We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lots of space for the family” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Save
You added Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City to your Saves list
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City
3.0 of 5 Hotel   |   550 Army Navy Drive, Arlington, VA 22202   |  
Hotel website
  |  
Hotel deals
  |  
Hotel packages
  |  
Hotel amenities
Special Offer
Free Internet + Breakfast
Ranked #4 of 48 Hotels in Arlington
Certificate of Excellence 2014
GreenLeadersBronze level
Northampton, Massachusetts
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
Reviews in 7 cities Reviews in 7 cities
15 helpful votes 15 helpful votes
“Lots of space for the family”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 30, 2014

We stayed at the Residence Inn Pentagon City from 4/21 - 4/25 for a trip to D.C. during my children's April Vacation. I chose this location for the pool, the free breakfast and the fact that it was less expensive than staying in D.C. I was unaware of the complimentary food until we arrived at about 6:40 on Monday. The associate that checked us in told us that they were only serving until 7, so we should go over and get something to eat and he would bring our room keys over to us. How nice! We stayed in a studio suite, which was super clean and very large, with comfortable beds and lots of space to spread out. Having the kitchen was very helpful. All the staff we encountered were extremely helpful, providing directions and tips (and extra cookies for our kids in the evenings!) The complimentary shuttle was a nice convenience particularly to go to dinner after a day on our feet in DC. Breakfast was hot and plentiful and the pool was clean and well cared for. Overall a very enjoyable stay!

Room Tip: Ask for a room on a higher floor on the Pentagon side for great views of DC.
See more room tips
Green Features: My children were particularly impressed with the single stream recycling bin in the kitchen. Nice touch.
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gpwee738, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of the Residence Inn at Pentagon City on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you found our rooms and amenities were a perfect fit for your family. I look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

654 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    410
    186
    45
    8
    5
See reviews for
290
105
32
129
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 stars
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 stars
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (195)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Top Contributor
96 reviews 96 reviews
38 hotel reviews
Reviews in 56 cities Reviews in 56 cities
99 helpful votes 99 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 29, 2014

I stayed at the Residence Inn Pentagon City for 3 nights while attending a meeting and was very pleased.

Adam, at the front desk when we checked in, was amazing. He changed rooms, split charges between credit cards, got a message to someone who arrived late. He really helped make our trip successful.

I was in a 2 bedroom suite with friends - lots of room. The view from the 17th floor was wonderful - the Capitol, Washington Monument. It was also very quiet and the queen beds and linens were top quality and very comfortable.

Breakfast was good - always nicely cooked scrambled eggs with different choices of meat or potatoes, cereal, waffles, fruit, various breads and pastries.

The walk to the Metro was easy, but the shuttle was also available to drive you there or pick you up if needed. Also a free shuttle from National Airport.

The only disappointment, and why it got a 4, was the quality of the mattress on the pull-out sofa. It was terrible - all you could feel were springs. We were a party of 3 and one person did manage to sleep there by putting the couch cushions on top of the mattress and then the sheet. I would definitely not plan on using the sofa bed for an adult, and even a small child would need several blankets or the cushions to be able to sleep on it. If you only need the regular beds, all was excellent.

Room Tip: Go for a higher floor for the great views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gpwee738, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of the Residence Inn at Pentagon City on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you found everything so convenient during your stay with us. We have additional full mattresses if you are staying with us again that we can replace the sofa with. It would mean that the sofawould not be able to be easily converted, but if you were that uncomfortable in the sofabed, we woul be happy to supply. I look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester, NY
Top Contributor
50 reviews 50 reviews
30 hotel reviews
Reviews in 32 cities Reviews in 32 cities
48 helpful votes 48 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 28, 2014

We stayed here two nights during April break. Very nice hotel. Great view of Washington DC from our room was a nice extra. Our room was well appointed with a full kitchen. We were not there during the week for the complimentary dinners but we did experience their breakfasts and they were excellent!! A wide variety of breakfast choices was really appreciated. No one should leave hungry in the morning. Our daughter enjoyed the pool and hot tub. A nice bonus was having a life guard on duty. The metro, shopping, restaurants and grocery stores were all nearby. Would definitely stay again when in the area. Love Residence Inns!!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 4 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gpwee738, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of the Residence Inn at Pentagon City on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you found everything so convenient during your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Top Contributor
63 reviews 63 reviews
20 hotel reviews
Reviews in 27 cities Reviews in 27 cities
31 helpful votes 31 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 26, 2014

I decided to stay at the Residence Inn Pentagon City in Arlington, Virginia, on a business trip to Washington, DC. It was conveniently located just a short walk from Metrorail. I was there 3 nights and used Metrorail to get around. My room was a standard mini-suite, which was all I needed. It was quiet. The breakfasts were excellent. I did not get to sample the manager's specials at night. I have not complaints. I will likely stay at this hotel again on future trips.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gpwee738, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of the Residence Inn at Pentagon City on TripAdvisor. We are the perfect hotel for work in DC, Arlington, or to just explore the area. I look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germany
Top Contributor
131 reviews 131 reviews
84 hotel reviews
Reviews in 77 cities Reviews in 77 cities
119 helpful votes 119 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Big, nicely furnished rooms, very well equipped kitchenet, decent hot breakfast. Clean and comfortable. We really liked this hotel and would stay there again.

About 10 minutes walking distance to metro station and Pentagon City Mall and restaurants. Two metro stops from Arlington cementary and about 20 minutes ride to Furrogat West (White House). Perfect for a visit to Washington, however much cheaper than staying in town.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 4 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes 1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gpwee738, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of the Residence Inn at Pentagon City on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you found everything so convenient during your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels
Contributor
12 reviews 12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
Reviews in 9 cities Reviews in 9 cities
8 helpful votes 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 25, 2014

Nice rooms, Metro close by, free breakfast, airport shuttle, QUIET, business center, CVS close by, and 5 minute walk from Fashion Centre. Can get local Chinese food and pizza delivered to lobby. Overall a great hotel for families.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
gpwee738, Front Office Manager at Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, responded to this review, September 25, 2014
Thank you for sharing your review of the Residence Inn at Pentagon City on TripAdvisor. I am glad that you found everything so convenient during your stay with us. I look forward to welcoming you back when your travels bring you to the area again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Waltham, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 24, 2014

Where to begin... The staff was excellent resolving several issues with our reservation. Especially Adam was simply awesome. He really took care of us from fixing our reservation problem to helping my 4 year old with an issue at the pool. He took care of everything with a smile and management supported him on everything! Thank-you! Rooms were awesome and breakfast and dinner was incredible! I was here with my family but come to the area often on business and will now make this my favorite hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars Value
    • 5 of 5 stars Location
    • 5 of 5 stars Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars Service
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
mm/dd/yyyy mm/dd/yyyy
Price Your Stay

Been to Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City

Address: 550 Army Navy Drive, Arlington, VA 22202
Location: United States > Virginia > Arlington
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Arlington
#4 Romantic Hotel in Arlington
#9 Business Hotel in Arlington
#10 Green Hotel in Arlington
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City 3*
Number of rooms: 299
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Despegar.com, Hotels.com, Marriott, TripOnline SA and Odigeo so you can book your Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City Hotel Arlington
Arlington Residence Inn

Owners: What's your side of the story?

If you own or manage Residence Inn Arlington Pentagon City, register now for free tools to enhance your listing, attract new reviews, and respond to reviewers.