We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good location, price good but NOISY” 3 of 5 stars
Review of BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Save
You added BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima to your Saves list
BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima
2.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1501 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209-3001   |  
  |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Stay 2X get $50 gift card
Ranked #38 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Senior Contributor
44 reviews 44 reviews
17 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
14 helpful votes 14 helpful votes
“Very good location, price good but NOISY”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed November 25, 2012

The hotel is may be a 5 minutes drive from the mall which is very convenient.
The price is also attractive and the room are clean and confortable...
but, we had a hard time to sleep well. The set up of the hotel makes it very noisy;

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 2 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

791 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    120
    324
    188
    71
    88
See reviews for
325
172
58
113
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    3.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (102)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Woonsocket
1 review
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed November 23, 2012

Made reservations for my 3 granddaughters for Movedc event and because the resv was made in my name and the credit card that was presented was in my GD's name they were refuse a room. NOT friendly to Marine family

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 1 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service

Review collected in partnership with Best Western

Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brisbane, Australia
Top Contributor
89 reviews 89 reviews
69 hotel reviews
Reviews in 42 cities Reviews in 42 cities
71 helpful votes 71 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 16, 2012

I stayed here a coupla years ago and stayed in the outside rooms, they were fine... cheap and cheerful, but a bit noisy. The rooms are a good size, beds are comfy, and there is free parking and internet... and it's only a few hundred metres to the metro at Rosslyn, which is a hub and gets you everywhere across DC. And the price is good, it's the best price for the area around and I've stayed in a few of the more upmarket hotels that don't really have rooms that are any nicer.

Room Tip: The rooms on the inside of the place are definitely quieter. I stayed outside the last time and this...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Omaha, Nebraska
Top Contributor
117 reviews 117 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 39 cities Reviews in 39 cities
29 helpful votes 29 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 15, 2012

The hotel had comfortable rooms with not great views. The staff was always friendly. Wi-fi worked great, enjoyed having the free underground parking on site. The swimming pool was enjoyable for unwinding after a hectic day of sightseeing and meetings. Walking distance to the Metro, short walk to the memorial and Arlington. Location was perfect for what I needed. On a return trip, this would be my first choice since I know what I'm getting here.

Room Tip: under the flight path for Reagan National. Stay off the top floor if you are a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottesville, Virginia
Senior Reviewer
7 reviews 7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviews in 5 cities Reviews in 5 cities
4 helpful votes 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Recently needed to attend a meeting in DC and I was way over my department annual allowance.
Stayed at this property for the price, Best Western name, and proximity to the Rosslyn Metro* station.
The staff was pleasant, there was coffee in the lobby, the wi-fi was free and fast enough, the parking was free, the room was clean and housekeeping was fine. There is no pretense of being a luxury hotel- but you are not paying for a concierge or turn-down, either.

This hotel was a good match of function and price for me, and I would definitely stay there again.


*BTW, if you will be using the Metro, look into the SmarTrip card: lower fares for a modest up-front cost if you are going to be a frequent rider.
http://www.wmata.com/fares/smartrip/
Note: There is a SmarTrip machine at Rosslyn Metro, but it was not accepting credit cards when I was there, may want to take cash

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Contributor
13 reviews 13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
Reviews in 8 cities Reviews in 8 cities
3 helpful votes 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I normally stay at a 4 or 5 star hotel. However, for the dates I needed, most hotels were sold out. I chose this location based on price and proximity to a metro.

Tip for those arriving w/ GPS: put in 1501 Fairfax, and it will take you straight to the parking lot and entrance.

Much thanks to the very pleasant an accommodating staff. I had American Express deliver a replacement card by UPS to the Best Western. Although I had not checked in yet, a quick call to the front desk ensured me that the package will be available upon arrival. It was.

Other pluses: free parking (all other DC area hotels were charging $40+ per day!), close to metro (I'm from Houston; we don't walk anywhere. But the 10 minute walk to metro was ok and safe), clean, free WiFi, apple or orange in morning, coffee dispenser w/ hazelnut and french vanilla creamer in lobby, in room coffee maker, fridge, and microwave.

I was at first concerned of the road noise of my room (363). However, after rush hour traffic, it was quiet and I slept well without having to put in ear plugs. I did have issues with toilet.. just needed to remember to hold down then jiggle the handle.

I was pleasantly surprised and would stay here again when I go back to DC. In fact, I extended my stay at this location rather than checking into the Westin City Center.

Room Tip: I asked for a quiet room on the top level away from elevator and vending machine. For the next time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 3 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santee, California
Senior Contributor
30 reviews 30 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 18 cities Reviews in 18 cities
13 helpful votes 13 helpful votes
1 of 5 stars Reviewed October 23, 2012

In one word! DISAPPOINTING! I have never been to a Best Western that was this bad and I stay at them most the time I travel. First, the door to the room would barely close, looked like someone had tried to break into it and they never bothered to repair it. Second, we were upstairs in a room that was in an enclosed hallway that smelled like a urinal. Third, Touch the handrails outside and your hands came away black with soot. Fourth, interior of room was poorly and only partially renovated. Fifth, The window air unit sounded like a 747 when it was running. Sixth, WiFi didn't work. Seventh, I left a jacket on the bed which they never found and despite asking them to call me back once they checked, I had to call them again. Housekeeping just got my favorite jacket!!! and Finally, the beds were sagging in the middle and uncomfortable. This place reflected badly on not only this hotel, but the Best Western Chain and DC.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled with family
    • 1 of 5 stars Value
    • 3 of 5 stars Location
    • 1 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 1 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay

Been to BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima

Address: 1501 Arlington Boulevard, Arlington, VA 22209-3001
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima 2*
Number of rooms: 141
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cheap Tickets, Despegar.com, Priceline and Hotels.com so you can book your BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Best Western Rosslyn/Iwo Jima Hotel Arlington
Best Western Iwo Jima
Quality Inn Iwo Jima
Best Western Arlington
Arlington Best Western

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage BEST WESTERN Rosslyn/Iwo Jima, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.