We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Location, Decent hotel” 4 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Save Saved
You added BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima to your Saves list
Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209-3001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Offers & Announcements
Save up to 20%
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Toronto, Canada
Senior Contributor
26 reviews 26 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 16 cities Reviews in 16 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
“Good Location, Decent hotel”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

I stayed there for three nights in April and found it to be a very comfortable visit. I stayed on the third floor in the main building which i was thankful for as it was much better than staying in the outside rooms. The location is very convenient to Rosslyn Station which is just a great location because of how much you can save on hotels while visiting DC. Yes, it takes longer to get to the Capital, but considering how much you pay to stay here versus in downtown Washington, it is worth staying in Arlington. It was a little bit hard to find the location on foot when I first got there, but I was able to find it after being turned around a little bit. I felt comfortable walking in the area as a single traveller.

Room Tip: This hotel does not include breakfast with the hotel, but has a fridge/microwave in the rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

592 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    91
    246
    144
    50
    61
See reviews for
245
134
42
76
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (85)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Halifax, Canada
Top Contributor
167 reviews 167 reviews
21 hotel reviews
Reviews in 73 cities Reviews in 73 cities
67 helpful votes 67 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 1, 2013

The location was great, and it was easy to find with GPS instructions. We stayed here for 2 days during Washington's Cherry Blossom Festival. We found it a little bit easier to travel there and depart, rather than downtown Washington where we had stayed before. Close to Metro subway, Ruby Tuesday's, and a number of smaller bars and restaurants. With a little walk, we were close to The Mall, Smithsonian(s), Grand Central Station, bus tours, etc. Free self parking was a contributing factor to our stay. The hotel is a little tired, but was adequate for our purposes.

Room Tip: Ask for the tower. There is no free breakfast, so plan to eat somewhere other than at the hotel.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southern Maine
Reviewer
4 reviews 4 reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2013

I needed to be in DC for business travel. The prices within the city were just too outrageous. This hotel was reasonably priced, very clean, and really perfect for what I needed - a nice clean and comfy place to relax at the end of the day. With the fridge and microwave in the room, I didn't have to go out to eat unless I chose to - the fridge and microwave were a real asset and one of the reasons I chose to stay here.

The bed was very large and comfortable with very nice linens, and the towels were big and thick. I was not uncomfortable at all in the neighborhood - on the contrary, I was quite comfortable walking to and from the Metro station (only a 10-15 minute walk with a Starbucks right on the way!) and felt very safe in my room. This is the first time I have traveled alone in many years, so this is significant. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again, and am actually thinking of coming back for a quick trip later this spring with one of the grandchildren.

Co-workers, who are attending the same conference are staying at the Hyatt right downtown, and frankly, I wouldn't be any happier there. The Best Western is just fine.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
fair lawn nj
Reviewer
5 reviews 5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviews in 3 cities Reviews in 3 cities
6 helpful votes 6 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2013

Felt uneasy in hotel because of location so canceled reservation. They were very accomidating with the way we felt. Manager understood. Lobby seemed very clean but never went to the room. To get to outdoor pool had to go outside and was pooring out which defeats the purpose booked cause of indoor pool


  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New England
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 4 cities Reviews in 4 cities
7 helpful votes 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 22, 2013

Our family of 4 stayed here for 3 nights over spring break. Hotel is basic, and although older, has been given a makeover so that the bedding, flat screen tv, and fixtures seem newer. Some chips in the bathtub have been patched. For our purposes, the room was adequate. Used the pool one night and it was staffed by a lifeguard. We stayed here in the evenings after a day of touring DC. At check in, the staff gave us a list of local restarants and sites and directions on how to get there, which was helpful.

Pros: close to Metro, walking distance to Arlington National Cemetery and Iwo Jima memorial, safe area, decent restaurants within walking distance, microwave and fridge, price is good compared to area hotels, free coffee in the lobby 24 hours a day. Free wifi and parking.

Cons: Walls are thin. Wasn't really an issue for us since our neighbors were not very loud, but I could see it being a problem if we were next to a rowdy group that liked to stay up late.

Room Tip: We had a room with an exterior entrance since we requested 2 queen beds. If you only need double be...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 20, 2013 via mobile

I stay in a hotel at least 2-3 nights per week for business travel. I figured I'd use some of the millions of rewards points that I've accumulated for a weekend getaway with the family. I was really disappointed. Room was dirty with mold stains throughout bathroom. Beds were not comfortable and linen looked very old and worn. It appeared to be the worse room available in a poorly maintained property. Back to Marriott I go, I won't stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013
    • 2 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westfield, Indiana, Usa
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 12, 2013

very good location and very well kept. very good breakfast bar. i plan to stay at this location when we come back. staff very helpful. beautiful place to visit
and very centrally located to everything

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Address: 1501 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( Wi-Fi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #37 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima 2*
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Cheap Tickets, Tingo, Expedia, Priceline, Odigeo and Venere so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima Hotel Arlington
Best Western Iwo Jima
Quality Inn Iwo Jima
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.