We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“EXCELLENT” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Virginian Suites Arlington

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Virginian Suites Arlington to your Saves list
Virginian Suites Arlington
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   1500 Arlington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Choice Privileges Points
Ranked #17 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence
Samara, Russia
1 review
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
“EXCELLENT”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 23, 2013

Great Value. Clean room. Excellent staff. 10 minute walk to metro. Beds comfortable. Breakfast was provided every morning for free. If your room is on a high enough floor the view is beautiful, overlooking the city and the river.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany B, Guest Services Manager at Virginian Suites Arlington, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hello, and thank you for your amazing review on the Virginian Suites Arlington! We really appreciate your comments on the friendliness of the staff, cleanliness of the rooms, and the convenient location to the Metro. Also, it's great that you enjoyed our continental breakfast as part of your reservation, we get a lot of great reviews on the quality of the food! I'm glad that you enjoyed the view from your room as well, please remind us that you would like a higher floor for your next reservation with us! Thanks again, and we hope to see you again soon at the Virginian Suites.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

621 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    225
    247
    77
    44
    28
See reviews for
185
131
51
169
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (101)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Brooklyn, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 22, 2013

Great location 5 minutes away from DC. I thought to commute by car to DC, but the property offered me a shuttle service to the closest metro station. The staff made me feel as a part of the family. Mo, the night front desk agent is great. Rooms are super clean. For the first time in my life I had been approached by executive housekeeper and asked if my room was comfortable? That showed me that people around me care about quality of my stay. Great place to stay in, I will be back soon.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany B, Guest Services Manager at Virginian Suites Arlington, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hello there, thank you so much for your recent stay! I feel honored to be a part of such a great staff, we really do go above and beyond to ensure that our guests have a memorable experience with us. It's great to hear that your interactions with our staff really made a difference for you. Mohammad and our executive housekeeper are just a small sample of the great people we have working here! Also, it's great that our location worked out well for you, especially with being able to use our hotel shuttle to get to and from the Metro. Thanks again for choosing us for your stay, and we look forward to seeing you back at the Virginian Suites in the future!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
2 helpful votes 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013 via mobile

During our vacation in June'13 we had a blast, our kids(8,9,12 years of age)enjoyed so much the hotel. The hotel was clean and the staff was truly pleasant. We were very happy with the breakfast (good quality food especially fresh fruits) that gave us energy to walk the museums. They gave us a free ride to the metro station and in the evening cookies with lemonade(the best). Rooms are spacious and beds comfortable. The area looks safe and went to sleep feeling secure will definitely
be back. Almost forgot, the building is a shelter, all the walls are blocks not like other hotels were you hear what the next room is watching in the TV.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany B, Guest Services Manager at Virginian Suites Arlington, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hello to you, and thank you very much for your kind review! Our hotel is perfect for family stays, so I'm glad that you and your family enjoyed yourselves! Guests love our continental breakfast, especially since it provides a lot of healthy and fresh options. Our shuttle service Monday through Friday is very helpful to guests that need to get to work in the city, or those that want to go sightseeing! I'm glad that you all enjoyed our cookies and lemonade as well, it's a nice treat after being outside walking the sites all day. Thanks again for staying with us for your trip to DC, we hope to see you again sometime!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This hotel is few minutes away from Washington DC (downtown), it is close to everything, they have a full kitchen. I was there for a wedding, all stuff in the hotel was very friendly. I was a part of a big group, and we were somewhat noisy. The stuff from the hotel gave us a meeting room, where we plaid cards and socialize . It was free of charge. The pool was excellent and it was much bigger then a normal hotel pool. We could take metro anywhere we wanted to go. we loved the hospitality. We enjoyed our experience.

Room Tip: We had a room with a pool view, it was very quite and comfortable.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany B, Guest Services Manager at Virginian Suites Arlington, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Greetings to you, thanks for staying at the Virginian Suites Arlington! It's great to hear that our property worked out well for you and your wedding party. As a staff, we do what we can to ensure that you enjoy your stay. I'm glad that we were able to accommodate your group in one of our meeting spaces, it makes it so much easier to socialize and have a good time! Also, guests love our pool, it is great for the hot humid summers we have here in the DC area. Being so close to a Metro station is a perk as well, it puts you right in the heart of DC in just minutes! Thanks again for your review, we hope to see you again sometime at the Virginian Suites!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

The Virginian Suites is tucked behind DC. but is a fantastic treat- you get to enjoy the city during the day yet back to relaxation at night. The rooms are super clean and extra specious, the kitchen is fully equipped with everything you need to eat in, and the staff is super friendly and accommodating to any requests. The complementary breakfast was nothing to get excited about, but was stocked with fresh fruit, bagels, muffins, organic milk, organic yogurt, some jimmy dean breakfast sandwiches, and cereals. About 3 to 4 blocks from the metro and the hotel has their own transportation. I would definitely stay here again.

