in the courtyard and garage. The pool was a nice amenity.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Budapest, Hungary
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

I booked the hotel for 1 night on expedia.com. Based on the pictures it looked ok for one night. But is wasn't.
At check in all looked on. I asked for a room with no access door to another one. This was my specific request because I was traveling with my pregnant wife and she is no fan of such features. Neither am I.
So we had some runs.
1. Join-room in the main building, smelt like an ashtray.
2. Non-join-room in the main building, still smelt like an ashtray.
3. I think this was the presidential suit. Smelt like poo and it basically had walls made of paper. We could hear every breath on the corridor and all rooms nearby.
We took it because we were too tired to keep on pushing. And clearly this was their best room.
Take my advice. Don't go there.
The only good thing about this place is its location. National Mall is really close.

Room Tip: Go somewhere else. Try Holiday Inn. It most be a lot better.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston
Contributor
19 reviews 19 reviews
7 hotel reviews
Reviews in 12 cities Reviews in 12 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 20, 2013

Excellent location for the price. FREE parking. May want to park here and use taxis. Free coffee in lobby. Internet was good. Windows in rooms are really dirty, but they do open. Bed was good quality. Bathroom seemed very clean and tub/shower seemed new.
Could hear some room noise but, for the price, this is a great value.

Room Tip: request main tower, 3rd floor, room facing street. These are brighter. King bed rooms seem a little...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mesa, Arizona, United States
Senior Contributor
34 reviews 34 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 19, 2013

This was our base for a 4 day Washington DC visit. The room was very clean, good sized, and quiet. A coffee maker, microwave & small fridge were handy. The staff was very helpful, with a print out of all nearby attractions, transportation options, and directions to many nearby restaurants. We tried 2 of them, both excellent. It is walking distance to the Metro, the Iwo Jima Memorial, and Arlington National Cemetery. A great value for the area.

Room Tip: 2nd floor room seemed quite quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Address: 1501 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Best Western, Booking.com, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Hotels.com, Despegar.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Odigeo and Tingo so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima Hotel Arlington
Best Western Iwo Jima
Quality Inn Iwo Jima
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.