Room Tip: I was in room 423 and I really enjoyed the room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany B, Guest Services Manager at Virginian Suites Arlington, responded to this review, July 8, 2013
Hello there, and thanks for choosing the Virginian Suites Arlington for your trip to DC! Our location is great if you want to see DC, but not be directly in the city. It sounds like our spacious suites really met your needs! They are especially great for long term stays. I'm glad that you were able to enjoy the continental breakfast that was included with your reservation, a lot of our guests love the quality of the food presented. We are so glad that you chose us, we can't wait to see you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 21, 2013

This was one of the best hotel experience. I have three kids. This hotel was so specious that we felt right at home. Service was outstanding . They serve delicious cookies, coffee all day, lemonade, and flavored water- It is all free. We really enjoy the pool. The pool guard was very nice. She played with our kids the entire time. All staffs were polite and friendly. This hotel is only two miles from DC. If you plan a trip to DC then seriously consider this hotel. Great hotel , great price,- and great people...

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany B, Guest Services Manager at Virginian Suites Arlington, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Greetings! Thank you so much for staying with us at the Virginian Suites Arlington! It's great to hear that you and your family really enjoyed your time here. Our hotel is perfect for bringing your family, especially with having the large suites will full kitchens! We appreciate your comments on the overall service, we want to make sure that all of our guests are comfortable during their time with us. Also, it's great to hear that you all enjoyed the cookies and drink stand in our lobby! The pool is an amazing amenity, especially in these hot summer months. Thanks again for your kind words, we are looking forward to your next visit!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviews in 2 cities Reviews in 2 cities
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 19, 2013

I really don't know where to start with this hotel. Absolutely amazing stay here. No complaints, at all.

The staff were extremely friendly and helpful. Could not do enough for you! Whether it be staff behind reception, staff in the breakfast area, maintenance staff, or housekeeping staff, everyone said hello. It also didn't matter what time I walked around the hotel, there was somebody always cleaning to make sure the hotel was absolutely spotless.

The location of the hotel is not central DC, but you don't expect it to me. It's a short walk to the metro station (or you can use the free bus to the metro which the hotel puts on), and you're in within DC within no time at all using the very fast and clean metro.

Free wifi throughout the hotel, which is perfect for an international traveler.

I have tried to think of any negatives for this hotel, but I can't.

Next time I visit DC, I'm stopping here. I won't consider stopping anywhere else.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brittany B, Guest Services Manager at Virginian Suites Arlington, responded to this review, June 21, 2013
Hello there, thank you very much for the fantastic review! It makes me very happy to see that you truly enjoyed your stay with us. We get so many great compliments on our staff, I'm glad that you enjoyed interacting with everybody. We take pride in our property and our guests, so it's great to hear that the staff were so friendly, helpful, and mindful of the cleanliness of our property. Also, we are in the perfect spot for visiting DC! Proximity to the Rosslyn Metro station is a big plus, as well as the ability to use our hotel shuttle. You can even walk to Georgetown from here! Guests like you make us realize why we are in this business. Thank you so much for choosing us for your DC visit, please come back and see us again!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Price Your Stay
Hotels you might also like...

Been to Virginian Suites Arlington? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Virginian Suites Arlington

Address: 1500 Arlington Blvd, Arlington, VA 22209
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Best Value Hotel in Arlington
#14 Family Hotel in Arlington
#15 Business Hotel in Arlington
#20 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Virginian Suites Arlington 3*
Number of rooms: 261
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Meet Virginian Suites Arlington. Loaded with personality, this exceptional hotel features one-bedroom and studio suites in a highly desirable location, just minutes from downtown DC and closer to Arlington National Cemetery than any other hotel. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Booking.com and BookIt.com so you can book your Virginian Suites Arlington reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Virginian Suites Arlington Hotel Arlington
Virginian Hotel Arlington
The Virginian Hotel

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Virginian Suites Arlington, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.